Chevron Left
Grammar and Punctuation(으)로 돌아가기

캘리포니아 대학교 어바인 캠퍼스의 Grammar and Punctuation 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
14,400개의 평가
4,410개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Course 1: Grammar and Punctuation Do you need to review English grammar? Have you forgotten the grammar you once studied? If so, this course is perfect for you. The first course in this specialization is a refresher on some tools needed for good writing. It will help prepare you for the other courses. You will need about 10 hours to complete this first course. Writing is a skill and to learn a skill well, you need to practice. In this course, you will watch short video lectures and then practice and discuss what you have learned. Make sure you take good notes and use the peer discussions to ask questions. Then you'll be able to remember the rules you learn in this course when you start writing essays in the next course. After completing this course, you will be able to: - identify the correct verb tenses to use - use commas effectively - utilize several different sentence types - write more effectively in English Please note that the free version of this class gives you access to all of the instructional videos and handouts. The peer feedback and quizzes are only available in the paid version....

최상위 리뷰

OI

Jul 03, 2020

This course was very helpful. It refreshed my memories and made me go back to so many things I thought I would never remember. It helped my writing skills a lot to. A big thank you to the instructors.

DV

Nov 12, 2015

I am very satisfied with this course. It really helped me to improve my writing skills, and I am feeling more confident than I used to be.\n\nAfter this course, I am planning to take up the next one.

필터링 기준:

Grammar and Punctuation의 4,370개 리뷰 중 3576~3600

교육 기관: stacyg

Aug 18, 2020

This is a good course for learning English as a second language, and I learned a few things, but if you're looking to learn advanced grammatical concepts in English, I would recommend other classes above this one. This course has a lot of useful exercises and interaction with your classmates, which are very helpful.

교육 기관: Athar A

Mar 24, 2018

The best feature of the course is that it was well organized and of highly advanced level. The material in tutorial was appropriate and it increased my interest in the given field. At - last, but not least the instructor deliver the course contents in an efficient wy. She also dealt the problems of all the peers.

교육 기관: Schinell

Feb 27, 2016

It was an excellent refresher course.

The course included a lot of student reviews. In my opinion there was a plus and a negative to this. It was great at inspiring student interaction; however, because the teacher didn't review the work after, if the student had a misguided interpretation it may lead you astray.

교육 기관: Paula D C

Sep 25, 2017

I enrolled hoping to learn more about other punctuation marks, such as: how to place periods when you have a quote, since in Spanish these rules are different and I keep making the same mistakes, or how to use the dash. However, it's a nice short course where I learned a lot about Parallel Structures and commas.

교육 기관: Maria J S d C G

Jan 28, 2016

There's some room for improvement, that's for sure. The last video was really bad, not because of the content, but because the Professor was very sloppy in her speaking.

I also think there should be more practice exercises and a better way to know if the answers were correct.

But overall, was very happy with it.

교육 기관: N.R.K. G

Dec 06, 2017

It was not what I was looking for, but it helped me review some of the basics that I had forgotten. Explanations were very clear and to the point. However, the practice activities didn't work, so I had to then practice on the other major Grammar-based websites. Thank you for the effort in putting this course.

교육 기관: Jason M

Jan 23, 2016

Maybe, I missed the information about this course being focused towards non-native speakers. Was this course focus to that target audience? As a native-English speaker, I found this course a bit easy. However, I enjoyed the refresher, and I will use this information in future courses. Thank you!

교육 기관: Gutta S G

May 18, 2020

I enjoyed this course a lot. This is my first course in coursera, also I am very confused with English sentence formation. Now, I learnt a lot and will try to apply the most of this knowledge practically. I, also wished to have prepositions part in this, which is only disappointment for me.

교육 기관: Learner4Life

Apr 10, 2016

Thanks for providing us this opportunity. It was a very nice course. There are few things which might help improve the course:

- For a four-weeks course, I feel the material was not enough. I feel there is room to add more items like the use of hyphens, colons, and determiners.

Thanks again.

교육 기관: Nipun N

Jul 05, 2020

A beginners course for writing correct English sentences. The course carries a good amount of examples to practice which proves really helpful. Though some of the exercise through the links are not loading. Overall, a great course to start with if you wish to revise your basic English.

교육 기관: Christian A M R

Jul 13, 2017

The course was excellent! But I think you can focus on other important aspects of punctuation or grammar (like run-on sentences). On the other hand, when doing the peer assignment, I think the way students give feedback each other could be improved. Above all, I'd recommend the course.

교육 기관: Bhavna K

Aug 14, 2018

The material in this course is super helpful, but I wished there would be weekly discussion forums to discuss the problems with the weekly materials. Also, the practice exercise links do not work most of the time. Nothing is displayed at the page after clicking on the link.

교육 기관: Rita Z

Feb 22, 2017

This course provides a very good introduction on punctuation and parallel sentences. Also, it introduces how to write good essay. My suggestion would be that the course could reduce sometime in the week1 learning and add more content in the sentences writing. Thank you.

교육 기관: Safiyah H

Nov 27, 2015

I can see the improvement in myself and in the other students in the peer reviews. This course took me a little by surprise by how fun it was, I hadn't expected it. I recommend this course, especially to foreigners who want to learn how to use the English language.

교육 기관: Aly M

Jun 27, 2020

The course was very good, but we are missing the help center and the discussion board.

I finished the course and still didn't find the Group discussion icon. The help center is not active at all. Also, I have no clue why the search engine in the Arabic language.

교육 기관: Nguyen P H

Sep 21, 2017

It was helpful to review the grammar I have accumulated throughout the years.

The punctuation rules are surprisingly interesting. I never really looked into the stuff so this was also useful, especially since I'm really particular about my essay presentation.

교육 기관: Chieko T

Apr 06, 2019

It’s a very useful course, but peer-graded-system is not a good idea for English beginners. Some people give good advices, but others don’t have skills to give correct advices. Some advices were rather confusing. Taking quiz is better than peer-graded one.

교육 기관: Wendy J

Aug 20, 2020

I wished at first they will let you practice before asking if we have any questions, also i never knew if what i said to the others students was correct or no, regarthless i really like the structure of the course and the lectures were also very helpful.

교육 기관: Nima F

Apr 22, 2019

Great course on the basics of good grammar and Punctuation. I feel there is a lot more to grammar than what is provided; however, this is a great start for anyone looking to polish up on verb tenses, basic sentence structure and punctuation.

교육 기관: Viviana R

Jul 10, 2020

I would be better if we can interchange comments with classmates when someone grades a task. Because, they can leave a message about the mistakes but you can't reply them. Which doesn't allow us to make feedback or ask them about the grade.

교육 기관: Ellie K

Mar 19, 2016

Good course! Don't be leave the course if the pre-course test results suggest you may be too good for the course. The grammar part was a review for the most part, but the punctuation section taught me a good deal of the rules I didn't know.

교육 기관: Johanna A M A

Oct 19, 2015

This course is simple and easy to follow. The lesson that had a great impact on me was about commas. When I learned about it's proper usage, I realized how long I'd been using commas in the wrong way! Thank you UC Irvine for this course! ;)

교육 기관: Giulia D

Jan 02, 2016

I found this course very useful and instructive. I finally could learn some rules which my teachers were never able to clearly explain to me.

It is only a pity that I could not receive a certificate of attendance without paying the fee...

교육 기관: Fariha S

Jun 30, 2020

It was fun learning however, the criteria should be strict when us learners are answering questions and not give us second chances to correct ourselves.

Secondly,

Would the certificate be useful if I want to apply outside my own country?

교육 기관: Moussa s

Nov 01, 2019

Well taking this course helps me a lot in my academic writing and it's full of knowledge. As you know am a writer and that course is really interesting and I gain skills on that. Now i feel comfortable and i enjoy writring. Thank a lot