Chevron Left
Global Diplomacy – Diplomacy in the Modern World(으)로 돌아가기

런던 대학교의 Global Diplomacy – Diplomacy in the Modern World 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
2,629개의 평가
768개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

The Global Diplomacy course is a unique offering to the MOOC environment. Bringing together cutting edge research in the broad fields of Diplomatic and International Studies, award winning distance learning delivery and the instructors previous experience of delivering a successful MOOC. Please see the volume Global Diplomacy: Theories, Types and Models authored with Dr Alison Holmes, (Westview, 2016), and the Understanding Research Methods MOOC from Coursera. The Global Diplomacy MOOC has a direct heritage in the University of London International Academy/SOAS Global Diplomacy MA Programme launched in April 2013 which have attracted hundreds of students from around the world. The Global Diplomacy MA Programme is provided by the Centre for International Studies and Diplomacy which has been teaching postgraduate courses in Diplomacy for over twenty five years. After completing the 'Global Diplomacy' MOOC, learners will have: 1. The ability to demonstrate a critical understanding of the nature and development of global diplomacy, drawing on a variety of relevant contributing disciplines in the broad field of International Studies. 2. An understanding of changes in diplomatic practices and procedures and the relationship of those changes to contemporary politics. 3. A sound grounding in both theoretical and empirical approaches to debates in diplomacy so that students have been exposed to the and skills needed to analyse global diplomacy. 4. knowledge of issues in global diplomacy in historical and contemporary contexts....

최상위 리뷰

MS

Nov 01, 2019

Absolutely incredible course in diplomacy that gives you a perfect glimpse of understanding how diplomacy works in practice and what achievements you need to posses in order to become a good diplomat.

TR

May 02, 2020

Absolutely incredible course in diplomacy that gives you a perfect glimpse of understanding how diplomacy works in practice and what achievements you need to posses in order to become a good diplomat.

필터링 기준:

Global Diplomacy – Diplomacy in the Modern World의 752개 리뷰 중 251~275

교육 기관: Cosmin O

Feb 04, 2017

Great course, full of lots of interesting and useful readings regarding the theory and practice of diplomacy worldwide!

교육 기관: Nazarova N K q

Jul 27, 2020

Мне очень понравилось гибкий график курсов. Я могу построить обучение под свое расписание и настроение.

Nazarova Nodira

교육 기관: Marian H

Jun 02, 2019

Excellent course and excellent knowledge, I recommend anyone who is interested in diplomacy or international relations

교육 기관: Carolina O G

Feb 20, 2019

Really concrete and useful when it comes to global diplomacy. Yet there is still a lot to learn and read on the topic.

교육 기관: Rafal F

Jun 17, 2018

It was a fantastic opportunity and I really enjoyed the peer-graded assignments. Hope to continue with further courses

교육 기관: Umar Y

Mar 28, 2018

Thank you very much for this course! Very interesting approach and very interesting discussions with other Colleagues.

교육 기관: Jad S

Sep 08, 2017

very informative and educational… its clear and important for people who are interested in communications and politics

교육 기관: Philip D T

Aug 22, 2017

An excellent and well designed course. Be sure to read all of the assigned reading to procure the most from this MOOC.

교육 기관: Carlos A A

Jan 09, 2017

A meeting place with the theoretical and practical analysis about the diplomacy and its relevance in the modern world.

교육 기관: fatima u

Nov 16, 2017

Very enlightening and interesting. Also straight to the point. Reviewing other student's work helped me learn better.

교육 기관: Patricia M

Aug 17, 2020

Great course, with lots of interviews and insights from people working in or studying diplomacy. Highly recommended!

교육 기관: Thierno

Jun 13, 2016

nice course, reality course today, but it's also important to add how to use diplomacy as a guns against terrorism"

교육 기관: Don P

May 06, 2020

I really enjoyed the course and it opened up my eyes on how to incorporate diplomacy in my own profession life too!

교육 기관: Cristopher V

Sep 14, 2020

Me gusto mucho los temas y las formas en que se desarrollaron las actividades, aprendi bastante segun el concepto.

교육 기관: Irina P M

Jul 10, 2020

It was such an enriching experience! If you want to get involved in Diplomacy this course is a great way to start!

교육 기관: Abdirashiid m w

Jun 14, 2020

thank you for helping and allowed me to achieve this goal...

million thanks to coursera and university of london

교육 기관: thoni m w

Apr 16, 2020

so exited to learn this topic because give a lot information regarding diplomacy which i never get on my college

교육 기관: Joss L

Jul 26, 2017

This course provides an overview on modern approach in diplomacy. Videos and readings are helpful. Worth-taking!

교육 기관: Oyeshi G

Jun 02, 2020

a brilliant course.If you are planning a career in international relations, this course is your perfect choice.

교육 기관: Jenny P G

Aug 19, 2019

Thank you SOAS, Univ of London; a great course to learn history, international relations and political science.

교육 기관: Noura A

Feb 06, 2019

Great course thanks for all staff they work on ! I'm so grateful

I hope everyone find they great career path !

교육 기관: Preetivardhan G

Jun 09, 2017

A very nice course for a general overview on diplomacy. Thanks a lot for this wonderful learning opportunity.

교육 기관: Simion A

May 09, 2017

Great reading materials and videos/ interviews. I have very much enjoyed this course and have learned a lot!

교육 기관: Kouthar A

Sep 04, 2020

Fantastic, well-structured, easy to follow and understand course, highlighting key components in this field.

교육 기관: Christina T E

Apr 30, 2020

This course was really helpful for me to realize and understand the value of diplomacy in the modern world.