Chevron Left
Indigenous Canada(으)로 돌아가기

앨버타 대학교의 Indigenous Canada 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
8,499개의 평가
3,415개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Indigenous Canada is a 12-lesson Massive Open Online Course (MOOC) from the Faculty of Native Studies that explores Indigenous histories and contemporary issues in Canada. From an Indigenous perspective, this course explores key issues facing Indigenous peoples today from a historical and critical perspective highlighting national and local Indigenous-settler relations. Topics for the 12 lessons include the fur trade and other exchange relationships, land claims and environmental impacts, legal systems and rights, political conflicts and alliances, Indigenous political activism, and contemporary Indigenous life, art and its expressions....

최상위 리뷰

LM
2020년 10월 31일

so grateful for the experience and the opportunity. I am richer for having participated. I am not interested in learning more about the indigenous people that lived/live in my area of the PNW (Oregon)

BE
2020년 11월 17일

Thank you so much for this course. Also thanks to Dan Levy for suggesting it. The course and weekly chats helped educate me in Canada's true history, information that I should have received in school.

필터링 기준:

Indigenous Canada의 3,424개 리뷰 중 1626~1650

교육 기관: Michele R

2020년 11월 8일

This course was extremely informative and well presented. I have come away with a better understanding of past actions and have a guideline for future learning.

교육 기관: Karri S

2020년 11월 2일

I am most grateful for the perspective and I have every intention of moving forward with learning more and being an ally to Indigenous communities. Many thanks.

교육 기관: Bonnie N

2020년 10월 20일

Thank you so much for providing this course! It not only provided the foundational knowledge that I have been looking for, it did so in a very in-depth manner.

교육 기관: Becky C

2020년 8월 21일

A lot of this is things we should haved learned about in school. Glad to have finally found a way to learn this knowledge and understand Aboriginals in Canada.

교육 기관: Andrea G

2019년 4월 1일

I loved this course. I learned so much and it met many different learning style needs. Thank you to those who put this together. It was an invaluable experience

교육 기관: Emma H

2017년 5월 24일

This course was a wonderful introduction and overview to indigenous history, culture, and issues in Canada. I'm hopeful that there will be a second course soon!

교육 기관: Laura D

2021년 1월 11일

Excellent course. Well taught. Thankful for the opportunity to learn from such wonderful teachers, scholars and all individuals who provided their experiences.

교육 기관: Jessica M

2021년 1월 3일

I absolutely loved this course and learned so much. I can't wait to do more learning about Indigenous Canada! I hope you will offer more courses in the future.

교육 기관: Faye H

2020년 11월 29일

Thank you for offering this important educational opportunity. I truly appreciate the opportunity to learn about this. The content and delivery were excellent.

교육 기관: Nyna M

2020년 9월 2일

I found the course to be a review for me as well as learning many new concepts. The materials are well presented and the questions are very thought provoking.

교육 기관: Zoe P

2020년 8월 31일

Wonderful intro to history and current issues from an indigenous perspective that is still missing in our country's curriculum. All Canadians should take this.

교육 기관: Kathy M

2020년 8월 13일

Wonderful! I think every Canadian should take this course to learn more about the land we inhabit. The line "We stand on native land." will be with me forever.

교육 기관: Candace W

2020년 8월 5일

Loved this course! Finished it in only 4 weeks as I found it fascinating and informative. I think every treaty person should take it to understand our history.

교육 기관: Christina M

2018년 7월 5일

Loved it, so enriching. I have learned so much and I am grateful for this free knowledge. Thank you for the efforts and energy put forth throughout the course.

교육 기관: Mary B K

2020년 12월 24일

Well-done! I learned so much and am inspired to learn more. All three lecturers are superb and the “course art” is an absolute gift at the end of each module.

교육 기관: Ruth W

2020년 11월 18일

The course was very well done. I did not find some of the questions in the quizzes were as helpful in understanding what I thought were the important issues.

교육 기관: Melanie M

2020년 11월 17일

Essential learning for anyone from anywhere. Canadian in focus, but these issues build understanding and empathy for universal experiences of systemic racism.

교육 기관: Rosemarie W

2020년 10월 9일

This course should be included as mandatory curriculum in all Canadian Secondary Schools. Thank you so much for this thought provoking and informative course.

교육 기관: Bernie S

2020년 8월 12일

There is so much information in this course it brings up so many more questions and the curiosity to learn more. Thank you for making this free and available.

교육 기관: Janilee P

2020년 7월 2일

Informative and engaging. All Canadians need to be informed of the history and issues illuminated in this course. This has sparked my curiosity. Thank you!

교육 기관: Sheryl W

2020년 6월 3일

I thoroughly enjoyed this course. It was well organized and incredibly informative. I think that all Canadians would benefit from the contents of this course.

교육 기관: Steven T

2020년 12월 29일

Some content was challenging to go through, which is as it should be. This kind of content about our history needs to be a part of Primary School education.

교육 기관: Anna D

2020년 12월 27일

The concept of treaties & contractual obligations challenged me to reevaluate my current understanding of Canadian history with respect to the first Nations.

교육 기관: Laurine D

2020년 12월 6일

The course was excellent! However, the transcriptions with the videos need to be looked at as there are many incorrect AI interpretations of speakers' words.

교육 기관: Jamie-Lee M

2020년 11월 20일

Really really informative and enjoyable. Every Canadian should take the time to learn this! Thank you to everyone who was involved in creating this course :)