Chevron Left
Engineering Project Management: Initiating and Planning(으)로 돌아가기

라이스 대학교의 Engineering Project Management: Initiating and Planning 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
1,000개의 평가
238개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

The goal of the course is to give you the tools to initiate a project plan, manage both stakeholders and relationships, organize their team, develop a project charter, and build a business case for a project. By the end of this course you will be able to: - Perform a project assessment using information from previous projects and lessons learned - Identify key deliverables based on business requirements while managing customer expectations - Perform a stakeholder analysis and create a management plan - Analyze and develop a project organization - Create a project charter - Explain the business case for a project and calculate Net Present Value - Inform stakeholders of the charter and ensure all parties know the deliverables and expectations As part of the course, you will prepare organization charts, create a Stakeholder Register, and write a Project Charter based on an engineering project in a provided Case Study. The Stakeholder Register will outline the key parties to the project, their concerns and how you will manage their expectations. Your Project Charter will provide the key guidance your team needs to understand the scope, requirements and purpose for the project. All of this will position you for initiating and planning your first project and/or understanding how you can maximize your contributions on your next project team. Rice Center for Engineering Leadership is a Registered Education Provider through the Project Management Institute (PMI)®. Learners who complete this course on the Certificate track will be awarded 12 hours of Profession Development Units. These are recognized by PMI for continuing education or can be applied toward the 35 hours of education required for the Project Management Professional (PMP)® certification. PMI and PMP are registered marks of the Project Management Institute, Inc....

최상위 리뷰

SR

Aug 21, 2017

Great course. Would recommend it for engineers who have collected relevant engineering experience and look for whats next in their career. Looking forward to attend the other modules as well.

BM

Aug 29, 2017

Very good course! Dynamic and very well structured. I totally recommend, it provides you notions of all aspects involving the first two stage of project. I look forward doing the other parts.

필터링 기준:

Engineering Project Management: Initiating and Planning의 238개 리뷰 중 51~75

교육 기관: Daniel G H

Sep 03, 2017

Perfect to understand Projects. Right to the point. Although it could include some extra documents just as examples.

교육 기관: Mauricio d A H

Aug 21, 2019

Very good the course. It is possible to learn many lessons from him. Even though it's basic, the learning is great.

교육 기관: Alejandro S

Nov 10, 2017

In general it was what I expected from the course. The intention is continuing with the other two courses offered.

교육 기관: David W

Oct 15, 2018

Very clear and engaging. Easily applicable straight away to work life. Will be using it on my project next week.

교육 기관: Joshua R

Apr 15, 2020

Excellent delivery of the material and appropriate assignments, quizzes and exams in the context of the course.

교육 기관: U S

May 26, 2020

I was able to learn the basics required for project management.. The course is helpful in building my career.

교육 기관: Ahmad u R

Sep 30, 2019

It was a very good experience to follow this course on Engg. Project Management. I really enjoyed the course.

교육 기관: Margarita B

Aug 27, 2018

it was quite interesting. what i liked the most - we had home-works to work on. so it's not just listening.

교육 기관: Sangam A

May 25, 2020

It provides me with a wonderful experience of how the engineering projects are managed in the field.

교육 기관: Antonio G N

Feb 24, 2018

This course is really helping me to improve the management in the projects in which I am involved

교육 기관: ULISES M V

May 07, 2020

The course have all that you need to learn, I really recommend to start in Project Management.

교육 기관: Fernando M

Dec 25, 2019

I was extremely impressed with he scope of knowledge that's covered in each of these courses.

교육 기관: Elizabeth R

Jun 09, 2019

buen curso para aprender y reforzar los conceptos básicos de Gerenciamiento de proyectos

교육 기관: Mohamed M

Apr 20, 2020

is very good course i like well to have a course from people who have a big experience

교육 기관: SHARIQ A K

May 26, 2020

A very informative course along with the graded assignments that are very beneficial.

교육 기관: Samer A

May 25, 2020

Very Useful, Thanks for the organizer and highly appreciate the efforts of the tutors

교육 기관: Alejandro A

May 10, 2020

Great!! a lot of information!! but interesting!! assessments has a serious difficulty

교육 기관: RJ B

May 18, 2020

This is a good course for an individual who wants to learn about project management.

교육 기관: Petar H

May 28, 2019

a very good course, well-explained lessons and examples, and many interesting tasks

교육 기관: MD O I

May 15, 2020

Pleasant with the course contain and I am happy to achieve completion certificate.

교육 기관: Rehan T

Apr 11, 2020

A great platform to enhance skills and earn valuable knowledge. Thank you Coursera

교육 기관: Juan J C C

Sep 03, 2017

I enjoyed the course, clear concepts espouse in a simple way and well structured.

교육 기관: Franciana L T

Apr 02, 2018

Excelent course! Easy to follow and helpful for who is beginning the carreer.

교육 기관: Natalia G A

May 23, 2020

Es un excelente curso para aprender sobre gestión de proyecto en ingeniería

교육 기관: Faheem A

Apr 28, 2020

A comprehensive course to with in field of Engineering Project Management.