Chevron Left
Grammar and Punctuation(으)로 돌아가기

캘리포니아 대학교 어바인 캠퍼스의 Grammar and Punctuation 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
15,937개의 평가
4,881개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Course 1: Grammar and Punctuation Do you need to review English grammar? Have you forgotten the grammar you once studied? If so, this course is perfect for you. The first course in this specialization is a refresher on some tools needed for good writing. It will help prepare you for the other courses. You will need about 10 hours to complete this first course. Writing is a skill and to learn a skill well, you need to practice. In this course, you will watch short video lectures and then practice and discuss what you have learned. Make sure you take good notes and use the peer discussions to ask questions. Then you'll be able to remember the rules you learn in this course when you start writing essays in the next course. After completing this course, you will be able to: - identify the correct verb tenses to use - use commas effectively - utilize several different sentence types - write more effectively in English Please note that the free version of this class gives you access to all of the instructional videos and handouts. The peer feedback and quizzes are only available in the paid version....

최상위 리뷰

MH
2020년 11월 5일

The course was so fascinating and it deserves everybody's time and effort. I have really enjoyed it and will confidently recommend it to anyone who is looking for a course on grammar and punctuations.

OI
2020년 7월 2일

This course was very helpful. It refreshed my memories and made me go back to so many things I thought I would never remember. It helped my writing skills a lot to. A big thank you to the instructors.

필터링 기준:

Grammar and Punctuation의 4,832개 리뷰 중 4651~4675

교육 기관: aithagoni m

2020년 6월 8일

good

교육 기관: gummadi a

2020년 6월 2일

Good

교육 기관: POORNA V V

2020년 5월 27일

good

교육 기관: VINAYAKA K B M

2020년 5월 25일

Good

교육 기관: GUDIBANDI S R

2020년 5월 24일

good

교육 기관: Y V S D R

2020년 5월 18일

GOOD

교육 기관: Md R R

2020년 5월 15일

good

교육 기관: CHITTURI S B

2020년 5월 15일

Good

교육 기관: SACHIN C

2020년 4월 23일

Good

교육 기관: Shankari R

2020년 4월 17일

Nice

교육 기관: Li J

2019년 10월 26일

good

교육 기관: Mohamed A A H M A K

2019년 8월 28일

good

교육 기관: Shamil I

2016년 9월 21일

good

교육 기관: whitehairpin

2016년 2월 15일

good

교육 기관: mustafa a

2016년 1월 19일

good

교육 기관: Santos

2016년 1월 9일

Nice

교육 기관: 罗詹妮

2016년 1월 2일

还可以吧

교육 기관: valdecir a a d o

2015년 10월 2일

Nice

교육 기관: Sai k

2020년 7월 4일

..

교육 기관: N H

2020년 6월 8일

ok

교육 기관: sohan r

2020년 7월 9일

.

교육 기관: ali y

2016년 4월 8일

-

교육 기관: Anastasiia B

2016년 2월 8일

E

교육 기관: Bin S

2016년 3월 19일

Review comments:

What I learn most form this course is parallel structure and sentence variety lessons in Week 4.

[Parallel Structure]

It uses some conjunctions like and, but, both....and..., not only...but also...

[Sentence Variety]

Use the different 4 types English sentence style, simple, compound, complex and compound-complex to enrich your writing. In addition, adverbs, prepositional phrases (like in the morning), other transitions (furthermore) could be used to create variety. At last, combining the short sentences, medium sentences (10-15 words) and long ones (20-40 words) will also make your writing alive. Some other tips will also help like repeating key nouns, using synonyms, saying things in different ways.

- Use different sentence types

- Start sentence differently

- Use different sentence lengths

- Use synonyms effectively

Considering sentence variety will be the last step when you revise your essay, so do not do it in the begining.

교육 기관: Sharon S

2016년 2월 17일

Good course, although no proctor or supervision at all. No place to go for questions or help.

Please be aware this is primarily designed for non-native english speakers. This was not clear to me when I joined. And although the content is thorough, it is dull and the assignments uninspiring.

If you want to know more about grammar, good (be sure to bone up through, because she assumes a lot about what you might remember from high school and for those of us over 40 ... hmmm).

If you want to feel inspired to write something of value and interest to yourself or others, not so good.

Over all I would not recommend this course or series of courses. And would suggest seeking out a course that has some kind of proctor or supervisory help available.