Chevron Left
Grammar and Punctuation(으)로 돌아가기

캘리포니아 대학교 어바인 캠퍼스의 Grammar and Punctuation 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
15,212개의 평가
4,678개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Course 1: Grammar and Punctuation Do you need to review English grammar? Have you forgotten the grammar you once studied? If so, this course is perfect for you. The first course in this specialization is a refresher on some tools needed for good writing. It will help prepare you for the other courses. You will need about 10 hours to complete this first course. Writing is a skill and to learn a skill well, you need to practice. In this course, you will watch short video lectures and then practice and discuss what you have learned. Make sure you take good notes and use the peer discussions to ask questions. Then you'll be able to remember the rules you learn in this course when you start writing essays in the next course. After completing this course, you will be able to: - identify the correct verb tenses to use - use commas effectively - utilize several different sentence types - write more effectively in English Please note that the free version of this class gives you access to all of the instructional videos and handouts. The peer feedback and quizzes are only available in the paid version....

최상위 리뷰

OI

Jul 03, 2020

This course was very helpful. It refreshed my memories and made me go back to so many things I thought I would never remember. It helped my writing skills a lot to. A big thank you to the instructors.

DV

Nov 12, 2015

I am very satisfied with this course. It really helped me to improve my writing skills, and I am feeling more confident than I used to be.\n\nAfter this course, I am planning to take up the next one.

필터링 기준:

Grammar and Punctuation의 4,634개 리뷰 중 151~175

교육 기관: Roma B M V

Jul 20, 2020

I really loved this course! It's not difficult and the lessons effectively refreshed what I have learned back in grade school. The modules aren't boring and I was so into it that I finished everything (from week 1 to week 4) in just one day. Thank you for this experience!

교육 기관: Ebikake J

Apr 16, 2020

Amazing! Can't believe that an online course could offer such detailed lectures and progress tracking experience. I put in everything and earned my first certificate on Coursera within three days. Thanks to the lock down and the friendly learning environment offered here.

교육 기관: MANASI

Aug 21, 2020

I loved this course for its simplicity, precision, style of teaching and the variety of practice questions plus quizzes. It kept me on my toes, and I thoroughly enjoyed it. It is ideal for anyone wanting to learn basic English Grammar or anyone needing a quick refresher.

교육 기관: KR U

May 11, 2020

Really worth giving course! I was not so confident about benefits of this course but ,at the end of the course, i have learnt many rules of punctuations and tenses and parallelism of clauses. I recommend all participants of coursera to join this course. Happy learning.

교육 기관: Luis M B A

Jun 26, 2018

If you are interested in making essays, it will be the best course you´d ever take. It has the main rules of writing. By the way, the better English level you have, the more advantage you will get for it. So it is better if you maybe have an intermediate level or more.

교육 기관: GENNIEVE R

Sep 21, 2016

Loved the course. It enlighten me on both grammar and punctuation that was not conveyed clearly at school as a student growing up. I love the English language and would love to write a book someday. I am happy to gain this knowledge through this course. Keep it up.

교육 기관: Tran L P

Jun 25, 2018

Very good short course for both beginners and also those who have learnt English for a long time. The materials and instructors are very good, very easy to understand and to me personally, they are all good reminders of common mistakes which we tend to make everyday!

교육 기관: Mayra

Mar 31, 2016

Recomiendo mucho este curso. el curso contiene buenas explicaciones de como utilizar los signos de puntuación en inglés y proporciona muchos ejemplos y ejercicios. es ideal para todo aquel que está estudiando inglés y tiene dudas a la hora de hacer trabajos escritos.

교육 기관: Methi L

Aug 25, 2020

in my view, this course is very useful for those, who is non-native English speaker, want to use English language precisely and professtionally. It helps me learn more details about many correct way using different tense structures, sentense variety and punctuation.

교육 기관: Surya P P

Aug 20, 2020

This course introduced me to a lot of things that didn't know how to put to words such as parallel structures and sentence variety. Also, I am now able to identify when to punctuate and when to not.

A BIG thank you to all who curated this course! Thank you so much!

교육 기관: Thu Z A

Aug 17, 2020

This course is very good in reviewing your grammar and punctuation. The instructors explained the rules of academic writing in details. I recommend to take this class whether you want to improve your writing skill or you are a absolute beginner in academic writing.

교육 기관: Arpit C

Apr 16, 2020

"Coursera is a great platform for education purposes"

Coursera's courses are extremely good. They are well designed and being a full employee I really appreciate the fact of how well they are designed. They are very up-to-date in topics of interest and new courses.

교육 기관: Vaibhav K

May 15, 2017

This is a amazing course, especially, who are struggling in academic essay writing like me.

After I completed this course, I increased interest and confidence in academic writing.

Finally, I felt relief because I realized this course help me a lot.

Thank you coursera.

교육 기관: Jacob C

Oct 28, 2015

I found this course practical and straightforward. After I took the pretest, I found that the contents were targeted towards me. I would recommend this course to anyone who would like to know some rules and structure to improve the professionalism of their writing.

교육 기관: SUJOY K S

Jun 09, 2020

Such a beautiful and Knowledgeable course I have been completed now. This course brings me a lot of knowledge about Punctuation, Use of comma, Parallel structure and adverbial clause etc. So anyone can learn a vast knowledge about this topic by taking this course.

교육 기관: Emmanuel J V P

Dec 18, 2015

I loved the way the exercises work, especially the interaction with other students.

And also, the topics they manage are really helpful, and the way they explain them, with keywords, are really useful in practice.

Love it, will make the next specialization course =D

교육 기관: Mohamed S

Feb 23, 2017

I have benefited a lot during this course .For example , I've learned many grammar and punctuation rules which help me to promote and develop my writing skills.Therefore , I recommend strongly taking this course for who want to be professional in writing English.

교육 기관: Sunny S

Jul 30, 2016

In this course, you can learn basic elements of writing. Basic as it is, the knowledge is very important because we always make mistakes in these trivial things. Therefore, I think it is very necessary to take the first course in order to avoid future mistakes.

교육 기관: Michael S

Sep 27, 2015

I was never strong with English, but now I am finding that the importance of this subject is forcing me to take the time to become stronger at it. This particular course is well put together, and is helping me advance and practice my English technical skills.

교육 기관: meya l

Jun 07, 2020

It is quite a productive and efficient course. I have never seen a lecture focusing on punctuation like this before, and I am impressed with the way to reconsider punctuations, conjunctions, and sentence varieties; thus, I became confident to revise an essay.

교육 기관: Ann K C

Apr 01, 2020

Grammar and Punctuation online course from Coursera helped me a lot; and the fact that you can immediately upload, update your CV or even print it the certificate.

I have become more productive at home and for sure will be able to apply my learnings at work.

교육 기관: Vasanth R

Dec 06, 2015

This course's content and delivery are excellent. This gave proper understanding of grammar and punctuation usage. Many a times, I used to believe, I properly use punctuation, but this course set the scores right.

Thanks a lot for such an extraordinary course.

교육 기관: Muslim M A

Oct 07, 2019

I have had the opportunity to enrolled in some English-speaking Courses, but this has been the master of them all. The lessons are so simplified, making it accessible for a even, a lay man. Thanks to the developer of the course, I'm learning in a great deal.

교육 기관: LAVERNE B

Jul 28, 2020

I was in school so long ago it seems like I've forgotten what conjunctions, tenses and clause are I now feel after taking this course I have a better grasp when writing. I actually am feeling proud of myself. Thank you for giving me confidence in this area.