Chevron Left
Essential Google Cloud Infrastructure: Foundation(으)로 돌아가기

Google 클라우드의 Essential Google Cloud Infrastructure: Foundation 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
13,369개의 평가
1,518개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This accelerated on-demand course introduces participants to the comprehensive and flexible infrastructure and platform services provided by Google Cloud with a focus on Compute Engine. Through a combination of video lectures, demos, and hands-on labs, participants explore and deploy solution elements, including infrastructure components such as networks, virtual machines and applications services. You will learn how to use the Google Cloud through the console and Cloud Shell. You'll also learn about the role of a cloud architect, approaches to infrastructure design, and virtual networking configuration with Virtual Private Cloud (VPC), Projects, Networks, Subnetworks, IP addresses, Routes, and Firewall rules. Prerequisites: To get the most out of this course, participants should have: • Completed Google Cloud Fundamentals: Core Infrastructure or have equivalent experience • Basic proficiency with command-line tools and Linux operating system environments • Systems Operations experience including deploying and managing applications, either on-premises or in a public cloud environment >>> By enrolling in this course you agree to the Qwiklabs Terms of Service as set out in the FAQ and located at: https://qwiklabs.com/terms_of_service <<< New! CERTIFICATE COMPLETION CHALLENGE to unlock benefits from Coursera and Google Cloud Enroll and complete Cloud Engineering with Google Cloud or Cloud Architecture with Google Cloud Professional Certificate or Data Engineering with Google Cloud Professional Certificate before November 8, 2020 to receive the following benefits; => Google Cloud t-shirt, for the first 1,000 eligible learners to complete. While supplies last. > Exclusive access to Big => Interview ($950 value) and career coaching => 30 days free access to Qwiklabs ($50 value) to earn Google Cloud recognized skill badges by completing challenge quests...

최상위 리뷰

HP

Sep 06, 2020

Thanks to Google and its team for producing such a wonderful training content. It was a breeze to know about GCP and core services even for a guy like me how has not been hands-on for over 20 years.

AD

May 24, 2020

A must do for anyone new to GCP. It provides a strong foundation of the Networking concepts used in GCP which is fundamental to doing anything here. Also covered are the VMs in fair bit of detail.

필터링 기준:

Essential Google Cloud Infrastructure: Foundation의 1,513개 리뷰 중 1176~1200

교육 기관: Benoit B

Jul 26, 2018

P

교육 기관: Manoj K

Jun 18, 2018

t

교육 기관: Maria A

Jan 07, 2020

I have a problem with the Lab Automating the Infrastructure of networks using Terraform.

I folled this step by step but, when I have to use the command "terraform apply" even if the file mynetwork.tf was exactly how its explain in the Demo's Lab, I had an error with this json section:

resource "google_compute_network" "mynetwork" {

name = "mynetwork"

auto_create_subnetworks = true

}

The error was an invalid JSON input, I aready send an email with this error, in January 3rd, but I don't have anwser yet.

Even with that error, I recomended this Lab: I have so much fun with the videos and the others Labs

교육 기관: Kannan A

Jul 07, 2019

This course gives you a good practical knowledge of how VPC networks in GCP works. It has one of the best lab exercises where you'll create a vpc, subnets, firewall rules and explore how the connectivity works between resources in different zones, regions, networks, projects in VPC. One drawback is this course have very few quizzes, barely 6 questions. It would have been great if they had multiple quizzes which would test our understanding. However the labs are really great and would help you to gain a lot of practical knowledge on GCP services.

교육 기관: Thorsten S

Jul 28, 2020

Good course, only thing that I see different is the quiz question "Which statement is true of Virtual Machine Instances in Google Compute Engine?": A VM in Compute Engine always maps to a single hardware computer in a rack -> this is true, I think I know this. "In compute Engine, a VM is networked service that simulates the features of a computer" -> according to wikipedia, the word "simulate" does not reflect what happens, it has to be "virtualizes", so this is wrong. The other two options are bogus.

교육 기관: Roman S

Feb 13, 2018

Good course.

Unfortunately a lot of the content at the beginning overlaps with the first course (Google Cloud Platform Fundamentals: Core Infrastructure) in this specialization (Architecting with Google Cloud Platform).

Further the sometimes very short video clips (seconds) are annoying and break my learning workflow, I prefer a less 'chopped' up content.

Overall good course, learned quite a bit of concepts.

교육 기관: Chris H

Aug 27, 2017

Too many videos that were too short. Some of this was the disjointed nature between lecture presenter and lab presenter. Both would give a 12-14 second video setting up the lab. Not long enough to get used to what the speaker was saying, or really absorb the 3-4 seconds of actual information they were trying to convey. I would recommend you just drop the lab presenter's videos entirely.

교육 기관: Rashmit K R

Sep 08, 2018

Awesome learning experience of diving and learning to swim in GCP ocean. Labs are well written and well thought except GCP cloud shell takes hell lot of time in connecting your GCE instance. Overall I highly recommend this course to anyone who would like to step inside a world of google cloud computing. Happy Learning and Thank you Coursera for wonderful video and labs.

교육 기관: Eric R

Oct 25, 2020

Good content, just the audio was so low compared to last course. Not blaming the guy, just jack up his mic sensitivity up next time. Good stuff though, the labs are really fun when they work LOL (I get this is a new technology though). So far enjoying these labs much much more than the labs in VMwareLearning and ITProTV, Pluralsight. Very great job, I appreciate it.

교육 기관: Donat T

Jul 08, 2019

This course is pretty good if you are interested in the Networking perspective of things in GCP. Though a number of things are a recap from the Fundamentals part, however, I believe that the hands-on labs provide a much thorough practice and understanding of a number of functions/features. I thought it was great. Thank you! Best regards, Donat.

교육 기관: Kenny C

May 11, 2018

I like the course and it has good potential. However, comparing to the Course 1 ( GCP fundamentals:Core Infrastructure), it seems this course is still in a development stage because there are still quite a few improvements needed. For example, not supplemental links, Interactive transcript mismatched the video content...etc.

교육 기관: Justiono P

Feb 13, 2018

Well-prepared course delivery and material. Very clear explanation of concepts by the instructor. The only reason I didn't provide 5-star is because many of the contents are out of date. I understand that retaking the video might be a huge effort, but I suggest to provide at least a brief update as separate notes in the course.

교육 기관: Marcelo A

Oct 17, 2017

I liked the content and the amount of practice in this course. I didn't like the time restrictions for the labs, they are sometimes short. I suggest an extend time button for extra 15 minutes. I also notice some small errors on the lab. The side bar navigation it doesn't keep an indentation, it could be another improve on that.

교육 기관: Dinesh S

May 30, 2018

For Foundation course, there could have ben more Demo's instead of just pointing the candidates to do labs on their own. There are no tips and tricks or real world examples topics when explaining something. Course becomes very dry and makes it very difficult to understand considering someone is learning for the first time.

교육 기관: Rommel N

Mar 05, 2019

i had to repeat several labs and lessons multiple times because the completion is not registered. Weird thing after repeating and tagged completed, after a while several of the lessons and labs which previously tagged completed become incomplete and thus i had to repeat them several times.

교육 기관: Oleksii T

Mar 06, 2019

The course is very informative, and I would definitely recommend it to a friend. Alas there are irritating glitches in the platform, which causes loss of the lab progress, so eventually you may have to complete lab twice to make them count in the course grades.

교육 기관: Cullen K

Jun 02, 2018

The learning objective about the use of labels to allow access between instances needs some clarity and to stand out more during the video presentation. I was lost at the quiz time for this questions whereas the other questions I could recall from the video.

교육 기관: Thiam S S

Jul 17, 2017

Provide a good understanding of GCP infrastructure basics through short video lectures and lab exercise. The lab exercises takes some time to get used to and at times, you get anxious because the timer is counting down and you are yet to complete your lab.

교육 기관: George K

Sep 10, 2017

For the most part he course is great. There are however some small updates needed to the location of items (Firewall rules) and at times the course feels a bit superficial. That said this is a great intro course and I would highly recommend it!

교육 기관: Jean C

Dec 03, 2017

Wish the videos are stringed together in topics instead of having one video per slide or intro. The cooldown timer is pretty annoying in breaking my concentration in learning the material. Also some explanation in voice are long winded.

교육 기관: Angelos S

Oct 01, 2020

Very useful course, but it could have been a bit more detailed by providing more advanced information. Nevertheless, it provided a useful explanation and examples that helped me understand how to manage networking and VMs in GCP.

교육 기관: Mamata P

Aug 13, 2017

It was good hands on experience. Got a good exposure to GCP. I suggest if materials can be provided for further study in future. Video often too fast moving, if the instructor slows down while explaining that will be too good.

교육 기관: Reuben H

Aug 30, 2017

Good. Would have loved to see more tooling and management with gsutil and gcloud. Very good pointing out caveats, but I think a few points were glossed over, such as the zone dependency of inferred instance discounting.

교육 기관: Chockalingam K C

Jul 21, 2017

Good Introduction to GCP and course served its purpose to get in to the required nomenclature. Left scroll bar needs to be adjusted, hard to scroll and see the vedio at the same time. and lab time can be little longer.

교육 기관: Shafiq A

Jan 29, 2020

This course is an excellent start for the people who want to step in the Cloud Domain. I learned a lot. Labs are designed in a very good way and give an experience like working in real-world which is a valuable thing.