Chevron Left
Grammar and Punctuation(으)로 돌아가기

캘리포니아 대학교 어바인 캠퍼스의 Grammar and Punctuation 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
stars
8,236개의 평가
2,420개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Course 1: Grammar and Punctuation Do you need to review English grammar? Have you forgotten the grammar you once studied? If so, this course is perfect for you. The first course in this specialization is a refresher on some tools needed for good writing. It will help prepare you for the other courses. You will need about 10 hours to complete this first course. Writing is a skill and to learn a skill well, you need to practice. In this course, you will watch short video lectures and then practice and discuss what you have learned. Make sure you take good notes and use the peer discussions to ask questions. Then you'll be able to remember the rules you learn in this course when you start writing essays in the next course. After completing this course, you will be able to: - identify the correct verb tenses to use - use commas effectively - utilize several different sentence types - write more effectively in English Please note that the free version of this class gives you access to all of the instructional videos and handouts. The peer feedback and quizzes are only available in the paid version....

최상위 리뷰

R

Oct 09, 2017

Hi, Learn the basic of the English grammar and the rules on writing, which so important to writing. Enjoyed and learn so much that will help overcome fear writing.\n\nThank You, Again\n\nRobert Perea

AA

Jul 07, 2019

A very useful course, specially designed for those who either forgot the grammar or did not study English grammar properly in the journey of learning English. It is a path way to good writing skills.

필터링 기준:

Grammar and Punctuation의 2,374개 리뷰 중 251~275

교육 기관: dante c

Oct 16, 2017

I really like this course, very informative. Even when I took several English courses before, there are some gaps that this course is helping me to fill.

교육 기관: Lorena B C

Jun 23, 2017

I feel that this course helped me understand various concepts that I didn't have very clear. I think that, from now on, my writing will get a lot better.

교육 기관: Mingchuan Z

Feb 20, 2016

This course really helped me, a second-language-English speaker, in improving my English writing. It is concise, and its discussion mode is indeed useful.

교육 기관: Laura P

Oct 27, 2015

This course is easy to understand and straight forward. Finally, I have a better understanding of the use of commas, conjunctions, and transitions words.

교육 기관: walaa r

Nov 23, 2017

It is amazing course,very informative,and to the point.Before this course ,I could not write such sentence with great confidence that it must be right.

교육 기관: Mohamad Z A u H

Nov 15, 2017

I learned very important rules in this course

It was very pleasant and helpful

I would advise everyone to follow this course.

And thanks to the trainer.

교육 기관: Peter K

Aug 08, 2018

Great overview / refresher on basic grammar rules and sentence structure! Recommend this to anyone that hasn't taken a writing class since high school.

교육 기관: Mubashar R

Mar 09, 2016

This course is excellent. It uses lecture, practice and question effectively to let learners master in Grammar and Punctuation.

Greetings

Mubashar Rehman

교육 기관: Tekmiphy M

Dec 20, 2019

i have enjoyed the course. with this i will be able to articulate my sentences better. thank you for the teachings, and the importance of punctuation.

교육 기관: Carlos H

Dec 11, 2017

It's great!

If you are looking for to improve your grammar and punctuation in English, don't hesitate to try it!

It's quizzes will dare your knowledge.

교육 기관: Faezeh E

Nov 02, 2016

I found this course to be a very helpful tool in writing, especially for non-native speakers.

I recommend all non-native speakers to take this course.

교육 기관: Ami J

Oct 16, 2016

Now, I feel much more confident about my writing and grammar skills. It's an amazing feeling, even, to witness a small change in your writing skills.

교육 기관: Diogo B

Nov 03, 2015

At my level, I found pretty interesting and effectively this course. I could put in practice in a real time, in a great balance, what I have learned.

교육 기관: Qinglin N

Aug 23, 2019

This course is very helpful. By learning this course, I know clearly the structures of compound sentence and complex sentence. Thank you very much!

교육 기관: Andri S

Apr 30, 2016

This is an amazing course in English writing. The course is simple but comprehensive. In addition, the tutor is very good in delivering the subject.

교육 기관: Justin M

Nov 26, 2015

This course is absolutely awesome. My teacher has noticed an improvement in my punctuation. I have nothing but good things to say about this course.

교육 기관: Yolanda M B

Nov 09, 2019

I learned a lot from this course. I gained additional insights and skills which I can apply in proofreading my students' essays and research works.

교육 기관: Inga S

Jun 12, 2018

I learned a lot of new stuff. Love the course, the information was given was very easy to comprehend. I really suggest you guys to try this course.

교육 기관: Katharina B

Jun 01, 2017

I enjoyed the course. It was great for revision and I learned a lot about punctuation and different types of sentences. I can recommend the course.

교육 기관: Aldwin P

Sep 28, 2015

Great. I also hope you create lessons regarding vocabulary building and how to use it in articulating effective and well-written essays/sentences.

교육 기관: Vanessa S

Jun 23, 2019

I love this course and high recommend it. I feel more confident in punctuating my statements and use the connectors correctly. Thank you so much.

교육 기관: Hala

Jun 04, 2019

This course demonstrates the target language in a very easy and clear way, yet it is very professional. thanks for everything you have taught us.

교육 기관: Thùy B

Oct 04, 2016

It is very helpful.

Something which I thought it was right turned out to be so wrong.

Thanks to this course, my writing has improved a whole lot ^^

교육 기관: Oksana

Nov 04, 2015

I really liked this course. It helps me to improve my grammar and punctuation knowledge in short term.

I will recommend this course to my friends.

교육 기관: Edwin M

Sep 30, 2015

In the last couple of weeks, I have learned more about grammar than any other classes that I had taken in high school. This course really rocks!!