Chevron Left
Engineering Project Management: Initiating and Planning(으)로 돌아가기

라이스 대학교의 Engineering Project Management: Initiating and Planning 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
2,057개의 평가
492개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

The goal of the course is to give you the tools to initiate a project plan, manage both stakeholders and relationships, organize their team, develop a project charter, and build a business case for a project. By the end of this course you will be able to: - Perform a project assessment using information from previous projects and lessons learned - Identify key deliverables based on business requirements while managing customer expectations - Perform a stakeholder analysis and create a management plan - Analyze and develop a project organization - Create a project charter - Explain the business case for a project and calculate Net Present Value - Inform stakeholders of the charter and ensure all parties know the deliverables and expectations As part of the course, you will prepare organization charts, create a Stakeholder Register, and write a Project Charter based on an engineering project in a provided Case Study. The Stakeholder Register will outline the key parties to the project, their concerns and how you will manage their expectations. Your Project Charter will provide the key guidance your team needs to understand the scope, requirements and purpose for the project. All of this will position you for initiating and planning your first project and/or understanding how you can maximize your contributions on your next project team. Rice Center for Engineering Leadership is a Registered Education Provider through the Project Management Institute (PMI)®. Learners who complete this course on the Certificate track will be awarded 12 hours of Profession Development Units. These are recognized by PMI for continuing education or can be applied toward the 35 hours of education required for the Project Management Professional (PMP)® certification. PMI and PMP are registered marks of the Project Management Institute, Inc....

최상위 리뷰

FA

Aug 28, 2020

This course will give in-depth knowledge of project management. Peer-graded assignments will help us a lot to think in other ways how others will proceed and learn from their assignments too.

SG

Jul 07, 2020

This course will give in-depth knowledge of project management. Peer-graded assignments will help us a lot to think in other ways how others will proceed and learn from their assignments too.

필터링 기준:

Engineering Project Management: Initiating and Planning의 491개 리뷰 중 51~75

교육 기관: Bryan C

Jul 29, 2020

Becoming a Project Manager is such a dream for professionals, in order to get the knowledge necesary to get PMP certification I think that this course is a great source and a great oportunity. The teachers show a lot of experience and is easy to learn.

교육 기관: Sumeet M

May 23, 2020

It is an exceptional course, along with main assignments concept check truly verifies whether we have completed the required study or not, The idea of the formation of charts and reviewing it by peers is the best practical way of learning.

교육 기관: Ayan J

Sep 03, 2020

The course is amazing. When you accomplish this course you will be able to knowledge to prepare an organization chart, a stakeholder register and Project chart. I will be aware about project phase and key aspects of project management

교육 기관: Likith R

May 19, 2020

This was one of the good courses and I really enjoyed it. The peer graded assignments was a good thing as we had to do each and every assignments our self, it helped me improve my knowledge on this particular subject. Thank you!

교육 기관: Chintan P

Aug 20, 2020

It is Great Experience For Me To Learn Online Course, Such Well Crafted Course For Those Who Are Keen Interested In Project Management, Tom Phalen and Kazimir Karwowski Both have Done Excellent Job For all Students.

교육 기관: Fabiana B A

Aug 05, 2020

A very good structure on this course! I learned a lot of aspects and ways to manage any kind of project. For sure this course will show you tools to manage and develop with success every project you have in mind!

교육 기관: M A

May 10, 2020

A superb course with very effective learning material delivered by field experts. Will highly recommend to anyone who is looking forward to role of project manager or is related to project managment

교육 기관: Diego S Y

Sep 03, 2020

Curso de inicial de la especialización de Project Management. Un buen curso para aproximarse al mundo de la gestión de proyecto de manera sencilla y didáctica.

Muy buen nivel del profesorado.

교육 기관: Stefan R

Sep 12, 2020

This was a very interesting and fun course that has enhanced me and strengthened my ethics on and off the work environment. A great course that i think everyone could and should accomplish

교육 기관: Fernando M G

Jul 07, 2020

The experience of the instructors that is reflected in the considerations and "how" that the course presents are very valuable elements that can be applied in project management.

교육 기관: Nthabiseng M

Jul 27, 2020

i have learned a lot on this course expecially when it comes to project planning, the stakeholders, different matrix and how communication and time management are important

교육 기관: Brenda C K

Jul 10, 2020

I enjoyed the studies by Rice University on Engineering Management. I understood all topics and I am so delighted thanks so much. I intend to proceed with the next course.

교육 기관: Asif M A

May 23, 2020

A good curse to prepare one in terms of initiating a project and plan it. Moreover preparing the deliverable by the attendees gives a hands on experience on documentation.

교육 기관: Neeney D

Sep 30, 2020

Great learning experiences. Peer reviews were an excellent way to access my understanding of the courses. Looking forward to putting these into practice. Great course!

교육 기관: Prateek S u

May 15, 2020

wow I just received my first certificate on Coursera and this course was very awesome and easy to follow up and assignment really taught me what i was looking for,

교육 기관: JAGDEEP S

Jul 16, 2020

Very informative and interesting to learn from one of the most experienced people of USA.

Thanks for your efforts to provide such a platform for learners.

교육 기관: Yenny R G

Oct 15, 2020

I really enjoyed going through the training course. I think the materials and content are well organised and present the key information in a brief way.

교육 기관: Andrea T

Oct 11, 2020

Course well done, easy to follow and with good information to be learnt in order to be introduced in the Engineering Project Management activity!

교육 기관: Md. R H I

Jun 18, 2020

This course is very helpful for the learners. The coordinators teach me a lot in this course. Thanks to them and also thanks Coursera. Good luck

교육 기관: PATEL Y D

May 15, 2020

This course is very helpful for me because I am in last year of my degree so I have to do my project and l learned about the project management.

교육 기관: Diaz R V

Aug 30, 2020

Me gusto bastante el hecho de que no importa que nivel educativo tengas, o si tienes experiencia o no, puedes realizar este curso sin problemas

교육 기관: A V

Jun 29, 2020

Great course for beginners and students who are just a step below to handle any projects with ease and clarity after going through this course.

교육 기관: syed s i

Aug 23, 2020

good course for engineer and other field people . As a mechanical graduate this course will be very helpful in my future work inshALLAH

교육 기관: Sharon M G

Aug 03, 2020

I have learnt alot from this course , i really thank our professors who made this program a success ,God richly bless y'all. Thank you.

교육 기관: G S S

Jun 08, 2020

The course was well structured. The instructors had good knowledge on the subject. It was a good journey for me throughout this course.