Chevron Left
Getting Started with Go(으)로 돌아가기

캘리포니아 대학교 어바인 캠퍼스의 Getting Started with Go 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
1,219개의 평가
315개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Learn the basics of Go, an open source programming language originally developed by a team at Google and enhanced by many contributors from the open source community. This course is designed for individuals with previous programming experience using such languages as C, Python, or Java, and covers the fundamental elements of Go. Topics include data types, protocols, formats, and writing code that incorporates RFCs and JSON. Most importantly, you’ll have a chance to practice writing Go programs and receive feedback from your peers. Upon completing this course, you'll be able to implement simple Go programs, which will prepare you for subsequent study at a more advanced level....

최상위 리뷰

JP

Apr 05, 2020

Great intro. If you already know the basics, you probably don't need this course though. Not much of a deep dive, more of a "skim the surface" type course. Week 4 on IO was the most beneficial for me.

HS

Jun 01, 2020

some of the best, clearest, easiest to understand explanations I've ever come across. Other computer science instructors should do this course. not for them to learn Go, but to learn how to explain.

필터링 기준:

Getting Started with Go의 311개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: Phil H

Jul 08, 2019

This course satisfies the basic requirements for learning go. However, it is really annoying that there are so many typos / errors in the course materials. Everything just seems sloppy. All in all, this course does provide useful info, but it's definitely nowhere as good as it could be.

교육 기관: Giulio C

Mar 21, 2019

Not very in depth study course about Golang but still good

교육 기관: Utkarsh s

Oct 29, 2018

More Lab work would have been useful.

교육 기관: Abhishek S

Jun 18, 2019

Should be more indepth. Standard library which were missed out and are important should be introduced like reflection, time, net, io, etc and that too in detail. I think concepts introduced must be strengthened using real world scenarios as well. Please introduce more concepts like profiling, memory management web development as part of this specialization via new courses.

교육 기관: Joseph F

May 22, 2019

The peer review was a bummer for me; I don't feel like I should pay for a course and have to grade others assignments. If I want to become a TF / TA, much different story.

The final assignment was worded poorly and left some (much) to the implementor's interpretation; a bit uncomfortable.

2.5 stars

교육 기관: David C

Jun 19, 2020

too much talk talk talk - when do you get to the coding? Unenroll me.

교육 기관: Abhinav U

Oct 15, 2018

Very easy to follow course. I've tried to learn golang from multiple resources and multiple times. I've a degree in CS. Most of the resources are too simple, like explaining what a loop is or how to declare a variable, or there are resources which just run through the concepts without giving you chance to absorb them. This specialization has a nice balance, it does cover the language basics but doesn't waste time trying to explain every little thing, the assignments help you solidify your learning.

교육 기관: Juliana d C O P

Mar 29, 2019

Very well structured course, explaining all the why(s) and how(s) about this scalable-user-friendly language. Teacher is very knowledgeable and even explains some hardware things about memory capacity and processing power.

Homework is hard and it's not easy to pass to other levels. You will have to work hard. I'm having a frustrating hard time, but loving it. Recommend to those that are on an intermediate level.

교육 기관: Mercedes A

Jul 07, 2020

muy buen curso.

lo unico que mejoraria es que los trabajos practicos tienen cierto nivel de requisitos pero las calificaciones de los mismos no las exigen. es decir se solicita que el programa realice A , B , C y D, pero en la evaluacion por los compañeros con hacer A es suficiente, por que se asigna 5 puntos si el programa complila y 3 por que haga A y 2 por hacer B...

교육 기관: Leam H

Jan 22, 2019

I enjoyed the class. The instructor presents well and is easy to listen to. The course is not for a beginner programmer! Most of the measurable objectives (quizzes and coding assignments) require more than just watching the videos. Still, if you already code in a C based language (C, Perl, Python, Ruby, etc) and can look things up you should do well.

교육 기관: Daniyal F

May 27, 2020

Amazing course but tutor needs to be a bit more accurate and consistent while delivering the lecture (I assume that the language is not so famous now, so these things can occur), secondly a bit of humor or a joke here and there would definitely engage the audience a bit more . Overall it was a good learning experience.

교육 기관: Ashwin G

Dec 04, 2018

The course was a simple introduction to the Go programming language. The lectures were precise and the assignments were based on the lectures and at the same time required some reference to go documentation available on the internet. It definitely gives us the confidence to learn and conquer a new skill.

교육 기관: Addhyan M

Jul 16, 2020

Ive taken up alot of courses but this is the only one i found interesting enough to actually complete. I guess its primarily due to the fact that the assignments werent exact replicas of the previous videos like most courses . They all required a small amount of research or prior knowledge to solve!

교육 기관: JOSE E S

Apr 16, 2020

The course teaches the basics of the Go Language, if you are experienced with other languages you may feel the pacing is very slow, but have in mind this course was designed for beginners with no programming experience and it does a wonderful job in teaching not only Go but programming basics.

교육 기관: MARTINEZ M F

Sep 26, 2019

Excellent lectures very concise but focusing on relevant topics. This allows to move on with solid foundation. Meaningful exercises that really takes you through what has been covered and pushes you to delve deeper into relevant topics....loking forward to moving to next courses in this program

교육 기관: Gustavo H M d S

Jan 03, 2019

Amazing course! Some of the questions could be been better stated, but this wasn't responsible for any big problems trough out the course.

If you have already some experience in other language, it is highly recommended that you follow this course and the subsequent parts of it to learn Go.

교육 기관: José C G P

Aug 10, 2020

Fantastic introduction to the basic features of the Go language! It's not an introductory course though, so programming experience in another language is required. The lectures are easy to follow, and the lecturer is very knowledgeable in computer science so you'll learn a lot of stuff.

교육 기관: Manmohan K

Aug 26, 2020

Loved his chill vibe throughout the course without compromising on specifics. The instructor is very knowledgeable. Should have basic programming knowledge in some language before taking on this course otherwise this might be too fast paced for you :)

교육 기관: Arif U R K

Jun 25, 2019

Good course for Golang beginners instructor explain the things in a very good way and only provide the theoretical explanation which gives you the chance to implement those concept yourself and read about it yourself some more. Overall good course

교육 기관: Mario G

Mar 29, 2020

Great introduction to Go!

Very good pace to have the time to practice and understand concepts. Easy and understandable examples. I think the assessments match the content of every lesson and also leave the student some space for investigation.

교육 기관: shaik z

May 09, 2019

All the assignments in the course are interesting and explanation in the videos are straight to the point which eliminates some sort of confusion for beginners. Overall great and I would recommend the course for anyone to get started.

교육 기관: Fedir R

Nov 23, 2018

Very nice course, I liked especially, what Pr. Ian Harris have hardware background, so he gives good explanations about how Go resolves modern programming / hardware problems, related to multi-cores, multi-threads, memory latency etc.

교육 기관: Adam G

Jun 17, 2020

Great course - videos straightforward (and dare I say, endearing - the professor has a sense of humor and conversational ease that's often rare with this kind of technical material). Helped me to accelerate my curiosity about Go.

교육 기관: Mohammed T M

Apr 29, 2020

The instructor was very precise with all the explanations and definitions. The assignments were a bit difficult, some typos in 'maps' section and less code examples, other than these things the course was really good!

교육 기관: Alejandro A

Sep 11, 2020

Great course and very well explained, also the instructor enter into details of basic data structures, memory management, pointers, etc. Which helps a lot to understand correctly the topics that he's talking about.