Chevron Left
Grammar and Punctuation(으)로 돌아가기

캘리포니아 대학교 어바인 캠퍼스의 Grammar and Punctuation 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
16,989개의 평가
5,192개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Course 1: Grammar and Punctuation Do you need to review English grammar? Have you forgotten the grammar you once studied? If so, this course is perfect for you. The first course in this specialization is a refresher on some tools needed for good writing. It will help prepare you for the other courses. You will need about 10 hours to complete this first course. Writing is a skill and to learn a skill well, you need to practice. In this course, you will watch short video lectures and then practice and discuss what you have learned. Make sure you take good notes and use the peer discussions to ask questions. Then you'll be able to remember the rules you learn in this course when you start writing essays in the next course. After completing this course, you will be able to: - identify the correct verb tenses to use - use commas effectively - utilize several different sentence types - write more effectively in English Please note that the free version of this class gives you access to all of the instructional videos and handouts. The peer feedback and quizzes are only available in the paid version....

최상위 리뷰

MH
2020년 11월 5일

The course was so fascinating and it deserves everybody's time and effort. I have really enjoyed it and will confidently recommend it to anyone who is looking for a course on grammar and punctuations.

OI
2020년 7월 2일

This course was very helpful. It refreshed my memories and made me go back to so many things I thought I would never remember. It helped my writing skills a lot to. A big thank you to the instructors.

필터링 기준:

Grammar and Punctuation의 5,142개 리뷰 중 426~450

교육 기관: Eloiza L

2020년 12월 27일

This course is a big help to a beginner in creative writing like me. Understanding the correct use of punctuation in your essay will help you become more confident in writing.

교육 기관: Justine W

2018년 12월 10일

Very thorough - I recommend you watch the videos a coupleof times each, and write notes as you go along to make sure you absorb the rules. I'm more confident about grammar now.

교육 기관: Nadine T

2018년 1월 26일

Great way to review English grammar and punctuation. This class has given me more confidence and refresh my knowledge of English grammar. Would highly recommend it to anyone.

교육 기관: Mariana L

2016년 1월 24일

It's really easy to follow instructions and well structured. It is a great tool that do not take you much time to complete assignments and helps you to learn in a positive way.

교육 기관: Juan A

2016년 1월 10일

Very good, it provides important information in a new and fresh way. Every new concept is together with examples which make easier to understand and keep in memory the concept.

교육 기관: zahra r

2020년 10월 27일

one of the best course to review the important grammer and writing structures in a basic form.

absolutely I recommend this course to every one how want to start write essay. ;)

교육 기관: Qasim A

2020년 6월 18일

I have learned many things from this course. Confusing punctuation states as well as sentence types were the most important topics I have learned. Thanks for excellent tutors.

교육 기관: Deleted A

2020년 4월 10일

This course has been very beneficial for me as I am a faculty of English. The course has helped me in clearing my doubts and confusions. I am glad to be a part of this course.

교육 기관: Claudio H

2018년 1월 3일

Excellent! Easy to follow and full of practices that encourage the students to go forward. Thank you very much to UCI, Tamy Chapman and everyone else involved in this project!

교육 기관: ANA M R B

2017년 8월 16일

The course include short videos with clear pieces of grammar that can be easily integrated to your writting. Exercises are also a good tool for reeinforcing the new knowledge.

교육 기관: Julie A C

2020년 11월 22일

VERY INFORMATIVE, ENGAGING, AND USEFUL COURSE

TOPICS ARE CLEAR AND I APPRECIATE THE COURSE FOR PROVIDING LOTS OF EXAMPLES FOR EACH LESSON FOR US TO UNDERSTAND MORE! THANK YOU!

교육 기관: Lica T

2020년 9월 24일

I exceptionally recommend this course! It has not only give me an effective review on my grammar and punctuation but it also provide extra knowledge and tips on good writing.

교육 기관: Mahnoor Z

2020년 9월 18일

Whether you are taking it as a beginner or a reviewer, this course is excellent and well-structured. The practice exercises are well designed and helpful. Highly recommended.

교육 기관: Chang C

2020년 9월 17일

It's a very practical and useful course. I finally realize some wrong usages in my writing like different tenses, and I hope to continue to study to improve my writing skill.

교육 기관: A.W. D S

2020년 6월 8일

It was a grate course. I learned a lot about grammar and punctuation.I think this will help me to improve my writing skills.Thank you all the teachers who create this course.

교육 기관: Alejandra N

2019년 5월 3일

Me parece un excelente curso, sin embargo se debe tener un muy buen manejo del ingles para poder ejecutarlo, no es facil y en este momento no tengo este manejo en ese idioma.

교육 기관: Nisha P

2015년 11월 5일

The 'Grammar and Punctuation' course was extremely helpful and challenging. The instructor is better than the teachers I had in school, therefore found her clear and concise.

교육 기관: Okunola F

2021년 1월 12일

Great course! This course is similar to EB Strunk's Element of Writing. I love the way the course goes straight to the point, enlightening you what to do and what not to do.

교육 기관: Gul E L K

2016년 6월 11일

I am totally in love with this course. I experienced instant improvement in my writing skills, and found errors in my writings which I would have never thought of as errors.

교육 기관: Kenna B

2016년 2월 9일

The professor is excellent!. She explains everything in a way very easy to understand. The module is basic, but it is essential if you want to improve your english writing .

교육 기관: Alitzel G H

2021년 3월 22일

I´ve learned a lot about the grammar and how to have a correct punctuation. This course help me a lot, because I didn´t know some of the information it contains. Thank you.

교육 기관: Arieha E

2021년 2월 16일

THIS COURSE IS THE GREATEST, THANK YOU COURSERA FOR ACCEPTING ME. I WILL MAKE GREAT USE OF MY CERTIFICATE. THANK YOU LECTURERES FOR YOUR NEEDED TIME AND PATIENCE.

THANK YOU.

교육 기관: khadeejah L

2020년 9월 30일

This course was very beneficial and easy to complete within a specific time period, the resourses was very helpful and sufficient for learning. I enjoyed doing this course.

교육 기관: José C P A

2020년 6월 30일

Very good and interactive course. All around I feel I have improved my grammar and punctuation skills by a lot. Thank you everyone also for the feedback in the submissions.

교육 기관: Anka Y

2016년 9월 30일

Pretty good course, everything is explained very clearly, probably, the tasks are a bit easy, but I still appreciate the work of people who created this project. Thank you.