학생용
Chevron Left
Introduction to CSS3(으)로 돌아가기

미시건 대학교의 Introduction to CSS3 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
8,021개의 평가
1,640개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

The web today is almost unrecognizable from the early days of white pages with lists of blue links. Now, sites are designed with complex layouts, unique fonts, and customized color schemes. This course will show you the basics of Cascading Style Sheets (CSS3). The emphasis will be on learning how to write CSS rules, how to test code, and how to establish good programming habits. When done correctly, the styling of a webpage can take enhance your page. When done incorrectly the result can be worse than no styling at all. To ensure that your sites do not put up barriers for people with cognitive and/or physical disabilities, you will learn how to evaluate pages using the standardized POUR accessibility guidelines. Upon completion of the course, learners will be able to sketch a design for a given HTML page. Using that design they will use CSS to implement the design by adding fonts, colors, and layouts. This is the second course in the Web Design For Everybody specialization. Subsequent courses focus on adding interaction with JavaScript and enhancing the styling with responsive design. It will be difficult to complete this course if you do not have access to a laptop or desktop computer for the homework....

최상위 리뷰

GC
2020년 12월 19일

This course helped me hone my CSS skills. Even though I had some knowledge on the subject, I understood and practiced many things that I had difficulty understanding before. Thanks, Professor Colleen.

MK
2020년 9월 25일

This course is a recommendable for all beginners who are interested in designing and styling their web pages. The whole course is interesting and challenging at the end of the course and I enjoyed it.

필터링 기준:

Introduction to CSS3의 1,612개 리뷰 중 101~125

교육 기관: Patricia H

2015년 11월 12일

Excellent course. What isn't covered in the videos is amply covered by the suggested supplementary material. I really like that the instructor repeatedly encourages you to try things and to search out ways of doing things on the web.

교육 기관: Sergio N

2020년 7월 20일

Excellent course and I recommend it! Collen is a great teacher and motivates you to get the work done. I like the importance she consistently puts on accessibility. This curse gave me the foundations I need to continue learning CSS.

교육 기관: S.Thuvarakan

2020년 5월 2일

this course very use full to learn fundamental of css and really helpful to me to develop my web development skills,i learned how to style basic html file in proper way trough this course.this course most valuable for spending time,

교육 기관: Michael M

2016년 2월 24일

The class took me from knowing absolutely nothing about CSS to feeling very confident in my abilities to style a web page.

I'm looking forward to using what I learned to create my own web site. (after I finish the specialization)

교육 기관: Lucero O

2016년 9월 15일

A good balance between basic principles and practical applications in quite some detail. Great for those who taught themselves to copy&edit CSS to taste but were missing the underlying structure to really understand and apply it.

교육 기관: Alyson C

2016년 2월 28일

Great course! Teacher moves at a good pace and doesn't have any crazy hand movements (that drives me crazy!) Material is interesting and the projects are a good way to apply what you've learned. Peer grading is spotty, as always.

교육 기관: Moses O

2020년 10월 4일

This is one of the best CSS course I have ever come across. The lecturer gave links to many amazing resources that help widen knowledge on some core concepts in CSS3. Thanks to Cousera and Collen Van Lent for the amazing course.

교육 기관: Venkateshan P

2019년 10월 21일

Wonderful course for the beginners. lecture given by Colleen Van Lent is very clear. This course improves my confidence level and knowledge as well as career growth if you wan to become a Front-end developer or UI designer..

교육 기관: Tom A

2015년 11월 4일

The lectures were well-paced and thoughtfully curated. Just enough content and assignments to get you started; the prof says repeatedly she assumes you're going to treat this as a starting point and experiment on your own.

교육 기관: Yaman B

2020년 11월 1일

The course is well structured and and very knowledgeable, the assignments and other resources were very good by completing this course I gained a new skill and, Thanks to course instructor she's a very motivating teacher.

교육 기관: Latchubuktha s

2020년 5월 15일

A well designed css course for beginners .you will learn a lot throughout this course at last you will realise this course really worth for a student or for web developer to design a html page in different styles.

교육 기관: Shawn L

2018년 2월 9일

This course can help you to design more specifically your website and understand the principals of CSS. It's a fun class so you can get more skills of designing web and learning which code to use for the animation effect.

교육 기관: Ridwan G A

2020년 12월 9일

I was able to take on some challenges after I completed this course, and I did great!. This course really provides the basics any beginner can want. I really got more than I expected I would. The course is so wonderful!

교육 기관: Language L

2020년 5월 22일

Great course. I knew much of it, but I did not get the actual application of the CSS. One thing I wish that they covered some more was the position attribute. I am assuming that they will in the advanced styling course.

교육 기관: Adé C

2020년 9월 14일

My favorite part of building websites. This is the first impression, when you submit your portfolio/projects to your clients. If it looks undesirable, they will not be interested in interacting with it. I love styling.

교육 기관: Jérôme D

2015년 10월 31일

Just to say this course, like the one on HTML in this specialization, is particularly clear really rewarding. The construction of the course, the explanations, the progression, all has obviously been carefully planned.

교육 기관: Jim M

2016년 6월 8일

Although much of the material was a repeat for me from other Coursera and edX courses, I thoroughly enjoyed getting the 'same' information from another point of view (and, making different parallels).

Excellent course.

교육 기관: Michael L

2016년 1월 27일

Great presentation and coverage of material. Used a self-contained environment for the instruction, minimizing the need for setup headaches on part of students. Enthusiastic and clear presentation of the material.

교육 기관: Edwin M

2020년 11월 27일

This course is very helpful for people who need to start from the very beginning. It presents the material and concepts in a systematic and helpful manner, never assuming knowledge that folks like me do not have.

교육 기관: Raul M

2018년 3월 2일

excellent material and loved the pace. Felt like there could have been more optional material to add to the assignments to give those looking to learn more outside the class the opportunity for bigger challenges.

교육 기관: Catalina P R

2018년 11월 1일

Muy recomendable, entrega todas las herramientas básicas para diseñar de forma sencilla usando CSS3 y que permiten seguir aprendiendo después de finalizado el curso. Valió cada minuto invertido, excelente curso.

교육 기관: Ketaki J

2020년 5월 22일

Best course to learn CSS3 ! I knew nothing about styling before and now i feel much more confident. The instructor made us actually put effort and supplied with useful additonal resources. Go ahead and enroll!

교육 기관: Jeremie P

2016년 2월 6일

Very good class.

The video sessions are well built and clear. Also, the homeworks are short but can help you get started with css pretty well.

Congratulations on the course and thanks for sharing it on coursera.

교육 기관: Abdelkarim J

2020년 4월 16일

I had learned much stuff throughout this course including the CSS3 properties, Pseudo classe and pseudo elements and so on. I really appreciate the efforts of our teacher. Thanks for all support that give us.

교육 기관: Thomas M

2019년 8월 4일

A well-structured, well-taught and easy to follow introduction to CSS with lots of exercises to help improve your skills. I highly recommend this course to anyone looking to get a deeper understanding of CSS.