Chevron Left
Indigenous Canada(으)로 돌아가기

앨버타 대학교의 Indigenous Canada 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
8,314개의 평가
3,341개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Indigenous Canada is a 12-lesson Massive Open Online Course (MOOC) from the Faculty of Native Studies that explores Indigenous histories and contemporary issues in Canada. From an Indigenous perspective, this course explores key issues facing Indigenous peoples today from a historical and critical perspective highlighting national and local Indigenous-settler relations. Topics for the 12 lessons include the fur trade and other exchange relationships, land claims and environmental impacts, legal systems and rights, political conflicts and alliances, Indigenous political activism, and contemporary Indigenous life, art and its expressions....

최상위 리뷰

AC
2020년 2월 23일

Very informative. They teach history and mention the aboriginal journey, but this tells another story. Thank you for allowing me an opportunity to glimpse into to the world of an aboriginal of Canada.

AS
2020년 9월 6일

I found this course to be very informative. Thank you for the opportunity to see our shared history from another perspective. I hope this is as groundbreaking for my fellow Canadians as it was for me.

필터링 기준:

Indigenous Canada의 3,369개 리뷰 중 1651~1675

교육 기관: Andrea

2020년 8월 27일

Very informative, in-depth, covers a variety of topics. I learned so much, thank you to the faculty and teachers and artists who put this course together!

교육 기관: Jan P

2020년 8월 25일

I found it informative and insightful. i'm so glad i did this and i will look for other opportunities to learn more on this and other subjects. Thank you!

교육 기관: Mingxin L

2020년 6월 26일

It is very helpful to acknowledge the history and present situation of Canadian Indigenous. Thanks to the researcher and scholar who are concern about it.

교육 기관: Robert M

2020년 12월 19일

Well worth doing. Every Canadian needs to understand our history in order that true reconciliation can take place. Too many have suffered for too long.

교육 기관: Robert W

2020년 10월 13일

I am not a young man but have had a my beliefs challenged and questioned which needed for growth

I am greatfull that seeds have been planted

Meegwetch

교육 기관: Chelsea F

2020년 12월 26일

I really enjoyed taking this course. There was a lot of information to take in but they way it was laid out made it easy to work through and learn from.

교육 기관: Katarina O

2020년 12월 23일

This was a masterful course and Prof. Tracy Bear is one of the best profs I have ever had and I've never even met her. I am so thankful for this course.

교육 기관: SHAWN L

2020년 12월 11일

While sometimes difficult and uncomfortable to learn, I appreciated the opportunity to learn about the history of our country the way it should be told.

교육 기관: Ramona F

2020년 10월 19일

Very informative and an excellent primer for this topic. Course material was profound and easily understood and beautifully presented. Highly recommend.

교육 기관: Kate C

2020년 9월 14일

Really well done course. It has given me a great jumping off point and I learnt so much. I recommend all people who live in Canada should do this course

교육 기관: Ileana G

2020년 8월 14일

Loved the pace of the class, the videos and the art presented. Thank you for the opportunity to learn about indigenous history, traditions, art and more

교육 기관: Isabel

2020년 5월 19일

Excellent !! Very interesting . I think it should be more often remembered what happened to these cultures. I particularly enjoyed the last week module.

교육 기관: Amanda F

2020년 3월 23일

Fantastic course, extremely well-written and articulated by video presenters. Dr. Tracy Bear and Dr. Paul Gareau are simply brilliant. Highly recommend!

교육 기관: KAREN S

2021년 1월 5일

Every Canadian should take this course. I am 61 years old and learned so much. I am grateful to those who created and made this course available to me

교육 기관: Meaghan B

2020년 12월 6일

Very Informative. Would recommend doing the reading first followed by the videos as I found it easier to pull together the information from the videos.

교육 기관: Rachel G

2020년 11월 23일

Excellent course from start to finish. It really opened my eyes to the history of Indigenous people and I will definitely continue learning. Thank you!

교육 기관: Dawn

2020년 11월 17일

I really enjoyed this course and the reality based foundational learning from it. I love the creativity expressed and interwoven within it. Thank you,

교육 기관: Colinda F

2020년 11월 13일

I really enjoyed this course. The Canadian Indigenous history was very different from what I remember learning in school. I feel 'educated'. Thank you.

교육 기관: Coral L

2020년 11월 10일

Excellent course - I learned a great deal in each module. The instructors were engaging, the visuals were powerful and the information was meaningful.

교육 기관: Jennifer B

2018년 3월 29일

Fantastic, so much information that I was unaware of really opened my eyes. Would love to see another course about the arts, story telling and beliefs.

교육 기관: Marie B

2018년 1월 3일

I learned so much in this course. My formal education was woefully inadequate to inform me about Indigenous Peoples in Canada. Sad because we are all

교육 기관: Emma F

2020년 11월 22일

Very informative and non partisan. I am more aware of the reasons First Nations groups are formed. No one ever explains this in school . Thank you!

교육 기관: ELIZABETH L

2020년 11월 16일

Very informative and enjoyable! The first time I have taken an academic course for my own interest and personal benefit and would highly recommend it!

교육 기관: Kelly L A

2020년 11월 5일

I learned a great deal and I'm inspired to keep learning about Indigenous history and culture in Canada as a small way to work towards reconciliation.

교육 기관: Laura M

2020년 10월 29일

This was a really informative course and has inspired me to look for more opportunities to learn about Canada's Indigenous history and current issues.