학생용
Chevron Left
Grammar and Punctuation(으)로 돌아가기

캘리포니아 대학교 어바인 캠퍼스의 Grammar and Punctuation 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
16,343개의 평가
5,009개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Course 1: Grammar and Punctuation Do you need to review English grammar? Have you forgotten the grammar you once studied? If so, this course is perfect for you. The first course in this specialization is a refresher on some tools needed for good writing. It will help prepare you for the other courses. You will need about 10 hours to complete this first course. Writing is a skill and to learn a skill well, you need to practice. In this course, you will watch short video lectures and then practice and discuss what you have learned. Make sure you take good notes and use the peer discussions to ask questions. Then you'll be able to remember the rules you learn in this course when you start writing essays in the next course. After completing this course, you will be able to: - identify the correct verb tenses to use - use commas effectively - utilize several different sentence types - write more effectively in English Please note that the free version of this class gives you access to all of the instructional videos and handouts. The peer feedback and quizzes are only available in the paid version....

최상위 리뷰

MH
2020년 11월 5일

The course was so fascinating and it deserves everybody's time and effort. I have really enjoyed it and will confidently recommend it to anyone who is looking for a course on grammar and punctuations.

OI
2020년 7월 2일

This course was very helpful. It refreshed my memories and made me go back to so many things I thought I would never remember. It helped my writing skills a lot to. A big thank you to the instructors.

필터링 기준:

Grammar and Punctuation의 4,957개 리뷰 중 376~400

교육 기관: Disiree O

2019년 11월 10일

I have learned so much. Thank you for this course. I may have to revisit some of the lessons and do more review so I can really master the grammar and punctuation being discussed here.

교육 기관: Lauren S

2019년 1월 27일

I learned what I came here for. I love that it caters to all levels of learners, and I was still able to get a lot out of it. It was a great refresher to what I learned in high school.

교육 기관: Sharon D

2015년 10월 27일

This course is a very good course. It is well structured, and it has a lot of extra tools(links) to practice more grammar. I really enjoyed this course, and I will advice it to anyone.

교육 기관: Caroline G G C

2015년 9월 25일

It's been a pleasure to take these classes! The teacher holds the knowledgement and the most important, in my point of view, she knows how to teach!!! Very glad I enrolled this course!

교육 기관: Jennyflor G M

2020년 10월 27일

The materials especially the quizzes are very helpful for an active recall which is one of the best techniques in studying. Also, peer discussions are helpful and easy to accomplish.

교육 기관: Isabel A G

2020년 8월 30일

Excelent course!

Thank you so much! I really grateful for all that I can learn in this course, if you need to improve your english grammar, this course is for you. You can learn a lot.

교육 기관: Foyez R

2020년 8월 25일

This course id very helpful and I learned many grammatical functions, specially about punctuation and .

I want to give a big thank to authority, course related wise advisor and mentor.

교육 기관: Dariel H D

2020년 7월 28일

I enjoyed the course a lot, and I am glad because I feel more confident about my writing skills. In my opinion, the structure of the course is impeccable and follows a logical order.

교육 기관: Cristhian L C G

2020년 7월 15일

Excellent course, confusing and complex at the end, but still worth it to learn all of these, specially punctuation which it's hard to comprehend and learn properly all of the rules.

교육 기관: Anindita S

2020년 5월 29일

I liked the course very much. Mainly, the scripts , in between the videos, are very helpful. We can practice and communicate with course mates. I wish to complete other courses ,too.

교육 기관: Pramanshu R

2016년 10월 22일

A short and concise introduction to basic english grammar blocks including Verbs, Conjunctions, adverbs clause, and type of sentences. Good examples in lectures to make things clear.

교육 기관: Erin J M

2016년 2월 7일

I enjoyed this course very much. It was easy to breeze through and very informative. It definitely made me a better writer as I became more aware of very common mistakes that I make.

교육 기관: Dimple

2019년 1월 9일

It was a great learning opportunity. I would like to attend such courses in future, also. I would like to thank coursera team and professors of this " Grammar and Punctuation" team.

교육 기관: Saad A M

2018년 6월 23일

Good course to learn grammar and punctuation. It teaches tenses, types of sentences, and punctuation of those sentences which are the basics of academic writing. Highly recommended.

교육 기관: Loreto G

2016년 2월 19일

It is a short and simple course, but It seems to be a key course, which give you a lot of tools to improve your grammar and punctuation. A first step to improve your writing skills.

교육 기관: Deleted A

2016년 1월 17일

Highly recommended for anyone looking to improve their grammar and punctuation. Although the course covers a broad area, it doesn't take too much time to finish. Simple and precise.

교육 기관: Zamira A

2015년 10월 11일

The course helped me immensely to put my knowledge of punctuation and grammar into order. I hope it'll help me to be more confident when I start working on my own pieces of writing.

교육 기관: Danila G

2015년 10월 9일

I took this course as a refresher, and I am very happy I did so! As I love writing, I wanted to make sure I use proper grammar and punctuation, so this course really came in handy!

교육 기관: Shaimaa M F

2020년 7월 24일

I like this Course , the vidues and the quizzes.

After, this course my writing wasn't correct , but now at least I knew how to use

comma,semicolon and adverbs correctly :) , Thanks.

교육 기관: MEG F

2020년 6월 5일

It was so useful and fresh for me, because it was my first time learning about acadenmic writing.

Revising the assignments sumbmitted by other members are exiting experience for me.

교육 기관: Hassan S A

2020년 1월 5일

It was a great course with a simple method of teaching the content. I learn a lot of writing material now when I'm reading or writing and keep trying to place the rules of English.

교육 기관: Denny T

2018년 4월 29일

I just want to say thank you very much. This course really helpful and valuable that made me understood more about grammar and punctuation by video, practices quiz, and assignment.

교육 기관: S.Sewwandi S

2020년 7월 24일

This course is very important in writing english.And also very interesting.This will be very helpful for my academic studies.Thank you all for giving this great opportunity to me.

교육 기관: Bích T

2018년 1월 10일

This course helps me understand more about commas, conjunctions, transitions,... Those are just little parts of a sentence but really important to make a perfect academic writing.

교육 기관: YOUSSEF B

2020년 5월 25일

I really enjoy this formation, that helps to improve my English skills and learn more about grammar and punctuation, at least I want to thank Coursera for that amazing formation.