Chevron Left
GIS Data Formats, Design and Quality(으)로 돌아가기

????? ??? ???? ???의 GIS Data Formats, Design and Quality 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
1,347개의 평가
265개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this course, the second in the Geographic Information Systems (GIS) Specialization, you will go in-depth with common data types (such as raster and vector data), structures, quality and storage during four week-long modules: Week 1: Learn about data models and formats, including a full understanding of vector data and raster concepts. You will also learn about the implications of a data’s scale and how to load layers from web services. Week 2: Create a vector data model by using vector attribute tables, writing query strings, defining queries, and adding and calculating fields. You'll also learn how to create new data through the process of digitizing and you'll use the built-in Editor tools in ArcGIS. Week 3: Learn about common data storage mechanisms within GIS, including geodatabases and shapefiles. Learn how to choose between them for your projects and how to optimize them for speed and size. You'll also work with rasters for the first time, using digital elevation models and creating slope and distance analysis products. Week 4: Explore datasets and assess them for quality and uncertainty. You will also learn how to bring your maps and data to the Internet and create web maps quickly with ArcGIS Online. Take GIS Data Formats, Design and Quality as a standalone course or as part of the Geographic Information Systems (GIS) Specialization. You should have equivalent experience to completing the first course in this specialization, Fundamentals of GIS, before taking this course. By completing the second class in the Specialization you will gain the skills needed to succeed in the full program....

최상위 리뷰

LT

Dec 26, 2018

Great course. Quite challenging, huge amount of info shared and employed in the assignments. This makes the course very thorough yet as mentioned, challenging to complete. Not for the faint at heart!

SS

May 01, 2016

Awesome..... The lectures are very helpful to the students or gis learners who wants to do some on-line, especially the final project was awesome... i really enjoyed and learned much more things...

필터링 기준:

GIS Data Formats, Design and Quality의 259개 리뷰 중 226~250

교육 기관: LINDA A L

Feb 20, 2020

#I<3GIS

교육 기관: Taiwo A

Jan 04, 2020

Amazing

교육 기관: Pei P

Aug 07, 2018

Great!

교육 기관: Sujesh S

May 29, 2016

great.

교육 기관: Christopher M

Mar 15, 2019

Great

교육 기관: Emad A s

Sep 29, 2019

good

교육 기관: Litia

Mar 12, 2018

N

교육 기관: Siskin C S

Sep 14, 2016

G

교육 기관: Simon D

Apr 16, 2018

The course is very good, but I did find that I had problems with some subjects that were not covered well enough to be able to work out the outcome required. I push myself hard anyway, so pretty happy to get through when I know I could have done better. Thanks again Nick, I will start the 3rd course, once I am happy my computer has all the components I need for ArcGIS to run without wanting files from my other computer. Have a great day.

교육 기관: Aarthi P

Sep 03, 2019

Great course! Compared to the first course of this GIS specialization (Fundamentals of GIS), this 2nd course has a few minor gaps in the lecture notes/videos. However, some exploration and practice, as well as other readings do help with overall understanding and with completing the assignments successfully.

Thanks very much!

교육 기관: Adam S

Aug 22, 2016

Peer Review system needs an overhaul. I would suggest increasing the number of reviews required by each student so you one incorrect (based on user error) review does not influence your grade so significantly.

Otherwise, this is an informative and useful course.

교육 기관: Sean B

Dec 19, 2017

I would have given it 5 stars, but Tutorial Assignment 3 was written as though it was pulled from another course without editing, and contained references to file paths and names that didn't match the reality of the course and required some deduction to sort out.

교육 기관: Mathew M

Aug 08, 2017

Content is excellent. It does go by very fast and a lot of key elements of tools are glossed over... so you need to watch many of the lessons more than once in order to complete the final project unless you have done this work before.

교육 기관: Andrew R

Dec 30, 2017

I understand that all the information presented here is valuable but the subject matter was a little more dry than the first course in the specialisation. Nonetheless, it was very well put together and I learned a lot.

교육 기관: Sarah V

Sep 12, 2018

Great information and weekly assignments/lectures. The final project, at times, was very difficult and I did not receive much mentor help. It was still a doable assignment and was able to pass.

교육 기관: Alex G

Jun 19, 2018

This course was more difficult than I expected, but provided good video lectures and plenty of examples to help me better understand some of the many things that can be done with GIS.

교육 기관: Holly S

Jan 26, 2017

I didn't love the final project for this. It took a lot of time due to some software glitches. Seems like that is unnecessary and should be better managed in the future.

교육 기관: Jason M

Oct 11, 2016

More in-depth work with ArcMap and associated principles. Redundant to a degree with the intro to the specialization, but good blend of instruction and assignments.

교육 기관: Zannis K

Sep 02, 2018

Really nice intro to working with rasters and performing calculations based on them, either to produce new rasters or in comparison with vector data.

교육 기관: Sreenivasan N

Apr 10, 2018

I found the final quiz to be slightly tricky. But could crack it with the support of the members from the discussion forum.

Thank you Coursera

교육 기관: Jesse B

Mar 01, 2017

Introduces some good spatial analysis techniques. You learn how to integrate raster and vector data.

교육 기관: Kyle

Jan 08, 2020

Nick is a great and friendly instructor. Assignment was challenging, generally in a good way.

교육 기관: Nancy V W

Jun 25, 2017

This is a very good course and would recommend it to anyone interested in learning GIS.

교육 기관: Simona B

Nov 18, 2016

Lots of contents, I really enjoyed this course. Good material and videos. Thanks

교육 기관: Ignacio R G

Jul 15, 2019

The course needs more practice items that does not require to buy a GIS book.