Chevron Left
추론적 통계(으)로 돌아가기

듀크대학교의 추론적 통계 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
2,422개의 평가

강좌 소개

This course covers commonly used statistical inference methods for numerical and categorical data. You will learn how to set up and perform hypothesis tests, interpret p-values, and report the results of your analysis in a way that is interpretable for clients or the public. Using numerous data examples, you will learn to report estimates of quantities in a way that expresses the uncertainty of the quantity of interest. You will be guided through installing and using R and RStudio (free statistical software), and will use this software for lab exercises and a final project. The course introduces practical tools for performing data analysis and explores the fundamental concepts necessary to interpret and report results for both categorical and numerical data...

최상위 리뷰

MN

2017년 2월 28일

Great course. If you put in a little effort, you will come out with a lot of new knowledge. I recommend using the book after you have seen the movies. It gives a deeper picture of how it works. Great!

ZC

2017년 8월 23일

This course by Professor Çetinkaya-Rundel is awesome because it is taught in a very clear and vivid way. Lab section and forum are so dope that I love them so much! Definitely strong recommendation!!!

필터링 기준:

추론적 통계의 435개 리뷰 중 376~400

교육 기관: Farsan R

2016년 9월 29일

Very good introductory course for inferential statistics. It is wise to complete the first course Introduction to Probability and Data of this specialization before enrolling into this one to grasp the concepts.

교육 기관: rob p

2018년 8월 27일

This course seemed unbalanced compared to some of the other courses and was very work-heavy. I felt it could have, or maybe should have been broken up into two courses, or that other courses should be longer.

교육 기관: Georgios P

2021년 1월 8일

The final project does not help, for example someone used discrete data 1,2,3,4,5 .... ,40 to compute a p.value as if it was normal. It is too general and does not fill the purpose of the course.

교육 기관: Koo

2020년 11월 8일

I love this course. But I have a little bit hard for using the R program. If there is more instruction about using the R program, this course would be a lower hurdle for users likes me.

교육 기관: Amit C

2019년 2월 18일

The course is very well explained I had to refer other materials for ANOVA technique to understand it better hence that part can be either improved OR more reference material be provided

교육 기관: Zhang Q

2018년 11월 23일

Very useful course about statistics. May need some fundamental understanding of statistics before, but through the clear explanation and examples, I've learnt a lot from this course

교육 기관: greena m s

2020년 7월 30일

This is a wonderfully curated course if u follow the readings and practise suggestions. But the main issue is the R programming. It needs better practise than suggested readings.

교육 기관: MEKALA S N

2020년 6월 10일

Very good course on basic understanding of inferential statistics. Instructor was very clear in delivering the content. The lab work is very helpful in developing R knowledge.

교육 기관: Paul N

2016년 8월 17일

The teaching is good, the course is a little heavy and a lot to take in in the later weeks. But, as a further grounding for statistics and R, I would very much recommend it.

교육 기관: Adara

2017년 10월 17일

It is a very nice course, I have learned a lot. However, it is convenient to take the previous one of the specialization, as they base some examples or R knowledge on it.

교육 기관: Stefano D V

2020년 6월 17일

Without a background in confidence intervals and hypothesis testing, I think that it would be very difficoult to understand these concepts in those few videos.

교육 기관: Abiodun B

2017년 3월 27일

This course gave me the toughest time of my life. I did the course for 3 months, i failed project once but i thank God, i proved toughest by passing with 100%.

교육 기관: Sergio E

2019년 1월 4일

The inference function and hypotheses tests are really useful. Permutation tests need more explaining and examples; otherwise they should not be included.

교육 기관: Aaron M

2019년 11월 28일

A good course for learning statistical inference, though I found that more than a week per module was required to really absorb the content.

교육 기관: dumessi

2019년 8월 13일

It is a great course, while some underlying logics are not clearly explained. And the quiz has some unexplained context, which is confused.

교육 기관: Lucia M

2020년 4월 23일

It was a very interesting and useful course. To improve it a little bit, I would focus more on the use of R to do different analysis.

교육 기관: Janusz P

2018년 4월 29일

I liked this course because it gives basic ideas how inferential statistics works, without going into mathematical details.

교육 기관: Peter C

2018년 11월 18일

I thought this course did a great job of incorporating R code into the lecture and hope that continues in future courses.

교육 기관: Rohit D W

2020년 8월 14일

An Introductory course with a lot of examples and a project at the end to furnish your concepts and knowledge.

교육 기관: Richard M

2019년 3월 8일

Generally a great course, but would benefit from a better explanation at times of how to use R effectively.

교육 기관: Markus K

2017년 8월 18일

Good videos, good book with exercises but many useful functions in R were not introduced (e.g. t.test()).

교육 기관: Kirran R M R

2018년 9월 6일

More detailed answers on Quiz questions and some more explanation on R codes will help a lot

교육 기관: Mikhail I

2020년 7월 16일

good course overall. Would love to see more math exercises rather than wording of problems.

교육 기관: Ghada S

2019년 12월 12일

I think it is a little bit difficult for someone who knows nothing about probability or R.

교육 기관: mnavidad

2018년 6월 14일

This course is great learn a lot well explained, the professor is great!!!