Chevron Left
GIS Data Formats, Design and Quality(으)로 돌아가기

캘리포니아 대학교 데이비스 캠퍼스의 GIS Data Formats, Design and Quality 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
별점
1,717개의 평가
373개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this course, the second in the Geographic Information Systems (GIS) Specialization, you will go in-depth with common data types (such as raster and vector data), structures, quality and storage during four week-long modules: Week 1: Learn about data models and formats, including a full understanding of vector data and raster concepts. You will also learn about the implications of a data’s scale and how to load layers from web services. Week 2: Create a vector data model by using vector attribute tables, writing query strings, defining queries, and adding and calculating fields. You'll also learn how to create new data through the process of digitizing and you'll use the built-in Editor tools in ArcGIS. Week 3: Learn about common data storage mechanisms within GIS, including geodatabases and shapefiles. Learn how to choose between them for your projects and how to optimize them for speed and size. You'll also work with rasters for the first time, using digital elevation models and creating slope and distance analysis products. Week 4: Explore datasets and assess them for quality and uncertainty. You will also learn how to bring your maps and data to the Internet and create web maps quickly with ArcGIS Online. Take GIS Data Formats, Design and Quality as a standalone course or as part of the Geographic Information Systems (GIS) Specialization. You should have equivalent experience to completing the first course in this specialization, Fundamentals of GIS, before taking this course. By completing the second class in the Specialization you will gain the skills needed to succeed in the full program....

최상위 리뷰

LT
2018년 12월 25일

Great course. Quite challenging, huge amount of info shared and employed in the assignments. This makes the course very thorough yet as mentioned, challenging to complete. Not for the faint at heart!

SS
2016년 4월 30일

Awesome..... The lectures are very helpful to the students or gis learners who wants to do some on-line, especially the final project was awesome... i really enjoyed and learned much more things...

필터링 기준:

GIS Data Formats, Design and Quality의 366개 리뷰 중 101~125

교육 기관: Ziyi W

2019년 5월 2일

Once again, great course! I like all the guided tutorials and the independent assignment component. Highly recommend it :)

교육 기관: Dmitrijs M

2020년 3월 5일

Very useful course, if you going to listen all lessons very attentively, final task won't take much time to complete it!

교육 기관: Mark G

2019년 2월 14일

I especially liked the final project as a way to use the geoprocessing tools and online presentation features of ArcGIS.

교육 기관: D. C

2016년 6월 12일

I enjoy this course , Excellent learning resource for Gis Data Formats, Design and Quality that teaches with examples ,

교육 기관: William H

2016년 8월 11일

Thoroughly enjoyed the course! The lectures are well structured and organized and the assignments are very supportive.

교육 기관: ER Y K

2020년 10월 19일

i have learn a lot through this course and especially i get better understanding after trying those assignment given.

교육 기관: Solomon

2018년 3월 5일

For anybody who really wants to understand data and how to work with them in GIS, here is the point to know all that.

교육 기관: Rafael A

2017년 7월 28일

I´ve got more that I had expected. Totally pleased with Nick Santos, the course curriculum and coursera.

Rafael Arranz

교육 기관: Emilinah

2017년 8월 28일

Excellent course! The final project is especially a great opportunity to practice all the lessons from the videos!

교육 기관: Jhohan G

2016년 8월 22일

Excellent course, easy to understand. may give you a few headache if you don't have the correct ArcMap Version but

교육 기관: Tomas B

2018년 12월 9일

Great course! Although the videos may be too long at times, the details of each workflow are definitely useful.

교육 기관: Deleted A

2016년 8월 21일

It's a great course and the final assignment is very challenging and interesting. All credit goes to the tutor.

교육 기관: Lucia F

2018년 3월 21일

Excellent course. You need dedication and time to get the most of it . Loved the assignments and assessments.

교육 기관: Benjamin K K

2016년 10월 6일

wonderfull and usefull course, now i m able to manage data for analyse and design it for a good understanding

교육 기관: Saroj U

2016년 9월 9일

Fantastic course and the instructor is also really nice. I would highly recommend this course to my friends.

교육 기관: Nicole O

2020년 3월 15일

Practical step-by-step overview of topics were covered. Very helpful course to increase proficiency in GIS.

교육 기관: Rizwan k

2018년 11월 3일

This course gives me so much information about ArcGIS and i got lot of experience in ArcGIS tool.thank you

교육 기관: Benjamin S

2018년 4월 16일

This class continued introducing new and helpful topics and was a good continuation from the first module.

교육 기관: Leane H

2017년 10월 3일

Very well presented course and enough exercises and assignment are given to practice the skills discussed.

교육 기관: Siaka N

2017년 8월 16일

It wonderful completing this course as it broaden my GIS knowledge and give me the opportunity to do more.

교육 기관: Marne G O

2020년 8월 31일

this specialization was great! I learned a lot from this. Thank you sir Nick and to UC Davis. More power!

교육 기관: Kouèchivi S L

2020년 8월 25일

Très content de Coursera qui m'a permis de concrétiser mon rêve.

Quelle formation pratique! C'est à saluer

교육 기관: Fernanda P

2017년 10월 10일

Excellent course! I learned a lot of new concepts and tools. Thanks a lot to Nick, he is a great teacher!

교육 기관: Mariam A

2020년 7월 28일

It an excellent course helps me really to explore new features in arcGIS. The teacher was very helpful.

교육 기관: MarÍa C T L

2020년 8월 5일

This course had the right amount of workload and fluidity that works for me. Very clear explanations.