Chevron Left
Introduction to Classical Music(으)로 돌아가기

예일 대학교의 Introduction to Classical Music 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
별점
3,107개의 평가
940개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Using a simple and enjoyable teaching style, this course introduces the novice listener to the wonders of classical music, from Bach fugues to Mozart symphonies to Puccini operas....

최상위 리뷰

SL
2019년 3월 6일

Really appreciate Prof. Wright give us such rich content and sophisticated course. I really enjoy and love it. I am looking forward to seeing more high-level courses from Prof. Wright if there is any.

EV
2020년 10월 15일

Wonderful course where Craig Wright delves into all eras of classical music and takes you along for the wonderful ride! Craig Wright is one of the best instructors I have come across! Enjoy the ride!

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Classical Music의 924개 리뷰 중 201~225

교육 기관: Joanne M

2018년 1월 31일

The course is extremely informative. I was able to pick out all the information I wanted (as a non-musician but music lover who wanted to learn more about Classical Music). Overall, I was very impressed by the course in terms of quality of information and its clear presentation.

교육 기관: André C

2018년 2월 23일

A very well crafted course! The videos are just great, and the quality of the classes were beyond my first expectations. Professor Wright is also a wonderful educator and a very charismatic man. My many thanks to all the Coursera and Yale team for providing this amazing course!

교육 기관: Jane D

2020년 11월 5일

A lively, informative introduction to classical music. Prof. Wright is a fantastic teacher and the combination of slides, videos and audio clips combined with the historical context made each lesson a treat. It whetted my appetite for more study and listening. Thanks!

교육 기관: SADI M

2020년 6월 21일

J'ai vraiment apprécié ce cours. Grâce à cela, j'ai pu développer mes connaissances en musique classique et ainsi mieux l'apprécier. Les cours étaient très passionnants, et m'ont permis d'avoir une meilleure analyse de chaque morceau et de chaque style. Merci encore

교육 기관: Yiping L

2016년 4월 15일

I really enjoy this course. As a classical music lover for more than 20 years, I can still learn quite a lot for this course. Highly recommended for people who like classical music or who want to know about classical music. In either case, you won't be disappointed.

교육 기관: amanda m

2016년 9월 5일

I have adored this course, the content and Mr. Wright's approach. His enthusiasm and knowledge of Classical Music shine throughout the course. He has made classical music far more approachable for those less in tune.

Thank you for the wonderful course Mr. Wright!

교육 기관: Monica M

2020년 8월 8일

Enjoyed it all. Professor seems to delight in all epochs and cultures of music equally, irresistably draws the student with him into the historic and visual arts context of the musical styles, immeasurably increases knowledge and enjoyment. Highest recommendation.

교육 기관: Joyce E W

2021년 1월 15일

One of the best music classes I have ever taken. Professor Wright is so knowledgeable, and his teaching style is the best. He breaks things down so everyone can understand them. If you have never taken a class on music history, you do not want to miss this.

교육 기관: Tan K

2020년 8월 4일

Professor Craig Wright is a very engaging lecturer. The course was never boring at any point and very informative. The assessments are manageable and more focus is placed on the learning process. I thoroughly enjoyed it and would highly recommend this course.

교육 기관: Αθανάσιος Μ

2017년 1월 8일

I did not imagine, that I would have so much to learn in a short course in a such enjoyable fashion. The affection for the οbject, as well as the experience and well metabolized knowledge of Professor Wright, is worthy of consideration by every music lover...

교육 기관: Jessica S

2016년 7월 23일

I thought this course was well structured and provided a great introduction to classical music. As someone who listens to classical music I am better able to appreciate the various textures and influences of many composers. Thank you so much for this course!

교육 기관: Suzanne S

2020년 8월 15일

This was a well structured and prepared course. Dr. Wright's knowledge and enthusiasm of music is infectious. Anyone who took this class came out more well rounded not only in music but in all the arts.It was enjoyable! Thank you Dr. Wright and his team.

교육 기관: Albert A F

2019년 6월 12일

Excelente curso, completo, muy bien estructurado y las evaluaciones muy pertinentes a los contenidos.

Ademas es un curso muy integrador con otras áreas del conocimiento, la técnica, el arte y la historia se unen en un mensaje exquisito y muy bien presentado.

교육 기관: C M

2018년 10월 23일

Professor Craig White is such a fascinating instructor. Finishing my course now, I am already missing his enjoyable visits to my home and his talent at making concepts that were complex to me understandable. A pleasure to have followed this course with him!

교육 기관: Christina M

2021년 2월 27일

This was a great course! I really enjoyed learning more about classical music. I have a stronger understanding of the history and development of classical music now and it makes playing piano more enjoyable than it already was. Very glad I took this class.

교육 기관: Jaime R

2019년 9월 18일

Exceptional course, very well taught. Besides the obvious analysis of many composers, a remarkable highlight is the comparison between music and other arts, such as architecture and painting. This helps to see music in the natural evolution of the world.

교육 기관: Linda t B

2016년 8월 13일

Very interesting course about the development of classical music.

By giving comparisons between music, architecture, visual arts, literature and by giving some historical background of the specific time periods, it give a good idea how the music evolved.

교육 기관: Zully Y d l R G

2021년 1월 9일

Es un curso muy completo, ameno e interesante que enseña qué es la música clásica y lo que significa para la vida moderna. Mr Wright es un excelente profesor, muy creativo y didáctico para presentar sus temas. El mejor curso que he llevado en Coursera.

교육 기관: Huang W L

2017년 6월 26일

I really enjoy this course a lot!!! Detailed explanation, background of composers and brief history, examples, class videos, comparison between music in different period, and arts and architecture of those period. Hope to have more courses like this :D

교육 기관: Rosalee C

2016년 8월 17일

What a wonder and enlightening course, spiced with a little humor. I have always wanted to study music, but didn't have the money or time. Now in my retirement, I can enjoy what I have always wanted to do. I looking forward to other music courses.

교육 기관: Maya

2021년 2월 24일

Muy interesante y ameno. Un estupendo profesor. Una gran oportunidad para aprender y disfrutar aún más de la música. Me ha encantado.

Very interesting and pleasant. A great teacher. A great opportunity to learn and enjoy music even more. I loved it.

교육 기관: Mark M

2020년 12월 18일

What a terrific introduction course. I found myself delaying the course sessions/completion to drag it out more so I could lengthen the enjoyment time I had while taking the course! Really a great informative format and course syllabus. Thank you!

교육 기관: Pietro G

2020년 6월 18일

Very well done and interesting, the professor is really passionate about both the music and teaching. Gives a good overview of both musical theory and the "capstones" of classical music from the middle ages to the present day. Again, very well done!

교육 기관: Ian T

2020년 10월 1일

Most enjoyable, informative and inspirational from beginning to end. The course opens up the whole world of classical music and inspires the student to explore more and more in their own musical journey.

Many thanks to Professor Wright and his team.

교육 기관: Max C

2019년 1월 31일

This was a very well put together course. Many areas of significant western classical music periods were discussed and shown here. The best part of this course was hearing about music that one may not of been as aware about but excellent as well.