학생용
Chevron Left
Getting Started with Go(으)로 돌아가기

캘리포니아 대학교 어바인 캠퍼스의 Getting Started with Go 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
1,398개의 평가
355개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Learn the basics of Go, an open source programming language originally developed by a team at Google and enhanced by many contributors from the open source community. This course is designed for individuals with previous programming experience using such languages as C, Python, or Java, and covers the fundamental elements of Go. Topics include data types, protocols, formats, and writing code that incorporates RFCs and JSON. Most importantly, you’ll have a chance to practice writing Go programs and receive feedback from your peers. Upon completing this course, you'll be able to implement simple Go programs, which will prepare you for subsequent study at a more advanced level....

최상위 리뷰

JP
2020년 4월 4일

Great intro. If you already know the basics, you probably don't need this course though. Not much of a deep dive, more of a "skim the surface" type course. Week 4 on IO was the most beneficial for me.

AN
2020년 10월 23일

Very detailed, nice introduction to golang's basic concepts. Might need to google to find better ways to handle some requirements of the assignments, but overall a cool programming language to learn.

필터링 기준:

Getting Started with Go의 352개 리뷰 중 251~275

교육 기관: Tristan B

2020년 7월 1일

This course could really use a better testing regime (see the Odersky Scala class with fully automated test suites and submission). I also found some of the prompts to be a little to vague (in particular read.go should really show the actual file format as the part about the fields being 20 characters turns out to be a red herring).

교육 기관: Michael W

2020년 5월 30일

The coarse gives an initial introduction to GO and some basic programming overview. I'd place it as a second year college coarse for computer science. A couple of rough spots on the assignments indicates that it hasn't been updated since originally created a few years ago. But - still useful.

교육 기관: Chris H

2021년 1월 1일

A good introduction to Go and some of the reasons you might choose Go over another programming language. Some of the assignments ask you to do things that aren't covered in the video lectures, but that encourages exploration of the Golang documentation and other online resources.

교육 기관: Florian G

2019년 9월 16일

Exercise descriptions could be a bit more detailed. E.g. oftentimes, the task description did not exclude some edge-cases that took quite some effort to implement, but in the peer-review process these edge-cases were usually not tested. Otherwise, great course!

교육 기관: Sudarshan G

2020년 5월 13일

The course is a pretty good beginners course. The assignment wordings could be better. Its vague at times. I would have loved to see the mentors chime in a little when there is confusion in the discussion board. I havent seen participation of mentors at all.

교육 기관: Mitesh V

2020년 5월 20일

Course content is good and covered most of the points, only thing I felt was the compared to the questions asked in assessments the course content was fairly easy taught so needed pretty good amount of research to get things done else it was wonderful.

교육 기관: Gitesh C

2019년 5월 23일

Professor is not active on forums and there are some mistakes in slides. The assignments are way too easy but good enough to get a hands on the language. They do make you look around on the internet for syntax. I'm pleased with the course.

교육 기관: sebastien6

2019년 1월 4일

Don't go enough deep on some topic like JSON where you can choose which field can be exported from a struct, or about tags, to make sure all the exported variables in JSON are lowercase as JSON don't like keys starting with capitals.

교육 기관: Sebastian R

2019년 10월 19일

Clearer assignments would have made some things more straight forward. Some more coding examples during the courses would have been appreciated, now there is a bit too much of powerpoint. Otherwise great course and structure!

교육 기관: Ivan B

2019년 1월 28일

The course is quite short and informative, and quite fast-paced because of it. This is good. The downside is that in some of course tasks the description is quite misleading and there is no feedback from the creators.

교육 기관: Jeremiah M

2019년 10월 9일

This is a solid overview of Golang. I would recommend doing this alongside personal projects or other books. The assignments don't offer the complexity to really get into why one would use Go over any other language.

교육 기관: Andrei S

2020년 7월 15일

Peer review of assignments may be slow and not consistent. Reviewers also do not leave meaningful feedback. It would be much better to make automatic check of programming assignments.

교육 기관: Shlomi S

2020년 2월 8일

The instructor is great! The course was a bit too basic in my opinion, and even though it targets experienced developers, some basic concepts were explained for too long.

교육 기관: Jason K

2020년 11월 18일

Some of the assignment instructions were unclear. The one that people were most confused about was read.go, but there were others, as I could see from the discussions.

교육 기관: Tim C

2020년 6월 15일

Ok general introduction, some of the code was hard to follow along with because it wouldn't compile as typed, which was a bit confusing, but eventually figured it out.

교육 기관: Anh D

2019년 10월 30일

Current version of Golang is 1.13. The section about project structure and workspace should be updated because now we can use Go module to manage source and packages.

교육 기관: Anaet H R

2020년 1월 6일

The course as a beginner will be confused. If you don't have Prior Programming experience then it will be hard to understand the course. Otherwise a Great course.

교육 기관: Ronaldo e S V

2020년 7월 19일

As a experienced developer wanting to delve into Go, I found the content great. If the assignment descriptions were less ambiguous, this would be a 5 star.

교육 기관: Vaibhav A K

2020년 10월 3일

It was a good course but I found out that at one place, syntax was wrong and for complete code I was forced to look up on the internet many times.

교육 기관: Christopher B

2020년 7월 3일

Needs updating. Should point to the Go Language's stdlib documentation. I liked how it kind of let you discover how to write the assignments.

교육 기관: Jamie P

2019년 8월 15일

Course is good. Peer reviews aren't great. You could have a bot do what other students do. I'd prefer someone experienced to mark my work.

교육 기관: Rashmil P

2020년 6월 19일

The course was really helpful the only thing is it would be great to cover how to take inputs from the user in various formats.

교육 기관: Saloni B

2020년 11월 6일

Peer reviews are sometimes incorrect. One should have an option to get it reviewed again or challenge the already done review.

교육 기관: BANDARU S R

2020년 5월 10일

there are some syntax errors present in the slides and concept taught in the course is not enough to complete some projects .

교육 기관: Mayank G

2018년 11월 1일

A nice course designed to deep dive into the basics and also to make sure that some features of the language are also covered.