Chevron Left
Politics and Economics of International Energy(으)로 돌아가기

파리 정치 대학의 Politics and Economics of International Energy 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
1,449개의 평가
368개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Energy issues have always been important in international relations, but in recent years may have become even more important than in the past due to the widespread awareness of existing limits to energy sources and negative climate impacts. The course discusses global trends in energy consumption and production, various available scenarios for potential developments in the coming decades, the availability of oil reserves and the evolution of the oil industry. It then discusses natural gas and highlights the differences between oil and gas. It will also discuss renewable energy sources, nuclear energy and EU energy policy. The course aims at providing students whose main interest is in international relations a background on energy resources, technology and economic realities to allow them to correctly interpret the political impact of current developments. It also aims at providing students, who already have a technical background in energy science or engineering, with the broad global view of energy issues that will allow them to better understand the social, economic and political impact of their technical knowledge. ABOUT THE INSTRUCTOR : Giacomo Luciani Scientific Advisor for the Master in International Energy at the Paris School of International Affairs (PSIA) Sciences Po, Giacomo Luciani is also Adjunct Professor at the Graduate Institute of International and Development Studies, Geneva and Director of the Executive Master in International Oil and Gas Leadership. For the period 2010-13 he was appointed Princeton University Global Scholar, attached to the Woodrow Wilson School and the Department of Near Eastern Studies. His research focuses on the political economy of the Middle East and North Africa and on global energy issues. RECOMMENDED BACKGROUND : The course requires no special scientific, mathematical or economic background; all key concepts are clearly and elementarily explained. It is expected that it will be of interest to undergraduate and graduate students in schools where an equivalent course is not offered (this being the case for the vast majority of schools). USPC Sorbonne Paris Cité Supported by Université Sorbonne Paris Cité IDEX Investissements d'Avenir Funded by Investissements d'Avenir - 'ANR. Info : Course content : Licence Creative Commons BY NC SA...

최상위 리뷰

DP
2016년 9월 10일

Excellent delivery.\n\nFantastic external sources with clear and precise explanations from a graphical viewpoint.\n\nGreat range of industry expertise and professionals within the appropriate fields.

RJ
2017년 8월 2일

With this course I have been able to better understand the role of energy in the development of the countries, and in a clear and simple way I have managed to understand how renewable energies work.

필터링 기준:

Politics and Economics of International Energy의 362개 리뷰 중 101~125

교육 기관: Mauricio V

2018년 11월 12일

Excellent course, i was wondering if there is a possibility to become this course into a specialization. I learned a lot of issues about politics and economics that I didn't know.

교육 기관: Napassorn P

2017년 7월 29일

This course gives me an opportunity to study with Sciences Po and allows me to search for my interest in Politics and Economics of International Energy which is quite specific.

교육 기관: Aymeric B

2020년 5월 4일

Excellent ! I highly recommend it to anyone who wants to learn the basics of economics, politics and geopolitics of energy as well as on energy transition and decarbonization.

교육 기관: Mikhail S

2017년 7월 30일

The course provides clear helicopter view on the major features of the inernational energy industry, thus it worths to dive deep for those, who somehow conneted to the topic.

교육 기관: ASEMOTA P

2016년 11월 9일

Excellent, it broaden my knowledge about the politics and economics of international energy. Bravo to team that bring this information together, and thanks to the teacher.

교육 기관: Harine T

2020년 12월 21일

I found the course content highly enlightening, with respect to the intricate politics and policies entangled with the generation, transmission and consumption of energy.

교육 기관: Zayn

2020년 10월 24일

Frankly speaking this is one of the best courses I've ever signed up in. I loved the instructor's way of teaching, it was very informative & exciting at some points.

교육 기관: Jesus D S

2021년 2월 15일

Great course, a lot of remarkable information given, with graphs and charts very well explained, it is all you need to understand the nature of the energy market!

교육 기관: Emil M

2018년 4월 8일

Comprehensive and well-structured course. It will help your understanding about the energy itself first, then move to the economic and political aspects of it.

교육 기관: Micheal H

2017년 3월 22일

Really interesting course and gives a really good insight into a lot of the tensions in the energy market and why certain projects become politically charged.

교육 기관: Enrique A

2017년 6월 20일

Very organized, instructive and well presented course. Excellent base for people who want to go deeper in any of the topics of the class. Highly recommended.

교육 기관: Sébastien B

2020년 10월 27일

I really enjoyed the learning in this course that covers the complexity of the energy world in depth with valuable insights from international stakeholders.

교육 기관: Mrinal J

2020년 8월 25일

The course is insightful and covers all aspects of energy. Highly recommended for anyone who wants to learn about the worldwide energy sector from scratch.

교육 기관: Yanchao L

2020년 6월 16일

very useful in providing the big picture and basic knowledge regarding international energy dynamics in the context of development economics and politics

교육 기관: Shivam M

2019년 3월 31일

The course is very well tailored. It covers very relevant topics of energy and geopolitics in a very interesting way. Its a must for anyone interested i

교육 기관: Verena G

2016년 7월 26일

Excellent course that offers deep understanding of political structures of energy while being concise and enjoyable and with a very manageable workload.

교육 기관: caroline

2017년 5월 31일

Great course with clear explanations, excellent study materials and give a very good insight in global economy of energies. Could only recommand it !!!

교육 기관: Marinos C

2016년 11월 25일

Excellent course. Especially in understanding the gas politics in Europe. I would recommend that more ephasis is given on the politics of oil as well.

교육 기관: Diego G

2016년 11월 11일

Great, I learned a lot. I would totally recommend it. Now I have technical knowledge about energy sources, and critical assessment of energy policies.

교육 기관: Kevin A Q M

2016년 5월 8일

I like this course. Very important for me. I want to be a energy international professional. Didactical videos, accurate data and correct assessments.

교육 기관: Liangliang X

2016년 9월 27일

Very informative course. The lecturer has profound knowledge about energy and politics not only in EU but also around the globe! Highly recommend it!

교육 기관: Fernanda C F

2020년 5월 21일

I was surprised by this course. The content is amazing and the lectures are current and didatic. I recommend it to everyone from the energy sector.

교육 기관: Vincent M

2017년 7월 3일

Très complet, ce cours permet d'avoir une vision globale des enjeux économiques et politiques de l'Energie. Excellent enchaînement des thématiques.

교육 기관: Maria S

2021년 7월 26일

R​EALLY LIKE THE COURSE AND THE PROFESSOR. THE ONLY SERIOUS DRAWBACK IS THE OUTDATED INFORMATION. UPDATING AT LEAST ONCE A YEAR IS HIGHLY NEEDED

교육 기관: albatoul y

2020년 5월 17일

This was a great experience, its my first online course. This course was very beneficial, I learned a great deal. Thank you for the opportunity.