Chevron Left
Inferential Statistics(으)로 돌아가기

듀크대학교의 Inferential Statistics 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
2,206개의 평가
412개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course covers commonly used statistical inference methods for numerical and categorical data. You will learn how to set up and perform hypothesis tests, interpret p-values, and report the results of your analysis in a way that is interpretable for clients or the public. Using numerous data examples, you will learn to report estimates of quantities in a way that expresses the uncertainty of the quantity of interest. You will be guided through installing and using R and RStudio (free statistical software), and will use this software for lab exercises and a final project. The course introduces practical tools for performing data analysis and explores the fundamental concepts necessary to interpret and report results for both categorical and numerical data...

최상위 리뷰

MN
2017년 2월 28일

Great course. If you put in a little effort, you will come out with a lot of new knowledge. I recommend using the book after you have seen the movies. It gives a deeper picture of how it works. Great!

ZC
2017년 8월 23일

This course by Professor Çetinkaya-Rundel is awesome because it is taught in a very clear and vivid way. Lab section and forum are so dope that I love them so much! Definitely strong recommendation!!!

필터링 기준:

Inferential Statistics의 407개 리뷰 중 76~100

교육 기관: PAUL M

2017년 12월 13일

Very well taught. Student given an opportunity to explore and search for ways to solve problems by themselves. Professor (mentor) and other students always ready to help should you get stuck!

교육 기관: Arnold T

2016년 8월 31일

The professor is one of the best instructers I've seen. I've struggled to understand these concepts before but this course just set everything straight. Lots of content to practice with too.

교육 기관: Chin J L

2018년 3월 22일

The subjects are presented very clearly and the lectures very enjoyable to watch. Although I have a basic knowledge on the subject this course improved my understanding on the subject.

교육 기관: Anna P

2021년 4월 14일

Professor has her unique way to explain the concept through various real life examples. I really enjoy the course the whole time. Can't wait to move on to the next course asap. Thanks!

교육 기관: Wang Y

2016년 10월 18일

I learnt a lot about inferential statistics from this course. It help me to understand better why I used one inferential method instead of another, and the assumptions and conditions.

교육 기관: Carolina C B

2020년 12월 30일

This is a great course, the examples are very interesting and understandable. I liked the final project had a real dataframe that allowed the practice of concepts on a real scenario

교육 기관: María J O

2016년 8월 31일

This course is really well prepared. The material is very clear and good resources are provided for further learning. The quizzes and labs are always relevant to the course content.

교육 기관: anthony w

2017년 11월 1일

I really enjoyed this course and found the professors lectures better structured and clearer. I also like (and needed) the variety of datasets she used for instruction. Thank you!!

교육 기관: Gary H

2017년 9월 25일

This was hard; The Statistics part became harder and harder and the R part seemed to not keep up with it. You need to learn more R on your own, which is a challenge - there are man

교육 기관: David H

2017년 6월 26일

What I learned best is not the formula, but the approach to test the conditions, the discussion of source of potential bias, the selection of inferential statistics methods.

교육 기관: Peeyush J

2018년 1월 27일

Very good course for understanding the basic concept of statistical inference. Effective teaching by providing suitable examples, test and assignment. Thanks faculty !!!

교육 기관: Scott K

2020년 9월 9일

Very thorough course, and at the same time not overwhelming. The combination of the text, the videos and the practical use in R, reinforces the learning in a great way.

교육 기관: Deleted A

2018년 8월 1일

Un curso de inferencia muy completo. La instructora explica de forma muy clara todos los conceptos, incluyendo ejemplos interesantes de las Ciencias Sociales y la Salud.

교육 기관: Giulia T

2019년 11월 12일

Nice follow up from the previous course in the specialisation. The teacher is clear and the main concepts are reminded throughout the course and explained in good depth

교육 기관: Yogesh A D

2016년 8월 7일

The best course for beginners in Inferential Statistics. The concepts are explained very clearly. Each and every statement made in the lectures are clearly justified.

교육 기관: Havana D A A

2021년 5월 17일

I loved this course. Now, many statistics concepts make sense to me. I've never learned very well when and how to use the correct hypothesis test before this course.

교육 기관: Vladimir M

2021년 5월 27일

Brilliant professor, lectures were clearly and nicely explained, and quizzes and exercises are really well thought-through to stimulate learning. Great course!

교육 기관: Guannan G

2016년 11월 15일

The course is very good to acquire a basic knowledge of statistics, however, the final exam is not very easy to standardize to show the master of the materials.

교육 기관: Maksym B

2016년 11월 21일

Great course with great lectures! I liked the quizzes. But the most I liked an exam. The exam assignment was very interesting and peer grading was very useful!

교육 기관: Brandon F

2017년 10월 1일

Great foundational class in stats analysis -- would like more time spent on ANOVA and some of the non-T test related analyses as these felt a bit brushed over

교육 기관: Federico C

2016년 6월 13일

Great course. Very clear and informative. There are lots of examples that are interesting and easy to understand. The assignments make it absolutely worth it.

교육 기관: 海鹏 李

2018년 12월 10일

This cours helps me a lot to understand the mechanism under the numbers and statistic, I really recommend u to follow it if you wanna to be a data scientist!

교육 기관: BATUYONG, J (

2020년 8월 4일

i'm going back to this course. pandemic keeps me from learning, data analysis courses will give me that last skill on a list of things that make me useful.

교육 기관: yaw o a

2017년 1월 2일

Great introduction to inferential statistics. Its helped me understand the course well. The lectures were great and the assignments wonderful. Thanks a lot

교육 기관: Andrew L

2017년 5월 23일

An accessible, thorough introduction to the core skills needed to understand the most common tools in inferential statistics and how to apply them with R.