Chevron Left
Indigenous Canada(으)로 돌아가기

앨버타 대학교의 Indigenous Canada 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
1,859개의 평가
631개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Indigenous Canada is a 12-lesson Massive Open Online Course (MOOC) that explores Indigenous histories and contemporary issues in Canada. From an Indigenous perspective, this course explores key issues facing Indigenous peoples today from a historical and critical perspective highlighting national and local Indigenous-settler relations. Topics for the 12 lessons include the fur trade and other exchange relationships, land claims and environmental impacts, legal systems and rights, political conflicts and alliances, Indigenous political activism, and contemporary Indigenous life, art and its expressions....

최상위 리뷰

JB

Jan 22, 2018

Excellent course that provides a great foundation for learning about Indigenous cultures and worldviews. Provides thoughtful topics to explore and insightful knowledge. I highly recommend this course!

AC

Feb 24, 2020

Very informative. They teach history and mention the aboriginal journey, but this tells another story. Thank you for allowing me an opportunity to glimpse into to the world of an aboriginal of Canada.

필터링 기준:

Indigenous Canada의 634개 리뷰 중 176~200

교육 기관: Sarah M

Aug 09, 2019

Such a great, involving, interesting course. I loved the personal stories, community involvement aspect and how the course intertwined well with current issues. The artistic aspect was an excellent summative piece at the end of each module.

교육 기관: Mallory S

Apr 21, 2020

Enjoyed learning more about a culture that many know little about. Really opened my eyes to the mistreated of indigenous people, and how I can do better to understand and support these communities by allowing to help their voices be heard.

교육 기관: John H

Jun 24, 2020

A contender for the best course I have done on Coursera. Among other things, historians have the responsibility of showing us who are are, rather than who we would like to think we are. This course took on this challenge successfully!

교육 기관: Erin L

Jun 08, 2020

I am feeling grateful for this crucial learning. I will be an ally and help move our country forward in equality and unity. This world would be so much better off listening and following our FNMI sisters and brothers. My deepest thanks!

교육 기관: kyra f

Jun 25, 2019

this is the best online course i have taken..lots of flexibility in your hours and courses. i really enjoyed learning about Indigenous peoples of Canada as i an Inuit but haven't really ever learned about other native peoples of Canada.

교육 기관: Tammy A

Feb 18, 2019

I thoroughly enjoyed this course, a wealth of knowledge, I cried many times over the in-justness succumbed by indigenous peoples then and now. I have recommended this course to everyone I know. Thank you for making this course possible!

교육 기관: Chantal L M

Apr 26, 2018

This was a great course and I would recommend it. I learned so much more about the history of Canada and more importantly the contemporary issues facing indigenous and settler peoples. Thank you the UA and the instructors for providing

교육 기관: Katalin K

Aug 06, 2019

I learned so much from this course and truly appreciate the comprehensiveness and care detail taken to cover so many fundamental concepts. Leah Dorion's artwork was beautiful to experience in the interactive modules. Thank you so much.

교육 기관: Cecelia M

May 03, 2020

Every Canadian should take this course! I have no doubt that our conversations and lives would be so richer if we all understood a little better the experiences of Indigenous Canadians. Thank you for creating and sharing this course!

교육 기관: Daphne Q

Jan 13, 2020

I learnt so much in the course and couldn't wait to get to the next lesson to learn more. Thank you for all of your efforts in putting this together. It has certainly been thought provoking and has increased my desire to learn more.

교육 기관: Julie K

Jan 24, 2018

This course was thought-provoking, eye-opening and a truly excellent way to learn more about Indigenous cultures and issues in Canada. I've recommended it to many of my friends and will encourage them to take it as soon as possible.

교육 기관: Kea A

Jun 01, 2020

Thought provoking and well presented. I am very glad that I participated in this class, and learned more about Indigenous Peoples in Canada. Thank you for providing this excellent and informative interactive educational experience.

교육 기관: rachelle m

Nov 19, 2019

This is really powerful information. Unfortunately, as a forty year old, I had to learn this on my own not through curriculum or media or powerful discussions. Knowledge is power and hopefully this get out to the greater population

교육 기관: Oliver K

Apr 21, 2020

This course was excellent. It was very well spread and had a mixture of both instructions, narration, social and material 9artwork) interaction. I have recommended it to all my staff - sorry - they are all supposed to take it.

교육 기관: Navraj S

Sep 30, 2019

Hi, this is not a review.

I actually logged in with my facebook but I changed my email and de-linked my facebook. Can you please send me my completion certificate at my updated email. Which is snavraj4@gmail.com, thank you so much

교육 기관: Deborah-Anne M

May 29, 2020

This course was very informative and the video's were both clear and concise. It is refreshing to find correct information on the Indigenous Peoples and I am very excited to convey the real truth to people that I associate with.

교육 기관: Aaron F

Nov 20, 2018

Im in my third week and so far this course has taught me so much. Especially from the perspectives of Indigenous people; which is a purview the elementary and secondary education system do not teach a lot of. Great job for this.

교육 기관: Fiona M S

Jun 04, 2020

found this course to be very interesting. Information about the indigenous people that i hadn't heard before or mad me think about things from the indigenous peoples point of view rather than the general European point of view.

교육 기관: Alyssa M

Nov 13, 2017

Every Canadian should take this course. I am so thankful that I came across it. It has added to my perspective and knowledge even more than I could have imagined. I highly recommend it and already have been doing so. Thank you!

교육 기관: Luminita

Nov 14, 2017

Loved this class, every module contains fascinating information about indigenous peoples in Canada, it really provides a basic, well-rounded picture of indigenous Canada. Highly recommended for anybody interested in the issue.

교육 기관: Fredrick B

Jul 01, 2020

Great course! Very in-depth and thorough. I have learned more about the Indigenous culture in this course than I did during my years in high school and at the post-secondary level. I highly recommend this course to everyone!

교육 기관: Vera L

Mar 28, 2020

Fully enjoyed this course and learned so much about Indigenous history in Canada that I sadly never learned in public school. Quizzes were straight forward, and it was nice to complete everything at my own pace. Thank you!

교육 기관: Ellenie H D

Oct 17, 2019

Loved this course, had a great flow to move through. I felt I learned a lot was an enjoyable experience and can't wait to see where this leads.

One recommendation is to make the videos a little more exciting!

Thank you :)

교육 기관: Moira J M

Jan 17, 2018

This was an excellent course, informative and at times heartbreaking. My only criticism, which has been made by others, is that some questions on the quizzes had more than one "correct" option among the possible answers.

교육 기관: Carolyn J D

Nov 16, 2017

Extremely well organized and engaging material on a subject it's a shame we didn't all learn more about in schools. I am very grateful that such a course is accessible to anyone who is interested in learning, at no cost!