Chevron Left
Grammar and Punctuation(으)로 돌아가기

캘리포니아 대학교 어바인 캠퍼스의 Grammar and Punctuation 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
stars
8,236개의 평가
2,420개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Course 1: Grammar and Punctuation Do you need to review English grammar? Have you forgotten the grammar you once studied? If so, this course is perfect for you. The first course in this specialization is a refresher on some tools needed for good writing. It will help prepare you for the other courses. You will need about 10 hours to complete this first course. Writing is a skill and to learn a skill well, you need to practice. In this course, you will watch short video lectures and then practice and discuss what you have learned. Make sure you take good notes and use the peer discussions to ask questions. Then you'll be able to remember the rules you learn in this course when you start writing essays in the next course. After completing this course, you will be able to: - identify the correct verb tenses to use - use commas effectively - utilize several different sentence types - write more effectively in English Please note that the free version of this class gives you access to all of the instructional videos and handouts. The peer feedback and quizzes are only available in the paid version....

최상위 리뷰

R

Oct 09, 2017

Hi, Learn the basic of the English grammar and the rules on writing, which so important to writing. Enjoyed and learn so much that will help overcome fear writing.\n\nThank You, Again\n\nRobert Perea

AA

Jul 07, 2019

A very useful course, specially designed for those who either forgot the grammar or did not study English grammar properly in the journey of learning English. It is a path way to good writing skills.

필터링 기준:

Grammar and Punctuation의 2,374개 리뷰 중 226~250

교육 기관: Juan C C

Nov 26, 2015

It definetely deserves 5 stars. Videos are very complete and clear. Strongly recommend this course for those wanting to improve their writing skills. Thanks Coursera! ;)

교육 기관: German G M

Apr 21, 2016

excellent course, easy to follow , well explained, and the exercises focus on the material being reviewed, also the practice exercises reinforce the material.

Thank you.

교육 기관: Jhonny C G

Dec 15, 2015

Excellent course!!! I have learned about sentences types, punctuation and grammar structures. Thanks a million to Tamy Chapman and the University of California Irvine.

교육 기관: Nathalie Z

Oct 26, 2015

Well designed and neatly structured. Lots of useful information in short time. Mixture of videos, exercises and quizzes was fun, and peers interaction was invigorating.

교육 기관: Nguyen T D

Jun 10, 2017

I have received a lot of knowledge bout punctuation in the course. Thanks both Tamy Chapman for your excellent lessons and my helpful peels for your reliable comments.

교육 기관: PERVAIZ I

Aug 22, 2019

Coursera Grammar & Punctuation Course provide me insight and diversity of learning. I did not get bored during the course. It increased my curiosity about e-learning.

교육 기관: Brian M

Aug 14, 2018

The course, though it was slightly short, was very educative and fun to learn. I have learnt alot, thanks to the lecturer, who was very helpful throughout the course.

교육 기관: kerri

Feb 15, 2018

Wonderful review of what I had forgotten as a native English speaker. It was well organized and easy to follow. Really found it useful and helpful. Thanks Coursera!

교육 기관: Jose A P M

Jun 24, 2017

For someone who has doubts about Grammar and Language in English (as I do sometimes) this course explains concisely how to solve your problems in a very simple away.

교육 기관: Katarzyna K

Nov 20, 2015

Concise, informative, and an eye-opener in terms of punctuation. Even if you think your English is impecable, this course will bring your punctuation back on track!

교육 기관: Prince S

Jul 23, 2019

I am weak in grammar and punctuation so for improving my grammar and punctuation i am joining this course. So,I hope I will be better after completing this course.

교육 기관: chenhonghui

May 09, 2018

This lesson is very helpful, and I learned how to punctuate in a way I never learned. Again, thank you for two beautiful teachers gave us such a wonderful lesson.

교육 기관: Ibrahim N

Mar 05, 2017

The excellent course for the getting crystal clear idea about the basic rules of the grammar and punctuation. I strongly advice to continue to this specialization.

교육 기관: Diego E M B

Nov 11, 2016

This course explains the basic grammar principles in the simplest way possible, and that is something that a non-native English speaker like me really appreciate.

교육 기관: Julia F U

Jul 26, 2016

Congratulations! I really appreciate the classes and the course content. The videos are very objective and synthesizes, in a cleaver way, hart English knowledge.

교육 기관: Huma c

Apr 29, 2019

I learnt a lot of things. Over all i enjoyed it. This is very essential course for students who are at learning stage of English language as a secound language.

교육 기관: Mariel R

Sep 24, 2019

Very helpful! Helped me better understand the use of punctuations on sentences and also gave a clearer insight on how to write grammatically correct sentences.

교육 기관: Hilda B

Mar 09, 2019

I am becoming more and more confident in my writing with just the first part of this course. I will keep on going because once I finish, nothing will stop me!

교육 기관: Roberto M

Jan 05, 2016

Simple and accurate. The quizzes are not easy, but definitely inherent to the course. In other words, if you study and practice, you will be able to pass them.

교육 기관: KUO, C

Mar 15, 2016

very nice and clear to let us know more detail of grammar. although i have not paid for class, i still would like to keep the course and review it. thank you!

교육 기관: Ekaterina

Feb 15, 2016

The course is well-structured and very easy to follow, also, the large amount of exercises helps to remember everything.

Thank you for very effective teaching!

교육 기관: Jorge A C L

Aug 30, 2019

This course is very useful. Despite the course name made me think that it will be piece of cake, it really helped me improve both, the way I talk and write.

교육 기관: Seth H

Nov 30, 2018

This course is awesome for aspiring writers everywhere. It clearly explains sentence structure and punctuation and it also lets you review your peers' work.

교육 기관: Niedja d A e S F d S

Nov 03, 2015

Wonderful ! I can´t belive that such a good course like this is avaliable for free on internet globally!

Thanks, Coursera ! Thanks, University of California!

교육 기관: deepika c

Feb 07, 2018

Insightful and knowledgeable .Thanks a lot for empowering me with accuracy. But I want to download my certificate .I can't see the link of my certificate.