Chevron Left
Indigenous Canada(으)로 돌아가기

앨버타 대학교의 Indigenous Canada 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
10,836개의 평가
4,250개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Indigenous Canada is a 12-lesson Massive Open Online Course (MOOC) from the Faculty of Native Studies that explores Indigenous histories and contemporary issues in Canada. From an Indigenous perspective, this course explores key issues facing Indigenous peoples today from a historical and critical perspective highlighting national and local Indigenous-settler relations. Topics for the 12 lessons include the fur trade and other exchange relationships, land claims and environmental impacts, legal systems and rights, political conflicts and alliances, Indigenous political activism, and contemporary Indigenous life, art and its expressions....

최상위 리뷰

BE
2020년 11월 17일

Thank you so much for this course. Also thanks to Dan Levy for suggesting it. The course and weekly chats helped educate me in Canada's true history, information that I should have received in school.

EG
2021년 5월 27일

Very well done! Thank you for allowing me to learn more about your history & culture. Being from Ireland and relatively new to Canada I wanted to know more about the beginnings of Canada as a country.

필터링 기준:

Indigenous Canada의 4,258개 리뷰 중 4076~4100

교육 기관: Angela C

2020년 11월 12일

It was very informative. Some of the quiz questions had more than one right answer which was frustrating at times.

교육 기관: Hannah A

2018년 3월 17일

Would like to have learned about the impact of course material on indigenous Canadians today (and current life of)

교육 기관: Joyce G

2020년 12월 16일

Detailed quizz questions (specific people) should be replaced by questions which show understanding of concepts.

교육 기관: Kristen B

2020년 12월 6일

Great Course! The text document could benefit from some editing. The video and interview portions were fantastic.

교육 기관: Tara B

2021년 1월 7일

So so very glad I took this course. There were many facts I knew generally but this course provided more detail.

교육 기관: Melissa B

2020년 8월 29일

informative intro to general Indigenous history and lived experience in Canada, but obviously it's just a start!

교육 기관: Michelle B

2020년 12월 6일

So informative, well written and interesting. I would have liked to have visuals when artworks were discussed.

교육 기관: Lisa

2020년 10월 19일

Very informative and eye opening. Loved the story telling and the art as well to further enhance the learning.

교육 기관: Bart R

2021년 2월 12일

The course was an interesting and innovative introduction to the perspective of indigenous peoples in Canada.

교육 기관: Elizabeth P

2021년 1월 8일

An excellent course...well presented and full of information that I had no previous knowledge of.

Well done!

교육 기관: Lana N

2020년 10월 31일

Overall the course was excellent. I would have prefered more interviews, and more than three presenters.

교육 기관: Bev B

2020년 12월 9일

Although I enjoyed the course enormously I found the section quiz questions often confusing and vague .

교육 기관: Colleen M

2020년 10월 29일

Informative ,Some questions on some units seemed disconnected to what the importance of the topic was.

교육 기관: Daniel T M

2020년 10월 11일

Thank you.

Really enjoyed the course, and I hope there will other Indigenous topics available to take.

교육 기관: Michael M

2020년 11월 29일

I learned a lot! Thank you for the opportunity to take this course. I look forward to future topics.

교육 기관: Darcee T

2020년 10월 23일

What a great history lesson. This course should be mandatory in all high school history. Well done.

교육 기관: leona j

2021년 1월 5일

I would have have liked to hear more from elders and knowledge keepers through out the course work.

교육 기관: Ashley M

2021년 1월 27일

I really enjoyed the learning aspect, sometimes I found the questions were worded a bit awkwardly.

교육 기관: Sabine L

2020년 4월 7일

Well done course thank you. As an artist, I would like to see a larger section on indigenous art.

교육 기관: Jennen S

2021년 2월 13일

It was fantastic!! I really enjoyed this course & learnt so so much. I can't wait to learn more.

교육 기관: James

2019년 11월 15일

It was very good in helping me to have a better understanding of indigenous history and culture.

교육 기관: Koreen K

2021년 1월 9일

This is an important beginning for me. Thank you for putting together this informative course.

교육 기관: Waneeta F

2020년 10월 12일

I learned so much. This course has inspired me to learn more. Thank you for all your hard work.

교육 기관: Kathy P

2020년 8월 19일

dealt mainly with western nations, more coverage of eastern nations could have been interesting