Chevron Left
Politics and Economics of International Energy(으)로 돌아가기

파리 정치 대학의 Politics and Economics of International Energy 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
1,427개의 평가
363개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Energy issues have always been important in international relations, but in recent years may have become even more important than in the past due to the widespread awareness of existing limits to energy sources and negative climate impacts. The course discusses global trends in energy consumption and production, various available scenarios for potential developments in the coming decades, the availability of oil reserves and the evolution of the oil industry. It then discusses natural gas and highlights the differences between oil and gas. It will also discuss renewable energy sources, nuclear energy and EU energy policy. The course aims at providing students whose main interest is in international relations a background on energy resources, technology and economic realities to allow them to correctly interpret the political impact of current developments. It also aims at providing students, who already have a technical background in energy science or engineering, with the broad global view of energy issues that will allow them to better understand the social, economic and political impact of their technical knowledge. ABOUT THE INSTRUCTOR : Giacomo Luciani Scientific Advisor for the Master in International Energy at the Paris School of International Affairs (PSIA) Sciences Po, Giacomo Luciani is also Adjunct Professor at the Graduate Institute of International and Development Studies, Geneva and Director of the Executive Master in International Oil and Gas Leadership. For the period 2010-13 he was appointed Princeton University Global Scholar, attached to the Woodrow Wilson School and the Department of Near Eastern Studies. His research focuses on the political economy of the Middle East and North Africa and on global energy issues. RECOMMENDED BACKGROUND : The course requires no special scientific, mathematical or economic background; all key concepts are clearly and elementarily explained. It is expected that it will be of interest to undergraduate and graduate students in schools where an equivalent course is not offered (this being the case for the vast majority of schools). USPC Sorbonne Paris Cité Supported by Université Sorbonne Paris Cité IDEX Investissements d'Avenir Funded by Investissements d'Avenir - 'ANR. Info : Course content : Licence Creative Commons BY NC SA...

최상위 리뷰

DP
2016년 9월 10일

Excellent delivery.\n\nFantastic external sources with clear and precise explanations from a graphical viewpoint.\n\nGreat range of industry expertise and professionals within the appropriate fields.

RJ
2017년 8월 2일

With this course I have been able to better understand the role of energy in the development of the countries, and in a clear and simple way I have managed to understand how renewable energies work.

필터링 기준:

Politics and Economics of International Energy의 357개 리뷰 중 151~175

교육 기관: Channac G

2016년 10월 16일

Very good introduction to the stake of energy politics in our world. Very interesting speakers and clear courses.

교육 기관: Nething

2016년 8월 28일

This MOOC is a great introduction to International Energy, with all the necessary basics to understand the field.

교육 기관: Ken D

2019년 3월 13일

It's a very comprehensive course for someone interested in global economic and politics of international energy.

교육 기관: Stefanos G S

2017년 6월 10일

Very interesting subject matter, great instructor and a broad explanation of the world of International Energy.

교육 기관: Yasser R

2017년 3월 24일

Excellent overview of energy resources and the related economics and politics. Exactly what i was looking for!

교육 기관: Carla M

2017년 7월 28일

J'ai trouvé le cours très bien fait, très bien expliqué et très intéressant. Je vais le mettre sur mon CV :)

교육 기관: Lance A

2020년 12월 1일

Very educational and prof. Giacomo Luciani and other instructors are very willing to share their knowledge

교육 기관: Sweta K B

2019년 8월 23일

Wonderful Course and well structured. Talks in depth about the various energy forms that we have globally.

교육 기관: Gustavo G

2020년 9월 8일

What a great course! I enjoyed a lot and i´ve learned so much important things very useful for my career!

교육 기관: Danial S

2020년 5월 17일

It was the most interesting and the hardest course I have ever taken! I liked it very much! Thank you!

교육 기관: Hagai P

2017년 1월 4일

I enjoyed the way the instructor presented the material. Very easy to understand and informative.

Hagai

교육 기관: Margarita P

2016년 9월 25일

The content is well presented and provides remarkable overview of current global politics of energy.

교육 기관: David Z

2021년 4월 15일

Good sources, interviews, lot of extra interesting materials (movies, pdf's), a really good course.

교육 기관: Huw T

2017년 2월 9일

Absolutely wonderful. I learned a huge amount and Giacomo was a very friendly and helpful teacher.

교육 기관: Thomas D W

2017년 2월 3일

This course was awesome! I love energy and the economics of energy and I still learnt so much! :)

교육 기관: Mubarak I

2021년 3월 16일

Very enlightening and eye-opening to everyday energy issues, climate change and further studies.

교육 기관: Emilio D L

2020년 6월 22일

Curso muy amplio que abarca de forma positivo varios tipos de energía junto a sus pros y contras

교육 기관: ABHIMANUE A S

2020년 7월 23일

This has been a great exposure to the fundamentals and theories on International energy traits.

교육 기관: AAYUSH B

2020년 5월 29일

Amazing course, especially for oil and energy enthusiasts. Thanks to Coursera and Sciences Po.

교육 기관: eliana a

2019년 6월 11일

Excellent course. I learnt so much about other kind of energy sources, Geopolitics and trading

교육 기관: Maria F

2016년 10월 15일

No only comprehensive and complete but also explanatory. Congratulations to professor Giacomo!

교육 기관: Josh W

2020년 5월 13일

Excellent course - incredibly interesting and relevant, taught with great clarity. Thank you

교육 기관: Maria K

2017년 1월 14일

Very informative, great mix of videos and additional reading, great choice/balance of topics

교육 기관: Edouard B

2020년 1월 19일

This course gives a good understanding of the logics governing the energy sector, thank you

교육 기관: Chantal R

2017년 10월 22일

Excellent course. I found the information to be from a wide variety of reputable sources.