Chevron Left
Welcome to Game Theory(으)로 돌아가기

도쿄 대학의 Welcome to Game Theory 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
1,465개의 평가
344개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course provides a brief introduction to game theory. Our main goal is to understand the basic ideas behind the key concepts in game theory, such as equilibrium, rationality, and cooperation. The course uses very little mathematics, and it is ideal for those who are looking for a conceptual introduction to game theory. Business competition, political campaigns, the struggle for existence by animals and plants, and so on, can all be regarded as a kind of “game,” in which individuals try to do their best against others. Game theory provides a general framework to describe and analyze how individuals behave in such “strategic” situations. This course focuses on the key concepts in game theory, and attempts to outline the informal basic ideas that are often hidden behind mathematical definitions. Game theory has been applied to a number of disciplines, including economics, political science, psychology, sociology, biology, and computer science. Therefore, a warm welcome is extended to audiences from all fields who are interested in what game theory is all about....

최상위 리뷰

RR

May 31, 2020

This course is amazing for beginners for no prior knowledge about game theory. I especially love the recommendations given at the end of the courses and the honour problems given in the course.

VV

Apr 19, 2020

very good introductory course! for a more theoretical understanding of what game theory is about. some interesting applications were brought up to illustrate the types of games as well.

필터링 기준:

Welcome to Game Theory의 338개 리뷰 중 276~300

교육 기관: Rifat

Dec 25, 2017

i would have liked to see some applications of game theory in politics , it focused sufficiently on economical and sociological situation s but lacked any focus on politics.

교육 기관: Rutuja D K

May 03, 2020

Easy to understand the concepts. Honors Problem and Quizzes exercise were a bit challenging which is good. This is the best course to start with in Game Theory Field.

교육 기관: syedzainaliraza

Aug 07, 2017

Very good course for initial understanding of Game theory. The course structure can be improved to practice more payoff diagrams which appear in the quizzes.

교육 기관: Weili H

Jun 01, 2017

It is interesting and easy to understand. Well, a bit too easy I would say. I can answer half of the questions without listening to the lectures even.

교육 기관: Wojciech W

Jan 26, 2016

This is very good basic course, a one star missing due to some difficulties in good enough explanations of some of concepts further used.

교육 기관: Reinhild G

Mar 16, 2016

I always wanted to know what Game Theory was and now I know. It is something that is a little hard for me to understand.

교육 기관: Oleksandr O

Feb 14, 2016

pretty good starter's course, Professor explains information good, hope for more complicated one, less newbie friendly

교육 기관: Ken

Aug 01, 2020

the course is quite good, it is easy to understand for beginner, the lecturer has a good and friendly teaching style

교육 기관: Sarita

May 23, 2020

Very interesting. The questions were framed in a way that was little vague. Enjoyed and learned a lot regardless

교육 기관: Caitlin H

Jul 22, 2017

Good lectures, and moderately easy to understand. He talks a bit slow but that 2x speed option really helps.

교육 기관: Chetan G

Jun 15, 2020

very good course and i will recommend it to everyone who wants to know about game theory basics.

교육 기관: Silvana C

Feb 21, 2016

It is a bit complex, maybe it would be more feasible with more dynamic or visualizing resorces

교육 기관: German M

Aug 03, 2017

I feel that I improved the way of observing and understanding the behavior of human systems

교육 기관: j

Dec 18, 2016

Good intro to game theory. Many real-life examples, easy course to follow. Recommended.

교육 기관: Santiago C

Jan 17, 2016

Very good introduction to Game Theory. Works everything out with intiuition.

교육 기관: Maisha M N

Aug 04, 2020

It was pretty tough to understand and figure out the mathematical teachers.

교육 기관: DESIREE P

Apr 26, 2020

A great first course for game theory, for everyone. Quite easy on the math.

교육 기관: samarth v

Sep 22, 2018

good basic introduction to the concept of game thoery and its application

교육 기관: Shivam H

May 29, 2020

Very Good subject and very well explained with good real world problems.

교육 기관: Ranjana S

Oct 15, 2017

Lecture series for week 2 and 3 are not suitable for people weak in math

교육 기관: salahzidi

Apr 19, 2017

The content of this course reflects its title: "Welcome to game theory"!

교육 기관: Fei F

Dec 22, 2015

This course explains game theory from the perspective of social science.

교육 기관: Manthan S

Jul 06, 2020

If you played games then by some of its logic you can understand easily

교육 기관: Eugen N

Sep 26, 2016

For an introductory course to Game Theory I think it is quite usefull

교육 기관: SANTIAGO C

May 25, 2020

No readings to support learning, but clear examples and exercises.