Chevron Left
Internet of Things: How did we get here?(으)로 돌아가기

캘리포니아 샌디에고 대학교의 Internet of Things: How did we get here? 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

3.9
별점
1,071개의 평가
334개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

It is hard to imagine life without your Smartphone – you have come to rely on it so much – for your work; to stay in touch with family and friends; to capture and share those special moments; to find your way around in a new neighborhood. Did you ever wonder how and when all this happened? Or how and when GPS sensors came to be in your cell phone? In this course, we will explore the convergence of multiple disciplines leading to todays’ Smartphones. You will learn about the birth and evolution of Telephony Networks, Broadcast Networks (TV and Radio) and Consumer Electronics. We will discuss the impact of Internet, (multimedia) content, smartphones and apps on everyday lives. We will then look at how this emerging platform called the Internet of Things – wherein billions and trillions of devices communicating with each other and “the cloud” – could enable unprecedented, innovative products and services. Take this course if you want to understand what great new advances in mobile-enabled products will be coming our way! Learning Goals: This course provides a core grounding in how science and technology have developed to enable the Internet of Things – in a way appropriate for any learner. For those interested in developing further hands-on expertise in designing and developing for the Internet of Things, this course will provide a context to the discoveries and converging technologies that will springboard the next round of innovations. After completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Compare how the telephone system works (that is, peer-to-peer networks) with how media delivery works (that is, broadcast/multicast networks). 2. Explain the tradeoffs between circuit switched networks (that is, dedicated resources) and packet switched networks (that is, shared resources). 3. Tell interesting stories about key innovations that transformed the communications, entertainment and consumer electronics industries. 4. Explain how email, YouTube, SMS, etc. work. 5. Find resources for those wishing to do more of a “deep-dive” into the above topics....

최상위 리뷰

DR

2016년 3월 7일

Hello Everyone,\n\nI really enjoyed this course and definitely this is great learning experience for me..I am heartily thankful to Both Professors for given me this knowledge..\n\nThanks a lot..

GP

2016년 1월 4일

Great base for the incoming session in this specialization. I've learned about lot of things what i am using every day dut i had no idea how it was developed. Useful base knowledge.

필터링 기준:

Internet of Things: How did we get here?의 321개 리뷰 중 51~75

교육 기관: Darshan R

2016년 3월 7일

Hello Everyone,

I really enjoyed this course and definitely this is great learning experience for me..I am heartily thankful to Both Professors for given me this knowledge..

Thanks a lot..

교육 기관: Gergely P

2016년 1월 5일

Great base for the incoming session in this specialization. I've learned about lot of things what i am using every day dut i had no idea how it was developed. Useful base knowledge.

교육 기관: Shubam J

2017년 5월 6일

It was a wonderfull experience to learn IOT with all of YOU and it was totally a pleasure for me to attend the sessions!

Thanks for making me a part of that!

교육 기관: Pratik H

2020년 6월 2일

Course was good, but the only drawback is that Course Videos and Quizes are out of synch. Need to google and self learn a lot to answer the quiz questions.

교육 기관: Amrut K

2017년 10월 28일

This is very good course to understand how we reach to Internet of Things.

Only one suggestion we can reduce the time in to the circuit switched history.

교육 기관: Xavier C M

2019년 12월 3일

Really interesting and brought by the hands of one of they guys who implemented part of the technology we are using right now. Impressive!

교육 기관: Sean H

2016년 11월 26일

Great course, really appreciated the relevant real life examples provided in week 2, with week 1 serving as a solid foundation base.

교육 기관: Robert H

2016년 6월 20일

This is a good course to get up to speed with what has happened, we were there for some of it, but did not know the inside story.

교육 기관: Rocio A M

2015년 11월 6일

it is an excellent review of the telecommunications computer world. Gives a solid foundation for the internet of things course.

교육 기관: Parmeshwar M G

2017년 10월 19일

Thanks For coursera Team it provide such a new Information about The Iot and very Clear all the concepts provide in details

교육 기관: Marvin S

2016년 7월 29일

It is very interessting to know something about the history of internet of things, so this course is very help- and useful

교육 기관: Gowrishankar.M

2019년 5월 28일

It was good experience to learn from online. Coursera creating a platform for all to learn the coarse easy and joyful

교육 기관: Vijay K R

2017년 9월 26일

The topics were explained in a very effective manner covering the basics to the advanced topics in a seamless fashion.

교육 기관: ASHOK K K

2017년 3월 7일

This course is so useful to get basic idea about IoT. It must for everyone those who don't have any idea about IoT

교육 기관: zafar

2015년 11월 13일

Great introduction to technologies involved in Internet of Things,

Instructors are passionate about teaching.

교육 기관: M.S M S

2016년 2월 15일

so many basic info thigs are cleared and very helpful to learn this course and ahead this will more help

교육 기관: 2451-17-733-313 A P K

2020년 9월 8일

No negative review course was well arranged and the tutiors were very good. Thank you for this course

교육 기관: Ravi k y

2017년 6월 7일

The content was good and the way of teaching was awesome. I really enjoyed this course. Thanks a lot

교육 기관: Bhargavbojji B

2021년 5월 18일

It's an amazing course with very good instructors...I got a brief knowledge about iot...thank u..

교육 기관: PIYUSH A

2020년 7월 20일

Exceptionally well designed course.A must for all the people involved in the technical field.

교육 기관: Tim K

2017년 6월 2일

Interesting short intro session. Looking forward to more in the rest of the specialization.

교육 기관: SACHIN T K

2016년 5월 10일

It was very nice experience doing this course.

Very nice contents and very good explanation.

교육 기관: Jesus Z F

2017년 11월 10일

Very interesting course starting from the history of digital communication to our time.

교육 기관: Angelo M

2016년 3월 9일

Pretty good course which get you clear about what the IoT is on the top of the shell.

교육 기관: Àrjith A

2017년 12월 9일

Had a great experience to know the basics about IoT. Excited about further courses.