Chevron Left
Innovation Through Design: Think, Make, Break, Repeat(으)로 돌아가기

시드니 대학교의 Innovation Through Design: Think, Make, Break, Repeat 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
1,215개의 평가
350개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

The evolution of design has seen it become a discipline no longer limited to the concerns of a singular, specific domain and develop to become a pathway for solving complex, nonlinear problems. Design is becoming a capability-enhancing skill, equipping people with the ability to deal with uncertainty, complexity and failure. In this course, we demonstrate how you can use design as a way of thinking to provide strategic and innovative advantage within your profession. Suitable for anyone who is curious about design and translating the processes and tools of design thinking into innovative opportunities, over 5 weeks we explore, apply and practice the design process: think, make, break and repeat. Through introducing theoretical concepts and examining industry case studies with leading Australian design firms, we investigate design as learning about the context (the thinking part), building prototypes as tangible representations (the making part) and testing potential solutions (the breaking part). We build on this by showing the productive value of moving through the process quickly and often (the repeating part), to improve ideas and develop new insights. Throughout the course, you will follow us through three of Australia’s most exciting design offices and learn from practicing designers and leaders in design. This insight into industry will enable you to develop a comprehensive understanding of design and the role it can and does play within the innovation landscape. You will leave this course with a set of practical tools and techniques to apply to situations within your own professional context, to translate problems into opportunities and solutions, and ultimately to innovate through design....

최상위 리뷰

AS

2020년 2월 14일

a light introduction to design thinking. not too taxing. easy to understand concepts with some practical applications tested. good stepping stone to more rigorous and testing design thinking courses

RS

2021년 8월 28일

Awesome experience. Learned a lot by undertaking the course. Willing to use it in future endeavors. Thank you University of Sydney, Professors and the entire team behind this course. Thank you again

필터링 기준:

Innovation Through Design: Think, Make, Break, Repeat의 362개 리뷰 중 301~325

교육 기관: STELLA F

2021년 4월 25일

Content and presentation by the facilitators was consistently high quality and engaging. Each module provided an excellent review of the challenges and opportunities inherent in each area – while challenging us to clarify and to find our own answers. Great programme in content. I feel that all the techniques used, the methods, the videos, the reading, the experts tips, were extremely good. At no point did I feel that the training was “long”. I learnt a lot. I feel inspired to re-think (re-design) the way I plan and present my work. Thanks a lot for the journey!

교육 기관: Ejegi V

2018년 10월 8일

I am not a 'designer' in the sense of the word, but the design principles and techniques I have been exposed to in this course have altered the way I now interact with products, systems and processes. I am hopeful this new found knowledge will help me become a better contributor or developer of new initiatives/products at work and in my personal projects.

교육 기관: Henry J

2020년 12월 11일

I think this course was amazing, I wanted to give 4.5 stars but i can't. the only reason it's not a 5 star for me is the lack of tangible exercise or working projects that the student can work on! the assignment are good but very basic I think .

Thank you again, and I really recommend this course for people who are starting in design thinking.

교육 기관: Monika I

2021년 7월 9일

I enjoyed the course very much. It gave me knowledge about design process and taught me how important it is to constantly seek for errors and improvements while creating the design. I would have wanted to have more of practical tasks, but in general I'm glad I took this course.

교육 기관: Pia S

2022년 3월 14일

V​ery interesting and entertaining interviews with people who work with design.

I would have wished for some more time spent on explaining the concepts in the videos, the course relied more heavily on reading material than other courses I have taken on this site.

교육 기관: Gökay K

2020년 9월 12일

I am very happy to learn the breaking methods. Thank you for the course and I'm ready for the more advanced levels. It would be better if there were sample homework. Thank you for the course, I wish everyone success.

교육 기관: Jeremy C

2021년 1월 9일

A thoughtful and accessible course design and layout. Appreciated hearing from industry experts, but would have enjoyed the input on creativity and design thinking from artists as well. Overall, a great experience.

교육 기관: Collin F

2021년 7월 7일

Fantastic course! I recommend it to anyone wanting to work in the UX field, but not necessarily as a designer. Great for researchers, strategists, and analysts.

교육 기관: Miroslav N

2020년 5월 22일

Good interviews and videos. Readings could be prepared a bit more or some with some more sketches.

Overall a good course with new view points and ideas.

thank you

교육 기관: Jonathan S

2022년 6월 13일

El curso establece las bases primarias para determinar análisis de problemas, pero hace falta incorporar análisis de causas para determinar alternativas.

교육 기관: yesica a v

2022년 5월 31일

I would love to have more practical exercise to make sure we understand the concepts explained in this course otherwise, this course was amazing! Thanks

교육 기관: Gerald L

2021년 2월 27일

Overall, great course with right amount of material and classmate interaction. Taking some time, however, for my review submissions to be acknowledged.

교육 기관: Mwaqas A

2021년 4월 24일

The course was very interesting throughout but assignment questions are very tricky to understand for nonnative English Speakers like myself.

교육 기관: Pragnya A

2020년 9월 10일

The course could have had a small project where we went through the whole process of innovating something. But otherwise very informative.

교육 기관: Mohammad A T

2021년 2월 26일

Excellent Course! lot of concepts has been explained in a very professional yet easy to understand way. Big thanks to Sydney University.

교육 기관: ALFONSO M M

2020년 9월 11일

A very brief but useful guideline of the Design Thinking method. Very satisfied with this course and the resources they provide you.

교육 기관: Mark R T

2019년 8월 2일

The course was very engaging and it inspires me to apply my acquired knowledge in this course to my future design projects.

교육 기관: Asha F

2021년 2월 18일

Great content and assessments, would have liked some more history of design evolution over time as context for the theory.

교육 기관: Tavish K

2020년 6월 20일

Well structured and good references. More depth would be nice but I understand it was designed for a wide ranging audience

교육 기관: Mhd Y P P S

2022년 4월 6일

where is my certificate, why doesn't my certificate appear even though I have finished this course?

교육 기관: Hrishikesh A

2019년 6월 19일

Course was good, but could have been better had it included more thoughts by industry experts

교육 기관: Liliana S B

2020년 9월 3일

It was great, I enjoyed it a lot. Very clear and challenging. I really liked the exercises.

교육 기관: Bindhu S

2021년 4월 4일

Good topic i had a hard time on the quizzes and the assesment but good to be challenged

교육 기관: Maisura J

2021년 10월 11일

This is a very interesting course. Some part could've been more in details. Thanks!

교육 기관: Aleksey K

2021년 10월 30일

If peer grades are not fair - there is no button near review to escalate the issue