Chevron Left
GIS Data Formats, Design and Quality(으)로 돌아가기

캘리포니아 대학교 데이비스 캠퍼스의 GIS Data Formats, Design and Quality 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
별점
1,695개의 평가
360개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this course, the second in the Geographic Information Systems (GIS) Specialization, you will go in-depth with common data types (such as raster and vector data), structures, quality and storage during four week-long modules: Week 1: Learn about data models and formats, including a full understanding of vector data and raster concepts. You will also learn about the implications of a data’s scale and how to load layers from web services. Week 2: Create a vector data model by using vector attribute tables, writing query strings, defining queries, and adding and calculating fields. You'll also learn how to create new data through the process of digitizing and you'll use the built-in Editor tools in ArcGIS. Week 3: Learn about common data storage mechanisms within GIS, including geodatabases and shapefiles. Learn how to choose between them for your projects and how to optimize them for speed and size. You'll also work with rasters for the first time, using digital elevation models and creating slope and distance analysis products. Week 4: Explore datasets and assess them for quality and uncertainty. You will also learn how to bring your maps and data to the Internet and create web maps quickly with ArcGIS Online. Take GIS Data Formats, Design and Quality as a standalone course or as part of the Geographic Information Systems (GIS) Specialization. You should have equivalent experience to completing the first course in this specialization, Fundamentals of GIS, before taking this course. By completing the second class in the Specialization you will gain the skills needed to succeed in the full program....

최상위 리뷰

LT

Dec 26, 2018

Great course. Quite challenging, huge amount of info shared and employed in the assignments. This makes the course very thorough yet as mentioned, challenging to complete. Not for the faint at heart!

SS

May 01, 2016

Awesome..... The lectures are very helpful to the students or gis learners who wants to do some on-line, especially the final project was awesome... i really enjoyed and learned much more things...

필터링 기준:

GIS Data Formats, Design and Quality의 356개 리뷰 중 76~100

교육 기관: JCarlos P

Dec 12, 2019

In general it's a great course. Lots of useful content. I needed to review the materials in several occasions and take notes. Congrats to Nick and team.

교육 기관: Erick V P A C G

May 30, 2017

In this course I learnt a essential skill for every GIS Analyst, how to check and maintain the quality of your data. Great course. it worths the effort.

교육 기관: Andrew Y

May 11, 2020

Very helpful course that builds up upon the first course in the specialization. I enjoyed learning about the spatial analyst tools and other functions.

교육 기관: Kyle A

Dec 11, 2017

Nick Santos is a great instructor, he breaks things down in a way that is very intuitive and easy to learn. Thoroughly enjoying the course-set to date.

교육 기관: James S

Apr 24, 2020

Learned some useful ways to share maps via web mapping, as well as the ability to better incorporate ArcCatalog into my data management strategy.

교육 기관: heba i

Apr 29, 2018

Thank you Nick Santos and the team for the perfect presentation and the additional resources. I would definitely recommend this course to others.

교육 기관: Patrick N

May 24, 2020

I'm very glad to have signed up for this specialization and taking this course. I can't wait to complete the rest of the courses.

Thanks Nick.

교육 기관: shehzeb a

Dec 10, 2019

It is a fun and enlightening experience. I had a chance to build upon what I learned from the last course and apply it in a practical setting.

교육 기관: Mega D

Jun 26, 2019

Excellent course for GIS newbies, very good through lectures and a lot of good examples. thank you coursera, and the lecturer from UC Davis

교육 기관: BELTRAN

Jul 25, 2020

This have been once of the best course I have done in ArcGIS, the techniques understood are unique in this regard. Outstanding Profesor.

교육 기관: Shwahibu M

Jul 17, 2017

The course is great for the intermeddiate GIS learner......I encourage you guys to get enrolled and discover more about GIS data formats

교육 기관: Jan S

Apr 08, 2019

Solid content. Pace is faster than in the Intro course (1st course in specialization). The final project was challenging and rewarding.

교육 기관: Alexander W

Jun 09, 2018

Superb teaching techniques that really get you to know the software and tools with real life situations. Thanks Nick and colleagues!

교육 기관: Mohadeseh J K

Dec 25, 2019

It was very informative but at the same time it requires to read and look at the online lessons a few times and of course practice.

교육 기관: Laura E P

Jun 04, 2020

It was great to get to work with different data types and learn more of the geoprocessing tools. I am excited for the next course.

교육 기관: Daniel M B A

May 31, 2020

An awesome way to dive a bit deeper into the GIS Data formats by learning the basics of designing AND quality. Highly recommended!

교육 기관: Daniel T

Nov 18, 2019

The course is really good, it extends the foundations of the first one. Can't wait to start the next course of the specialization.

교육 기관: Andrés F P R

May 08, 2016

Great course, I loved all the workflows and started thinking way more like a GIS Analyst. Hope I can make my own workflows soon.

교육 기관: Zoran R

Mar 11, 2019

Excellent course! A lot of useful things to learn. It helped me a lot in expanding my knowledge about GIS, and ArcGIS software.

교육 기관: Manuel J C M

Oct 28, 2019

Muy buen curso para fortalecer las habilidades en procesamiento de información e interactuar mas profundamente con el programa

교육 기관: David K

Oct 08, 2018

I particularly liked that the course had a strong focus on data bases and attribute tables, even if it is a quite dry topic.

교육 기관: Safuwan A

Nov 16, 2016

The video lectures and the course assignments are all challenging; and that moves my urge to go on & on...

I love this course

교육 기관: Daniel B

Jul 01, 2016

This course was worth doing twice. There was so much information and I learned many new skills. The tutorials were in-depth.

교육 기관: Ziyi W

May 02, 2019

Once again, great course! I like all the guided tutorials and the independent assignment component. Highly recommend it :)

교육 기관: Dmitrijs M

Mar 05, 2020

Very useful course, if you going to listen all lessons very attentively, final task won't take much time to complete it!