Chevron Left
Grammar and Punctuation(으)로 돌아가기

캘리포니아 대학교 어바인 캠퍼스의 Grammar and Punctuation 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
14,377개의 평가
4,402개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Course 1: Grammar and Punctuation Do you need to review English grammar? Have you forgotten the grammar you once studied? If so, this course is perfect for you. The first course in this specialization is a refresher on some tools needed for good writing. It will help prepare you for the other courses. You will need about 10 hours to complete this first course. Writing is a skill and to learn a skill well, you need to practice. In this course, you will watch short video lectures and then practice and discuss what you have learned. Make sure you take good notes and use the peer discussions to ask questions. Then you'll be able to remember the rules you learn in this course when you start writing essays in the next course. After completing this course, you will be able to: - identify the correct verb tenses to use - use commas effectively - utilize several different sentence types - write more effectively in English Please note that the free version of this class gives you access to all of the instructional videos and handouts. The peer feedback and quizzes are only available in the paid version....

최상위 리뷰

OI

Jul 03, 2020

This course was very helpful. It refreshed my memories and made me go back to so many things I thought I would never remember. It helped my writing skills a lot to. A big thank you to the instructors.

MB

Jun 26, 2020

I highly recommend this course. This paves the way to keep a note higher in my English skills particularly in grammar and punctuation. What a remarkable experience ! You will definitely learn a lot .

필터링 기준:

Grammar and Punctuation의 4,361개 리뷰 중 3701~3725

교육 기관: MANJUNATH K

May 25, 2020

Very good experience and also went through some tough times to get this job done.So i thank you for this wonderful course time.

교육 기관: Fatma O

Mar 11, 2020

I LOVE IT ...

THIS COURSE HAS HELPED ME A LOT IN MANY WAYS

I WOULD LOVE TO THANK COURSERA FOR GIVING ME THIS BIG OPPORTUNITY !!!

교육 기관: Francesco M

Aug 28, 2019

Very helpful as introduction and review of punctuation and verbs. Some technical issues appear for the additional exercises :'(

교육 기관: Sebastian Z

Jul 19, 2018

It is OK if you have learnt grammar and punctuation systematically. Quite glad that it solves some of my doubts in punctuation.

교육 기관: SAI K

Mar 07, 2016

After completing this course,i have a good knowledge on the types of sentences.I have learnt a lot from this course.Thank You..

교육 기관: Muhammad O

Sep 07, 2019

Great syllabus and useful content but unfortunately some links of the exercises were not working. So please check these links.

교육 기관: Gonzalo C

Nov 06, 2017

This was an easy course, the videos are short, but the suggested material helps to remember lots of "easy to forget concepts".

교육 기관: Pablo A

Mar 18, 2020

My only complaint about this course is that some exercises are only available for Mozilla firefox. Aside from that, all good.

교육 기관: Shweta M

May 31, 2020

This course was really great and I learned so much about different types of sentences and where to use commas and where not.

교육 기관: sasikumar

Apr 19, 2020

Thanks for setup this course for learning grammar and punctuation,i hope i have learnt some thing which i have not aware of.

교육 기관: Angelica

Feb 12, 2017

It would be grate if they can offer a course about explanation of more English grammar and Tenses (especially Perfect Tense)

교육 기관: Manish P S

Oct 20, 2015

Simple, fast-paced and cohesive. If you want to know your shortcomings in writing, this is the course you need to enroll in.

교육 기관: Sameer S

Jul 31, 2020

It's really awesome course. At first, I thought I am wasting my time, but it's worthy. And thanks for this dazzling course.

교육 기관: Brandon D

May 27, 2020

Many of the links in the practice modules did not work. But otherwise, the class is very informative and a great refresher.

교육 기관: Gowtham R

Apr 24, 2019

Great course to learn about types of verbs, conjunctions, punctuation (commas), sentence varieties and, parallel structure.

교육 기관: kawsar a s

Dec 14, 2015

Its a very helpful experience. Highly recommended to others who encounter grammatical and punctuation problem occasionally.

교육 기관: Rajib A

Dec 11, 2015

Thanks a lot. I learned some solid stuffs that I mistakenly thought I'd known already. A real eye opener. Thanks a zillion.

교육 기관: Adil E M

May 09, 2020

Altough I have an intermediate level in English, I have learned how to punctuate correctly sentences. Thank you very much.

교육 기관: Akshay K

Jun 21, 2020

Very helpful for students who wants write essay very efficiently and to recollect the grammar in a short time.

thank you .

교육 기관: thalyta

Feb 13, 2018

I would rather have been reviewed by a teacher than my peers, and get a real feedback.

But i have learnt a lot. Thank you.

교육 기관: Visahavel P

Jun 04, 2016

This is a good refresher on one's grammar and punctuation.

It's an absolute bummer that the quizzes are behind a paywall.

교육 기관: Harshit

Dec 30, 2015

It is a good course for polishing skills; however, excludes usage of several other punctuations which are often confused.

교육 기관: kruakan d

Nov 10, 2015

Good lesson for me! That's great! I understand about grammar and punctuation. I am improving my skill. Thank you teacher.

교육 기관: Mohammed N H

Apr 07, 2020

It's a good course that help to know verb tense and how to punctuate correctly

Thank's for everyone who made this course

교육 기관: ADNAN G

Aug 30, 2020

This is a good course for improving writing, specially parallel structure and sentence variety improves writing skills.