Chevron Left
Grammar and Punctuation(으)로 돌아가기

캘리포니아 대학교 어바인 캠퍼스의 Grammar and Punctuation 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
16,893개의 평가
5,163개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Course 1: Grammar and Punctuation Do you need to review English grammar? Have you forgotten the grammar you once studied? If so, this course is perfect for you. The first course in this specialization is a refresher on some tools needed for good writing. It will help prepare you for the other courses. You will need about 10 hours to complete this first course. Writing is a skill and to learn a skill well, you need to practice. In this course, you will watch short video lectures and then practice and discuss what you have learned. Make sure you take good notes and use the peer discussions to ask questions. Then you'll be able to remember the rules you learn in this course when you start writing essays in the next course. After completing this course, you will be able to: - identify the correct verb tenses to use - use commas effectively - utilize several different sentence types - write more effectively in English Please note that the free version of this class gives you access to all of the instructional videos and handouts. The peer feedback and quizzes are only available in the paid version....

최상위 리뷰

OI
2020년 7월 2일

This course was very helpful. It refreshed my memories and made me go back to so many things I thought I would never remember. It helped my writing skills a lot to. A big thank you to the instructors.

MH
2020년 11월 5일

The course was so fascinating and it deserves everybody's time and effort. I have really enjoyed it and will confidently recommend it to anyone who is looking for a course on grammar and punctuations.

필터링 기준:

Grammar and Punctuation의 5,110개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: ankush `

2018년 10월 12일

What an amazing course, I would highly recommend this to anyone who is looking to improve their writing skills. This course will not only enhance your written communication but also will boost your confidence. In order to do best in verbs, punctuation, and sentences, you can enroll in this course blindly.

Subsequently, individuals have to complete the assignments, which are part of the curriculum, with full dedication, and they have to spend some time on a regular basis to get the best out of this course.

I wish all the best to everyone for their future endeavors.

PS-If any mistakes in the above sentences, please let me know.

교육 기관: Nikesh D

2019년 7월 27일

this course has helped me a lot before joined this course I didn't know how to use comma but after this course, I can understand how to use conjugation.

교육 기관: Mary H C B

2020년 6월 26일

I highly recommend this course. This paves the way to keep a note higher in my English skills particularly in grammar and punctuation. What a remarkable experience ! You will definitely learn a lot .

교육 기관: Felipe N

2020년 1월 12일

This course is AMAZING! I learned subjects I had never heard of in other courses and today I can write essays with the correct grammar. I want to finish all the blocks of the course to become a writing expert. It was worth every minute dedicated to this course. There are excellent teachers and there are several examples and exercises to do you understand the subject discussed.

교육 기관: Victoria C

2020년 7월 8일

This was a great introductory or refresher course for English grammar and punctuation. As a native English-speaker, there are things I knew intuitively, but I did not understand the rules. This course increased my confidence as I am not able to identify verb tenses, use current punctuation in my sentences, and construct parallel sentences. It has improved my writing skills.

교육 기관: Kim B

2016년 2월 12일

Absolutely brilliant. I really recommend this course if you need to brush up on your grammar and punctuation. I didn't study grammar at school, (many years ago) as it wasn't in the curriculum, however, this is an informative and yet interesting way to learn. The course provides you with videos, quizzes, and tests which help to embed the learning at your own pace.

교육 기관: Sherif B

2019년 11월 7일

Excellent course. However, I suggest having mentors to answer questions through the course in a forum because students are not able to answer all confusing points themselves. In addition, in the practice exercises, it is better to add an explanation to clarify why one result is right and why another one is wrong. Thank you.

.

교육 기관: Kyi S W

2020년 10월 20일

I have learned a lot of grammar and punctuation. So that I got knowledge and professional skills in English. Therefore, this course is completely international. Thank you for learning me this course.

교육 기관: Muhammad F A

2020년 3월 21일

amazingly good

교육 기관: ZHANG B

2019년 7월 17일

fine

교육 기관: Wayne L

2015년 10월 15일

Please add a forum so that people can share their thoughts; this kind of course requires lots of general discussion!

교육 기관: Amy S

2020년 4월 22일

Fair, if English is your first language. Overly complicated if you are learning English as a second language. The examples are overly complicated using negatives and irregular verbs. The video of Therefore vs Therefore was an improvement over the barely animated videos before it. The one after is overly animated. While the instructor is clear, her examples are difficult to follow and combine many features of English that are not explained. I am passing over other course offerings from this instructor.

교육 기관: Carlos A S J G

2016년 3월 13일

In fact the course is fantastic. I'd say that is perfect, but it is not because requires payment to be assessment in the activities.

교육 기관: Софья А С

2019년 6월 24일

The theoretical part is good, but a lot of exercises just haven't opened. I don't feel like I've had enough practice.

교육 기관: maria r

2019년 10월 7일

Its a very basic course and I regret having paid 44 USD for it. I was expecting something more advanced. It goes at such a low pace, I would recommend it for someone who has no clue about english grammar or who is just learning the language. Not for someone who is looking for a more complex grammar used in academic writing.

교육 기관: Timofey

2016년 3월 9일

A very weak course, gives very little knowledge of grammar, doesn't really explain quite a lot of things. If you are a first year primary school student, this course might be helpful, otherwise a complete waste of time.

교육 기관: Bijaya A

2019년 7월 1일

I dont want to pay money .why the hell is it asking money😠😠😠😠😠😠😠😢😢😢😢😡😡😡😡 i want my certificate

교육 기관: Yalamanchili S

2020년 10월 7일

It is very helpful to both the teachers and the students as they have been in the process of learning. The beauty lies in the style of imparting which is clear and lucid. It motivates the teachers to adopt it readily. Similarly, it makes the learning of students easy. The course designers and instructors have indeed done a marvellous job. Today those who are in the field of teaching should be innovators looking for creative ideas, new approaches and methods . Here I found in your course a scientific way of teaching supported by great research . This course will really make a great difference in teachers and students. After this course, they will start looking at this language differently. When they use this language either in writing or in speech, they will use comma and semi colon at proper places which makes thier more sensible. My son suggested these courses to me, and I got 100% in my second course. Thanks to coursera.

교육 기관: to s

2020년 9월 22일

This course is meaningful for those people who are not native speakers, which can help them to review the details like the correct usage of commas. Thanks a lot for this course.

At the same time, I think that it can be better if those Peer-graded Assignment and exams can be designed to be more ingenious. For example, correcting wrong sentences may be more effective than just writing some ones. In this way, teachers can use some typical examples and let students look for mistakes and correct them in a variety of ways. After that, peers can communicate in different ways and they may learn more about "Grammar and Punctuation".

From my perspective, simply asking students to make a few different types of sentences does not help them understand the grammar better.

교육 기관: Sukanya R

2020년 3월 29일

This course enables you to overcome a lot of minor and major grammatical errors which we usually do in our life. I am happy that I decided to take this course for revising my present knowledge of the English language and for learning something new such as Parallel Structure and Sentence Variety, as well. The contents and the study materials that have been provided in this course is very informative, brief, and simple so that anyone, who knows little bits of English, can easily understand it.

Thank you for creating such an informational and worthy contents here!

교육 기관: Farcaster C

2018년 11월 6일

The course help me under standing review helps with writing skill. I am a noob in this web site and this course too. I hope in the future that I master writing as well with the English grammar. My communication required grammar so the listener would understand me saying. Writing is more different than talking because you can see what you wrote. Right now my first lesson is introducing and review other which I don't know the finishing line. Probably two hour long. This course would teach you punctuation and maybe all writing skill to be a writer.

교육 기관: Dmitry B

2015년 12월 5일

I enjoyed this course very much. Going into this course, my goal was to review English grammar and improve my writing. After finishing it, I feel like I accomplished that goal. I enjoyed concise and clear style of the videos and clarity of examples given in them. Assignments and exercises, although challenging at times, were of comfortable length and fun to do. Personally, this course helped me to become aware of the sentences I write, and gave me the tools to revise and edit my writings more efficiently on my own.

교육 기관: Mohammed S

2019년 4월 18일

For me, this training course has clarified that how to use correct verb tenses, correct punctuation, good parallel structure, and good sentence variety ,better than before. Really participated in this session makes significant impact in my writing skills. In addition, driven by an awesome constriction of the lesson modules and excellent explanation of the instructor, I have became very passionate to enrolling in any advance classes. thank you very much for making education available for people across the world.

교육 기관: Sheryl H

2017년 1월 29일

This course was wonderful. I learned new things about grammar and punctuation I don't recall learning in grade school while blending and improving my known knowledge. A tip for those thinking of just enrolling in one or two random courses of the five specialized courses, enroll in all. It is worth it even if you think you know. For instance, some of the papers in Advance Writing expect you to know some of the previous courses info and that could lead to some misunderstandings or struggles on quiz/peer reviews.

교육 기관: Shauna B

2020년 7월 18일

I really enjoyed this course! It was a lovely, concise, quick summary of the skills I wanted to get up to speed on. I already knew grammar rules intuitively but needed to revisit how to formulate and provide rationales for my choices, particularly when I work with students. This course fit the bill entirely. It also helped me to tweak some things that had fallen into disrepair. I'm looking forward to the next course in your series on academic writing. Thank you for the excellent instruction and format.