Chevron Left
Indigenous Canada(으)로 돌아가기

앨버타 대학교의 Indigenous Canada 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
1,420개의 평가
465개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Indigenous Canada is a 12-lesson Massive Open Online Course (MOOC) that explores Indigenous histories and contemporary issues in Canada. From an Indigenous perspective, this course explores key issues facing Indigenous peoples today from a historical and critical perspective highlighting national and local Indigenous-settler relations. Topics for the 12 lessons include the fur trade and other exchange relationships, land claims and environmental impacts, legal systems and rights, political conflicts and alliances, Indigenous political activism, and contemporary Indigenous life, art and its expressions....

최상위 리뷰

JB

Jan 22, 2018

Excellent course that provides a great foundation for learning about Indigenous cultures and worldviews. Provides thoughtful topics to explore and insightful knowledge. I highly recommend this course!

AC

Feb 24, 2020

Very informative. They teach history and mention the aboriginal journey, but this tells another story. Thank you for allowing me an opportunity to glimpse into to the world of an aboriginal of Canada.

필터링 기준:

Indigenous Canada의 468개 리뷰 중 176~200

교육 기관: Alexis F

Dec 28, 2019

I teaching Indigenous Learning within the federal government. All I really know is that the more I learn the less I know. Thank you so much for this amazing learning experience.

교육 기관: sophie l

Jul 29, 2019

Every Canadian should take this course - thank you! It is so refreshing to see another perspective, I have gained an even deeper appreciation and knowledge of indigenous peoples

교육 기관: Alexis R

Jun 06, 2019

I was very naive to how Canada came to be. This course opened my eyes to the hardship, determination, and resiliency the Indigenous have conquered. Would recommend to anyone!

교육 기관: Heather K M

Jul 30, 2019

I would highly recommend this course to anybody. It has a lot of rich content and some amazing stories! I learned so much and am thankful, that I completed the course. Hai

교육 기관: Mariette J

Oct 09, 2017

Words do not come close to describing the value of this course. Thank-you for helping me to finally know the truth of Canada's history/herstory. I really am so grateful!!

교육 기관: Camilo P

Jan 16, 2020

Excellent course to understand everything about the life, culture, nature and tradition of our ancestors through the perspective and experience of the Indigenous canada.

교육 기관: Joy S

Oct 15, 2018

I think this subject matter is important. Also, excellent. Thorough. Taught by native instructors who give you the real information. This class makes a person think.

교육 기관: John M

Jul 19, 2017

A great introductory course. I learned a lot and will be recommending it to family and friends. Looking forward to going further and deeper into the material. Thank you.

교육 기관: Simon T

May 22, 2019

Loved it. Videos and materials provided were very interesting. Knowing more about how indigenous people were treated unfairly by us settlers revealed mixed emotions.

교육 기관: Stephanie W

Sep 05, 2017

This is the most comprehensive course on Indigenous history and culture I have ever taken. I feel far more educated as to the experience of Canadian Indigenous persons.

교육 기관: Jeff A

Jun 01, 2019

Very informative and clear, I would highly recommend the Indigenous Canada course, to anyone that would like to learn and understand the history of Indigenous peoples.

교육 기관: Cynthia C

Apr 26, 2019

I feel blessed to have found this course. The informaition provided was an eye opener as to how much we have to gain by respecting this history and learning from it.

교육 기관: Kim M

Jun 17, 2018

The breadth of information was incredible. It was well organized and presented clearly. I learned a lot and will continue to seek out more. Thank you for this gift.

교육 기관: Kirsten N

Sep 16, 2017

Thanks to this course, I feel better prepared to share the indigenous ways of knowing with my high school social studies students. Thank you so much!

Kirsten Newman

교육 기관: Mikelle C

Jun 07, 2017

A great intro to Indigenous history in Canada. My only regret is that it doesn't go into as much detail as I'd like, but that's just a feature of an introduction.

교육 기관: Julie D

May 23, 2017

Thank you so much for such a wonderful course. I thoroughly enjoyed this experience and it has deepened my knowledge about this topic. Excellent work. Thank you.

교육 기관: Andrea G

Apr 01, 2019

I loved this course. I learned so much and it met many different learning style needs. Thank you to those who put this together. It was an invaluable experience

교육 기관: Emma H

May 24, 2017

This course was a wonderful introduction and overview to indigenous history, culture, and issues in Canada. I'm hopeful that there will be a second course soon!

교육 기관: Christina M

Jul 05, 2018

Loved it, so enriching. I have learned so much and I am grateful for this free knowledge. Thank you for the efforts and energy put forth throughout the course.

교육 기관: Ifeyinwa E

Oct 01, 2018

It is really a rich course that gives you intoductory insights into the history and present day circumstances of the Indigenous people of Canada. I loved it!

교육 기관: kate m

Jul 29, 2019

I can't recommend this course highly enough. So much good information that was new to me. The instructors were excellent and the lectures were engrossing.

교육 기관: Melinda G

Aug 22, 2018

I wish I had learned all this in school! Highly highly recommended; every person, but especially people of settler descent will gain value from this course.

교육 기관: Jennifer W

Jun 11, 2018

Excellent! This course offers a beautiful knowledge base! Should be taken by anyone of non-Indigenous heritage that works with the public, in any capacity.

교육 기관: Amanda F

Mar 23, 2020

Fantastic course, extremely well-written and articulated by video presenters. Dr. Tracy Bear and Dr. Paul Gareau are simply brilliant. Highly recommend!

교육 기관: Jennifer B

Mar 29, 2018

Fantastic, so much information that I was unaware of really opened my eyes. Would love to see another course about the arts, story telling and beliefs.