Chevron Left
Grammar and Punctuation(으)로 돌아가기

캘리포니아 대학교 어바인 캠퍼스의 Grammar and Punctuation 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
8,525개의 평가
2,525개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Course 1: Grammar and Punctuation Do you need to review English grammar? Have you forgotten the grammar you once studied? If so, this course is perfect for you. The first course in this specialization is a refresher on some tools needed for good writing. It will help prepare you for the other courses. You will need about 10 hours to complete this first course. Writing is a skill and to learn a skill well, you need to practice. In this course, you will watch short video lectures and then practice and discuss what you have learned. Make sure you take good notes and use the peer discussions to ask questions. Then you'll be able to remember the rules you learn in this course when you start writing essays in the next course. After completing this course, you will be able to: - identify the correct verb tenses to use - use commas effectively - utilize several different sentence types - write more effectively in English Please note that the free version of this class gives you access to all of the instructional videos and handouts. The peer feedback and quizzes are only available in the paid version....

최상위 리뷰

R

Oct 09, 2017

Hi, Learn the basic of the English grammar and the rules on writing, which so important to writing. Enjoyed and learn so much that will help overcome fear writing.\n\nThank You, Again\n\nRobert Perea

AA

Jul 07, 2019

A very useful course, specially designed for those who either forgot the grammar or did not study English grammar properly in the journey of learning English. It is a path way to good writing skills.

필터링 기준:

Grammar and Punctuation의 2,483개 리뷰 중 251~275

교육 기관: Ratmir T

Mar 29, 2020

I liked the course because the material was given in a simple way. The videos are short, the example are understandable, and the tests have explanations in them.

교육 기관: Julia F U

Jul 26, 2016

Congratulations! I really appreciate the classes and the course content. The videos are very objective and synthesizes, in a cleaver way, hart English knowledge.

교육 기관: Huma c

Apr 29, 2019

I learnt a lot of things. Over all i enjoyed it. This is very essential course for students who are at learning stage of English language as a secound language.

교육 기관: Mariel R

Sep 24, 2019

Very helpful! Helped me better understand the use of punctuations on sentences and also gave a clearer insight on how to write grammatically correct sentences.

교육 기관: Hilda B

Mar 09, 2019

I am becoming more and more confident in my writing with just the first part of this course. I will keep on going because once I finish, nothing will stop me!

교육 기관: Roberto M

Jan 05, 2016

Simple and accurate. The quizzes are not easy, but definitely inherent to the course. In other words, if you study and practice, you will be able to pass them.

교육 기관: KUO, C

Mar 15, 2016

very nice and clear to let us know more detail of grammar. although i have not paid for class, i still would like to keep the course and review it. thank you!

교육 기관: Ekaterina

Feb 15, 2016

The course is well-structured and very easy to follow, also, the large amount of exercises helps to remember everything.

Thank you for very effective teaching!

교육 기관: Sadia N

Mar 24, 2020

It was an amazing experience to have this course. I learned many new things and improved my skills. Thanks a lot for providing online access to this course.

교육 기관: Mina S

Mar 05, 2020

The Course was so useful, and i hope get all the other courses. Now i can write without any mistakes, and i understand the rules. Think you for your effort.

교육 기관: Jorge A C L

Aug 30, 2019

This course is very useful. Despite the course name made me think that it will be piece of cake, it really helped me improve both, the way I talk and write.

교육 기관: Seth H

Nov 30, 2018

This course is awesome for aspiring writers everywhere. It clearly explains sentence structure and punctuation and it also lets you review your peers' work.

교육 기관: Niedja d A e S F d S

Nov 03, 2015

Wonderful ! I can´t belive that such a good course like this is avaliable for free on internet globally!

Thanks, Coursera ! Thanks, University of California!

교육 기관: deepika c

Feb 07, 2018

Insightful and knowledgeable .Thanks a lot for empowering me with accuracy. But I want to download my certificate .I can't see the link of my certificate.

교육 기관: dante c

Oct 16, 2017

I really like this course, very informative. Even when I took several English courses before, there are some gaps that this course is helping me to fill.

교육 기관: Lorena B C

Jun 23, 2017

I feel that this course helped me understand various concepts that I didn't have very clear. I think that, from now on, my writing will get a lot better.

교육 기관: Mingchuan Z

Feb 20, 2016

This course really helped me, a second-language-English speaker, in improving my English writing. It is concise, and its discussion mode is indeed useful.

교육 기관: Laura P

Oct 27, 2015

This course is easy to understand and straight forward. Finally, I have a better understanding of the use of commas, conjunctions, and transitions words.

교육 기관: walaa r

Nov 23, 2017

It is amazing course,very informative,and to the point.Before this course ,I could not write such sentence with great confidence that it must be right.

교육 기관: Mohamad Z A u H

Nov 15, 2017

I learned very important rules in this course

It was very pleasant and helpful

I would advise everyone to follow this course.

And thanks to the trainer.

교육 기관: Peter K

Aug 08, 2018

Great overview / refresher on basic grammar rules and sentence structure! Recommend this to anyone that hasn't taken a writing class since high school.

교육 기관: Mubashar R

Mar 09, 2016

This course is excellent. It uses lecture, practice and question effectively to let learners master in Grammar and Punctuation.

Greetings

Mubashar Rehman

교육 기관: Maria A D E

Jan 20, 2020

This is an excellent course for beginners. Also, it allows intermediate and advanced students to apply the right grammar that they may have forgotten.

교육 기관: Tekmiphy M

Dec 20, 2019

i have enjoyed the course. with this i will be able to articulate my sentences better. thank you for the teachings, and the importance of punctuation.

교육 기관: Carlos H

Dec 11, 2017

It's great!

If you are looking for to improve your grammar and punctuation in English, don't hesitate to try it!

It's quizzes will dare your knowledge.