Chevron Left
Grammar and Punctuation(으)로 돌아가기

캘리포니아 대학교 어바인 캠퍼스의 Grammar and Punctuation 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
16,351개의 평가
5,010개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Course 1: Grammar and Punctuation Do you need to review English grammar? Have you forgotten the grammar you once studied? If so, this course is perfect for you. The first course in this specialization is a refresher on some tools needed for good writing. It will help prepare you for the other courses. You will need about 10 hours to complete this first course. Writing is a skill and to learn a skill well, you need to practice. In this course, you will watch short video lectures and then practice and discuss what you have learned. Make sure you take good notes and use the peer discussions to ask questions. Then you'll be able to remember the rules you learn in this course when you start writing essays in the next course. After completing this course, you will be able to: - identify the correct verb tenses to use - use commas effectively - utilize several different sentence types - write more effectively in English Please note that the free version of this class gives you access to all of the instructional videos and handouts. The peer feedback and quizzes are only available in the paid version....

최상위 리뷰

MH
2020년 11월 5일

The course was so fascinating and it deserves everybody's time and effort. I have really enjoyed it and will confidently recommend it to anyone who is looking for a course on grammar and punctuations.

OI
2020년 7월 2일

This course was very helpful. It refreshed my memories and made me go back to so many things I thought I would never remember. It helped my writing skills a lot to. A big thank you to the instructors.

필터링 기준:

Grammar and Punctuation의 4,962개 리뷰 중 251~275

교육 기관: Dong-chul, B L

2018년 7월 5일

practice에 대한 상세한 설명이 없어서 시행착오를 겪으며 테스트를 수행해야 한다는 아쉬운 부분이 있었지만, 여태까지 수강해 온 웹 강의 중에서 가장 짜임새 있었던 것같습니다. 콜론, 세미콜론, 시제, 복합문에 헷갈리는 내용이 많았는 데 교정하는 계기가 되었던 것 같습니다. 웹 강의를 들으며 존중을 받는다는 느낌이 든 것도 새로웠습니다. 수강자들과의 의견 교환 부분도 매우 인상적이었습니다. 좋은

교육 기관: Descanon C

2017년 12월 4일

I learned, and reviewed, so much about punctuation! Other then parallel sentences, I didn't feel this course was heavy on the grammar, but I think I really needed to polish up my punctuation, anyway.

I recommend this course.

교육 기관: Ankita M

2016년 6월 15일

I really like the way students are involved in activities through the assignments. They students are also introduced among themselves and get to review each others work which boosts confidence and also inflicts more interest

교육 기관: Vígh T

2020년 7월 20일

I liked this course very much because I have had the opportunity to deepen my previous knowledge about verb tenses, as well as it helped a lot in clarifying the different sentence types and how to use punctuation correctly.

교육 기관: Felix L

2020년 7월 12일

I am a rising freshman in high school whose first language is not English, this course corrected many of my bad writing habits such as putting commas wherever I feel like needs one. The program is definitely very effective.

교육 기관: Dalia H

2016년 6월 4일

thanks so much for this useful course i only hope to not make the final quiz with upgrade or with payment i need to see how much i achieve in this course.

waiting for new courses, and thanks for your advanced for help,

Dalia

교육 기관: Benson M

2016년 3월 23일

This course covers all aspects as per description. I would recommend it to anyone who wants to polish up their basic grammar and punctuation. Special thanks to everyone who it possible. Your efforts are greatly appreciated.

교육 기관: Sanjukta S

2020년 6월 4일

The course was short and precise; however, easy and understandable for beginners with basic knowledge of grammar as well. Well, I took this course in order to revise the grammar I've learnt and forgotten after high school.

교육 기관: DALJEET S J

2020년 6월 2일

I found this course very helpful. It was very nice to know things like parallel structure which was new for me. This course has not only upgraded my skills but it has taught me way to write and punctuate sentence correctly

교육 기관: Hira F

2018년 8월 21일

I am about to complete this course, and I'm very satisfied with the instructor. Every lecture is so concise and contains quality material. I would definitely suggest this course to anyone who is not good with punctuation.

교육 기관: BISWAJIT P

2020년 4월 27일

This is a very wonderful course and they taught the important aspects of English grammar and it's utility in the sentences. Thank you coursera for providing such an beautiful platform for learning and gaining knowledge .

교육 기관: jawed

2015년 10월 4일

is excellent way of learn English . i really learn so many grammar and improve my English. i need your one advise. how i improve my reading skills. and improve my speaking quality. i hope you give me advise.

thank you .

교육 기관: Heiyam K D

2020년 6월 8일

This course helps me a lot in improving my grammar during this pandemic by staying at home. Also this course helps in interacting with people by sharing our skills which improves my experience in using a proper grammar.

교육 기관: Shukai

2015년 11월 17일

This is a very helpful course for improving your usage of comma. Usually, comma is a very little thing which is easily to be neglect. After having this course, I have more general understanding about the usage of comma.

교육 기관: Jane I O

2021년 1월 1일

Honestly, I really enjoyed this course.

I had so much to remind myself of and learn new things that I was not taught in High school.

Thank you so much team looking and forward to learning more from Coursrera's programs.

교육 기관: Laura A I B

2020년 10월 29일

It was very helpful it encourages me to better in some aspects of my career and gives more bases for being good at my university. All the content was clear and it helps us to take the aims of the course in an easy way.

교육 기관: Suresh K

2020년 7월 18일

I love this course. I have learned many new things which are not explained in most of the grammar books.

Now, I am very confident to write with proper punctuation marks.

And, I am very thankful to the Course Instructors.

교육 기관: sneha L k

2020년 5월 30일

Once I had no clarity about grammar.But I learned a lot of difference between grammar in this course.Strongly I can say that can I can write grammar perfectly.Thank you so much to Coursera for making my life good one.

교육 기관: Karen Q C

2016년 11월 29일

Al principio tenía mis dudas sobre el curso, pero a medida que avanzaba aprendí y repasé conceptos de gramática en Inglés que me parecieron bastante útiles, por lo que finalmente decidí apuntarme a la especialización.

교육 기관: Grace W

2016년 5월 16일

really helped me a lot, I didn't pay attention to my teacher when I was in school, and the difference is, Chinese teachers don't really teach punctuation. I was always confused about it, and this course really helped.

교육 기관: Rafael P

2020년 11월 11일

I really liked the contents of this course. The teachers were great and they explained everything wonderfully. I learned a lot of useful grammar rules that I didn't know before, and I'm sure I'll use them for now on.

교육 기관: Benu P G

2020년 8월 21일

Using complex and compound sentences really enhance the way we express. Further, the punctuation like commas has a great value when it comes to breaking sentences and giving them clarity. Thank you for your guidance.

교육 기관: Samir S

2020년 7월 27일

Los vídeos son concisos y claros y los ejercicios igual son buenos, pero las actividades con tus compañeros por lo mismo, terminan siendo repetitivos, igual necesitas descargar Firefox para hacer algunas actividades.

교육 기관: Shyam J M

2020년 5월 16일

This course is best for English Learner, language is quite simple and understandable because I, whom belongs to a village prone area can understand so why you can't ????

Try for yourself, you can do much better.......

교육 기관: mohamed d

2019년 11월 27일

With satisfaction and gratitude, I want to thank the Coursera platform for this great course, it was easy to understand and practice, also, I have learned some new rules never seen before, that was simplified.

thanks.