Chevron Left
Global Diplomacy – Diplomacy in the Modern World(으)로 돌아가기

런던 대학교의 Global Diplomacy – Diplomacy in the Modern World 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
1,522개의 평가
431개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

The Global Diplomacy course is a unique offering to the MOOC environment. Bringing together cutting edge research in the broad fields of Diplomatic and International Studies, award winning distance learning delivery and the instructors previous experience of delivering a successful MOOC. Please see the volume Global Diplomacy: Theories, Types and Models authored with Dr Alison Holmes, (Westview, 2016), and the Understanding Research Methods MOOC from Coursera. The Global Diplomacy MOOC has a direct heritage in the University of London International Academy/SOAS Global Diplomacy MA Programme launched in April 2013 which have attracted hundreds of students from around the world. The Global Diplomacy MA Programme is provided by the Centre for International Studies and Diplomacy which has been teaching postgraduate courses in Diplomacy for over twenty five years. After completing the 'Global Diplomacy' MOOC, learners will have: 1. The ability to demonstrate a critical understanding of the nature and development of global diplomacy, drawing on a variety of relevant contributing disciplines in the broad field of International Studies. 2. An understanding of changes in diplomatic practices and procedures and the relationship of those changes to contemporary politics. 3. A sound grounding in both theoretical and empirical approaches to debates in diplomacy so that students have been exposed to the and skills needed to analyse global diplomacy. 4. knowledge of issues in global diplomacy in historical and contemporary contexts....

최상위 리뷰

MS

Nov 01, 2019

Absolutely incredible course in diplomacy that gives you a perfect glimpse of understanding how diplomacy works in practice and what achievements you need to posses in order to become a good diplomat.

DS

May 14, 2019

Excellent course for those aspiring to be career diplomats. Engages us with a history of diplomacy ever since it was widely practised and accepted as a form of conflict management and resolution.

필터링 기준:

Global Diplomacy – Diplomacy in the Modern World의 420개 리뷰 중 76~100

교육 기관: Hamish D

Oct 28, 2017

A great course with a unique style of instruction. The interactions with many teachers, researchers and persons with experience in diplomacy gave some amazing insights about global diplomacy.

교육 기관: BILU K

Sep 20, 2016

This course is interesting where it develops your understanding in International Relations and Diplomacy protocols. I love the course to strengthen my knowledge on Foreign Policy. Happy study

교육 기관: Leonid P

Apr 05, 2020

Thank you for this great course, SOAS! It is my second time with SOAS, University of London on Coursera. I really like your international relations program. Thank you! Thank you very much!

교육 기관: Yuan L

Jan 07, 2017

this is an awesome course and i'm so much enjoying it. and i learned how to keep dialogue with others and how to master my words so that i can keep communicating with others. thanks a lot!

교육 기관: Pascal B

Mar 13, 2019

Very interesting and practical course.

Thank you very much to all the skilful speakers who very clearly made their points about global diplomacy.

Really, I have learnt a lot here.

Thank you.

교육 기관: Kubilay C K

Feb 04, 2017

As an International Relations with Politics student, I am very satisfied with the content and concept of this course. Definitely well-organized and helpful course related to my subject.

교육 기관: YINGYINGHUANG

Jan 09, 2018

Very enlightening course,the design of the course advances gradually in due order, and is of great help to student who want to have a better and deeper understanding of diplomacy.

교육 기관: Rabih M

Sep 09, 2019

I loved this course,

Dr. J. Simon Rofe and the professors did a great job in this course, they explained it in a way to reach easily the learners.

I recommend studying this course.

교육 기관: Babilla W Z

Jul 28, 2016

A different approach to online learning. Requires concrete proof of feedback that reflects interaction and contemplation of the learner with the content given. Excellent course.

교육 기관: Marilyn d Y

May 23, 2016

Thank you so much for sharing all your knowledge with us. I am very happy to have had the opportunity to be in such an EXCELLENT course. I will continue studying in this area.

교육 기관: Francesca

Jan 15, 2018

Extremely interesting and stimulating course for sudents and practitioners alike. I appreciated the videos, the reading suggestions and the interaction with fellow students.

교육 기관: Raaheeda A

Feb 04, 2020

A well taught course with great interviews for learning and giving structure to the course. Emphasises the need to be critically analytical. I learnt much from this course.

교육 기관: Mesfin A A

Jan 11, 2020

It was a very interesting courses and I learned a lot new ideas. But I am in need of to pursue masters program if you offers me a scholarship to pursue my masters program.

교육 기관: Ben M

Jun 09, 2018

Incredibly informative and well put together course addressing all questions I had on this topic! Would highly recommend to anyone with interest in this area of study.

교육 기관: Zulfiqar A R

Jul 10, 2019

Learned the diplomacy from a broader perspective and how to do an analysis of it in the contemporary world. Lectures and the reading materials were very knowledgable.

교육 기관: Emanuel M

Aug 26, 2016

Relaxed course, giving you the chance to observe both other students and experts' opinions on the matter. Really makes you think about the concepts. Well designed.

교육 기관: Lana J

Jan 06, 2020

I advise everyone to take this course. Thank you very much, Dr. J Simon Rofe and the Global Diplomacy Team . The course was very interesting and comprehensive.

교육 기관: Sa'ad U A

Jul 05, 2019

I have tremendously benefited from this course and I find it very educating and enlightening regardless of your educational background or professional career.

교육 기관: George M

Mar 05, 2017

The course was very informative. I feel i have learnt a lot when it comes to global diplomacy and I definitely will continue learning more about this course

교육 기관: Jaume P H

Apr 07, 2020

A very interesting course to introduce people into the world of diplomacy. Videos are very interesting and readings allow you to go deeper in this subject.

교육 기관: Mirije S

Oct 04, 2019

An excellent course, designed not only to provide new knowledge but thought provoking about what diplomacy is today. I have enjoyed completing this course.

교육 기관: Vikram B

Feb 02, 2020

A fantastic overview about diplomacy in the modern world. The peer reviewed assignment were the most fun aspect. Overall, a course worth your time.

교육 기관: Dante E L V

Jan 26, 2019

Curso agradable y de excelente aprendizaje para los elementos básicos diplomáticos que generarán concordia para el posgrado que deseo aplicar con ustedes

교육 기관: VARUN K

Oct 20, 2019

An excellent course to enhance your understanding of diplomacy covering almost all aspects from historical evolution to the present state of diplomacy.

교육 기관: Mohd A Y N

Jan 04, 2018

It is my first online course and i have had a great experience. Got a chance to read what others think on the same issue through review your peer tool.