Chevron Left
Introduction to English Common Law(으)로 돌아가기

런던 대학교의 Introduction to English Common Law 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
955개의 평가
287개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

The common law of England and Wales is one of the major global legal traditions. This MOOC will give you an introduction to this influential legal system including its history, constitutional background, sources and institutions. You’ll learn about the different ways in which laws are made and interpreted, the English court system and the increasing importance of European Union and human rights law. Now is an especially exciting time to be learning about English common law, given the potential changes that lie ahead in today’s political, economic and social environment – all these pose challenges to and opportunities for the law. Each week we’ll focus on one aspect of English common law, using video lectures, readings, discussion questions and activities to enable you to learn about and evaluate key issues. Whether undertaken as a standalone course, or as preparation for the University of London’s world-class LLB degree, you will find this course interesting and stimulating. Please note that participation in or completion of this online course will not confer academic credit for University of London programmes....

최상위 리뷰

RF
2020년 3월 14일

Very well structured course that allows you to make an interesting first "dive" into English law.\n\nStrongly recommended for those interested in acquiring preliminary knowledge of English Common Law.

FA
2020년 5월 21일

A comprehensive introduction to English Law. The lecturers outline things in a very clear manner and the readings cover the topic well. The quizzes are quite demanding. It is a very enjoyable course.

필터링 기준:

Introduction to English Common Law의 286개 리뷰 중 76~100

교육 기관: Jose L R

2020년 5월 31일

Muy valioso. Felicitaciones a ambas Profesoras; muy claras y se mantienen en lo esencial.

El material complementario es muy valioso.

Gracias.

교육 기관: GADHVI P

2020년 2월 5일

A brilliant course for learning the fundamentals of English Common Law. A very thorough explanation to the various approaches and systems.

교육 기관: Dante F

2020년 8월 12일

Great course! Love the format of the didactics and assessments. Really provides an excellent basic knowledge of the English Legal System!

교육 기관: Athira S

2020년 3월 27일

I have to say the method of teaching was outstanding. Anyone could easily understand and also it was very interesting.

Thank you so much.

교육 기관: Nikeeta S

2020년 8월 15일

Amazing course!Little complex for a 14 year old but still. I am looking to apply at oxford for law so this would help me a lot thanks!

교육 기관: Frances S

2020년 5월 19일

Great introductory course with in-depth structure. It flows easily and the mix of videos and reading made the course easier to digest.

교육 기관: Renan d R S

2020년 6월 6일

incredible course, incredible teachers and incredible material, great experience, I will not say anything else to not give spoilers.

교육 기관: Ilikan H

2020년 6월 14일

Gives a very nice brief overview of the English legal system without going too deep and complicated. I'm glad I took this course!

교육 기관: Akolisa A

2020년 5월 1일

Excellent course. Good introduction to English law and I believe that it will help me in my LLB program that is starting tomorrow

교육 기관: Rupert H

2020년 4월 26일

This course has been really interesting, well structured and it has definitely inspired me to further study Law later in my life.

교육 기관: NETHMI N D S

2020년 8월 13일

I have really enjoyed doing this course as I have learnt so much, while receiving the information in a clear and simple format.

교육 기관: Aanya C

2020년 8월 10일

This course gave me a good insight into English Common Law and I would love to pursue the same in the years to come. Thank you!

교육 기관: Agathe B

2020년 7월 5일

A very interesting course that is great for beginners looking to learn about the English Common Law. I really recommend it.

교육 기관: KHIKHINASHVILI L

2020년 6월 29일

Introduction to English Common Law is the most detailed and interesting course that gave me a lot of necessary knowledge

교육 기관: Sergio P C

2020년 6월 9일

Un excelente curso para los amantes del derecho, te dá las bases que te podrá ayudar a entender el sistema Common Law.

교육 기관: Flavia R

2020년 10월 25일

This course is very interesting, it explains all the aspects of the common law in an accurate way. I really loved it.

교육 기관: Ana R E

2019년 3월 11일

Excellente introduction to de English common law system , im learning the consuetidinary system in English judicy law

교육 기관: Sonia A S

2020년 8월 4일

Fantastic course! It's a perfect introduction for anyone wanting to gain more knowledge on the English Legal System.

교육 기관: Dimitrios P

2020년 10월 10일

Excellent introduction to English common law; user-friendly and concise, with lots of extra reading opportunities.

교육 기관: Amanda L V P

2020년 7월 9일

Very instructive. It fulfilled what was promised, giving the student an overview of the English common law system.

교육 기관: Vivaan G

2020년 7월 3일

It was truly a very informative course on the English Legal System and provided me with an in-depth study on it.

교육 기관: Muhammad U A

2020년 5월 10일

I am fallen in love with Coursera as it so rich in knowledge that i have learned a lot from it. Thank u Coursera

교육 기관: Taimi M

2019년 11월 3일

The course was a great introduction covering many aspects of the law while providing engaging discussion topics.

교육 기관: Nathan H

2020년 6월 14일

I really enjoyed this course and learnt a lot, which I hope will help me when I start a law degree in October.

교육 기관: Bineet S

2020년 10월 4일

very well-drafted course with great instructors. I learned about all the basics of English common law. thanks