Chevron Left
Introduction to Classical Music(으)로 돌아가기

예일 대학교의 Introduction to Classical Music 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
별점
3,193개의 평가
966개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Using a simple and enjoyable teaching style, this course introduces the novice listener to the wonders of classical music, from Bach fugues to Mozart symphonies to Puccini operas....

최상위 리뷰

SL
2019년 3월 6일

Really appreciate Prof. Wright give us such rich content and sophisticated course. I really enjoy and love it. I am looking forward to seeing more high-level courses from Prof. Wright if there is any.

EV
2020년 10월 15일

Wonderful course where Craig Wright delves into all eras of classical music and takes you along for the wonderful ride! Craig Wright is one of the best instructors I have come across! Enjoy the ride!

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Classical Music의 952개 리뷰 중 176~200

교육 기관: pbj2e

2021년 2월 19일

Great teacher! Explanations and enthusiasm were first rate. This is the best thing that I have done during the pandemic. Since Amadeus Wolfgang Mozart was highly spoken of, I followed this up by reading a 750 page biography of Mozart. This course and that book have given me so much enjoyment. Thanks you so much!!!

교육 기관: Clara K

2019년 3월 31일

Wonderful introduction to the world of classical music. I learned some music theory as well as a great overview of the history of music. I have been playing instruments for fun since I was a child, but I feel like I have a greater understanding and appreciation of music now. Thank you for sharing this with the public.

교육 기관: Pablo D C

2020년 6월 16일

I find this course essential if you are interested in classical music. It is a great way to grow as a musician (I am a nonclassical musician) and as a listener. The simple explanations and the organisation of the teaching material make it very easy to understand everything, even if you don't know so much about music.

교육 기관: Ricardo C d S L

2018년 6월 15일

Great course! Really helped me to get to know the main works of the History of Music, and to grow the taste for classical music. Excellent didactic by Professor Craig and his team on the "Office Hours". Enjoyed so much, and now will keep learning with all the suggestions of music to listen received during the course.

교육 기관: Hansel R Z L

2020년 10월 15일

excelente curso, algunos examenes me confundieron pero es porque la traducción al español cambian ciertas palabras y se pone complejo. pero el curso es perfecto y extenso y lo mejor mezcla la música y arte. gracias profesor Wright su curso es muy valioso para mi y para las nuevas generaciones...saludos de colombia!

교육 기관: Joan M L

2020년 7월 18일

it's by far the best way to introduce yourself into classical music even if you ever listened to or think of it as a boring subject.

professor Wright spreads his love for music with well explained examples and a fine sense of humor.

I wish all music teachers i had when i was a student were like professor Wright-

교육 기관: Chelsea N H

2020년 5월 17일

I really enjoyed this course. This course really broadened my knowledge of classical music and it definitely lived up to my expectations. I was never really experienced in classical music but this course has sparked my interest in it. If you take this course, I am positive you will be happy with its results.

교육 기관: Stephan N

2020년 7월 4일

This course gives a broad overview of Western classical music from the Middle Ages to the 21st century. The first three weeks give an overview of some basic music theory, so if you have a background in music, you may want to breeze through those quizzes and get right to week 4, where the action really starts.

교육 기관: hung d

2020년 4월 9일

Excellent!!!, a huge thank to the team for putting this together, especially Mr. Craig Wright, I have gained a lot insight and appreciated classical music even more, I love the way the class was taught, it's very visual, interesting and in a moderate length. Definitely love love love the office hour too <3

교육 기관: Janet B

2021년 1월 31일

Thank you so much for this mind-expanding course. I am 74 years old, and being home- bound during the Covid pandemic kept me isolated. The course filled so many holes in my musical education and gave me hours of pleasure. Thanks for your generosity at this difficult time! I highly recommend this course!

교육 기관: Fernanda G

2020년 6월 2일

Un curso muy bueno. El profesor tiene un carisma que resulta muy grato al momento de aprender temas tan densos como la historia de la música clásica. Lo único que me costó como estudiante de Chile fue que entender las traducciones y diferencias de nombres entre la escala ABCDEFG vs Do Re Mi Fa Sol La Si.

교육 기관: Olya M

2017년 11월 19일

Очень довольна курсом! Интересный взгляд на западную европейскую музыку (и искусство в целом), взгляд американца. Новые параллели, новые примеры. Хорошие, не скучные лекции (с субтитрами или без), жаль, что курс окончился.

Хочется продолжать и узнавать новое или повторить "старое" вместе с Йелем.

Спасибо !

교육 기관: Ritsu N

2016년 5월 29일

This was a fantastic course!! I truly enjoyed Prof. Wright's lectures and listening to tons of beautiful and interesting music pieces with his informative commentaries. What a wonderful experience! I would recommend this course to anyone who loves classical music or is interested learning more about it.

교육 기관: Susan C

2020년 8월 5일

An outstanding course with amazing multi-modal coverage of Classical musical history, cultural and technological influences, and lots and lots of music to listen to and great support to understand it! I really loved this course and learned much more than I thought possible. Craig is an amazing teacher!

교육 기관: shuhua

2020년 9월 14일

Professor Craig Wright is so knowledgeable. He teaches a difficult subject with interesting art examples and music pieces. Especially, he has a strong musical networking, he brought some distinguished colleagues and friends to demon the music. I learn so much from this course. Highly recommended.

교육 기관: Álvaro R

2020년 7월 4일

Es un curso muy completo, muy fácil de llevar incluso para quien no cuenta con una educación musical formal previa, puesto que cuenta con una buena cantidad de material tanto auditivo como visual. Las explicaciones del profesor son claras y las evaluaciones requieren de la concentración necesaria.

교육 기관: Tim M

2017년 12월 14일

This class is part music-theory, part music appreciation, part exposition, and part history.

I enjoyed the guest presentations, breakdown of compositions, and visualizations that were created for some of the compositions.

It's one of the best classes I've ever taken, I can't recommend it enough.

교육 기관: gloria l

2018년 7월 12일

Having a total blast and it’s only week one. The explanations, visuals and modern comparisons are a delight ! ( who ever came up with comparing and contrasting Swedish House Mafia with a classical example is a genius!) The tutor is ace the curriculum looks clear and simple. Thank you Thank you

교육 기관: Ruben R

2020년 10월 23일

This has been a unique experience. This course gave me the deep knowledge to go further and motivation to learn more. I took it on the pandemic days along with my 75 year old father. We are in different countries and this brought delightful coversations. It is truly a treasure. Thanks Maestro!

교육 기관: jose i m

2020년 9월 7일

Excelente curso para todos los amantes de la música. Desde su historia, teoría, biografía y anécdotas de los principales compositores. Este curso sirve para entender y estudiar conceptos que ayudarán a quienes tocan algún instrumento, y a quienes incluso no sean fanáticos de la música clásica.

교육 기관: Aldo B

2018년 2월 2일

I'm really satisfied, everything was awsome. I just wish that it could be a little longer and deeper in some sections, but, in general, it was really good. Now that i complete the course i feel pleased and grateful for everyone involved and for the existence of internet. Thanks from Brazil!

교육 기관: Elias B

2020년 5월 29일

Such a fun and educational course for the classical music lover. It'll make my visits to the opera and symphony even that much more engaging. Thank you for opening up this course during the Pandemic -- it provided solace during these unprecedented times. That's what music does, right? :)

교육 기관: Shravya K

2020년 10월 2일

Professor Craig Wright is exceptional. I love how passionate and technical he is, but also how goofy he is and makes the course seem fun. The course is very technical and teaches about terms in italian opera, and breaks down the technical differences between each classical time period.

교육 기관: Cherishma J R

2020년 8월 13일

Excellent course! Would take it multiple times. 'Eloquent' in his approach, Prof Craig shed new light on the way music will be perceived by me going forward. Would recommend it to anyone looking to take their understanding of music to a new level! Thanks Prof Craig and Yale. Well done!

교육 기관: Hrish

2019년 11월 16일

This is one of the most delightful and fulfilling Coursera courses I have completed. Professor Wright has done a fantastic job in presenting a complex subject, focusing on the important details without getting lost in the enormity of the subject. His screen presence is one of the best.