Chevron Left
Introduction to Google Workspace Administration(으)로 돌아가기

Google 클라우드의 Introduction to Google Workspace Administration 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
1,968개의 평가

강좌 소개

Introduction to Google Workspace Administration is the first course in the Google Workspace Administration series of courses. This series will serve as the starting place for any new Google Workspace admin as they begin their journey of managing and establishing Google Workspace best practices for their organization. These courses together will leave you feeling confident to utilize the basic functions of the admin console to manage users, control access to services, configure security settings, and much more. Through a series of readings and step-by-step hands-on exercises, and knowledge checks, learners can expect to leave this training with all of the skills they need to get started as Google Workspace administrators. In this course you will sign up for a Google Workspace account and configure your DNS records for Google Workspace. You will learn how to provision and manage your users, and will create groups and calendar resources for your organization. You will be introduced to your Cloud Directory and will learn how to split your organization into organizational units to simplify user and service management. Finally you will learn how to delegate admin privileges to other users in your organization. IMPORTANT - To get the most out of this training course, learners should be prepared to: - Purchase a new domain through a registrar such as enom or GoDaddy. Note: If you already have a domain that you would like to use for the trial you can do this but this course does not provide detailed steps on how to associate an existing domain with a Google Workspace trial account. For detailed instructions on how to do that, please refer to this Help Center article: https://support.google.com/a/topic/9196 - Provide credit card details as part of the Google Workspace account setup. You will be using a 14 day trial Google Workspace account during this course. As part of the sign up flow you will be required to provide credit card details. No charges for Google Workspace are made to your credit card until the trial period has ended. You must ensure that you CANCEL YOUR SUBSCRIPTION before the trial period ends to avoid and charges. This is very IMPORTANT so don't forget! - Install and be ready to use the latest version of Chrome web browser available at https://www.google.com/chrome/...

최상위 리뷰

SB

2019년 8월 15일

I loved the parts on Organizational Units and Custom Directory. If Google Could build a course on the Google Cloud Directory Sync that would be more awesome. GSuite remains the best by far.

CW

2019년 10월 26일

I had already set up a couple of GSuite accounts for small businesses, but this course gave me a number of tips & tricks which helped me fine tune the accounts. Worth the time to complete.

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Google Workspace Administration의 482개 리뷰 중 426~450

교육 기관: Carsten P

2020년 1월 6일

a lot to read!

교육 기관: Sivapriya S

2020년 10월 29일

Really useful

교육 기관: Sreehari C

2022년 8월 12일

Informative

교육 기관: Eric B

2021년 5월 11일

Informative

교육 기관: Abhishek P

2021년 3월 23일

awsome test

교육 기관: Shreya G

2020년 9월 21일

informative

교육 기관: Jasmohan S N

2022년 4월 2일

Thank you

교육 기관: Jose E E E

2019년 12월 10일

Excellent

교육 기관: Hendrik v R

2019년 9월 3일

easy :-)

교육 기관: AVALA S

2020년 5월 22일

Excited

교육 기관: Phyo S M

2019년 10월 3일

great

교육 기관: Hiram G

2021년 2월 23일

good

교육 기관: Deleted A

2022년 7월 12일

K

교육 기관: Reegan H

2021년 6월 11일

The information was helpful but the "quizzes" seemed tedious and not at all application based. They didn't ask anything about actually doing things, more just about small details you were expected to remember form the reading. This course could be dramatically enhanced if there was a way to have students actually do the exercises and then check if they were done correctly. This would prove that people actually demonstrated they are able to do the action the course is talking about.

교육 기관: Austin R

2021년 2월 2일

The content is great for a new G Suite administrator but misses on aspects of the new Google Workspace. As an experienced Google Workspace admin, I found myself getting caught up in semantics within quizzes which led me to miss questions that should have been right. Overall, I feel like the use cases for applying the knowledge within the domain can be very helpful and this course would be great if it was updated with Google Workspace content.

교육 기관: Martha W

2020년 5월 29일

The quiz seemed to glitch on me (e.g choose 2 and only one was right?) and some of the questions asked about ridiculously small details...

Otherwise I really appreciated the general explanations of what a feature did and what it's impact was on the user experience. It's too bad you have to take a course to get the big picture re: managing G Suite.

교육 기관: J R E

2020년 4월 28일

The instruction wording doesn't match the wording in the Admin Console screens which meant going back and forth to make sure I was going in the right direction. Example would be Exercise #3 Custom Directories. Also the certificate name doesn't match the course name- "G Suite Administration Specialization" != "Introduction to G Suite".

교육 기관: Julio J J

2020년 3월 1일

Some of the material in this course was outdated and did not line up with the latest version of G Suite. At times, I had to go around the instructions within the labs to be able to make ends meet. Also, there are grammar errors in this course.

교육 기관: Nathan W

2020년 11월 23일

It is well written, and designed well. I just wish there were more videos. I think it's also important to note, while you can Trial it for 15 days, it cost about £10 to buy a DNS so it's not exactly free to use...

교육 기관: Bryan W

2020년 3월 3일

Overall helpful in understanding G Suite administration. However, there are multiple instructional discrepancies and a few grammatical errors. You should be doing regular quality assurance testing on your courses.

교육 기관: Yassin B

2020년 6월 5일

Introduction was unclear and confusing, as in what to do. After skipping the initial part then it became clear what I already figure out on how to register and setup a domain.

교육 기관: Gretchen K

2021년 2월 18일

I wish there were more follow along videos instead of reading on my own. I also found certain things are outdated and I couldn't follow along as easily

교육 기관: Greg R

2020년 3월 31일

Some of the content seemed dated. More graphical representations would have been helpful. I did learn a little about user management.

교육 기관: Deleted A

2020년 8월 2일

A lot of referrals to existing documentation. Would like to have seen more information pertaining to GCDS and Admin SDK.

교육 기관: Giuseppe B

2022년 3월 27일

Not all of the instructions are correct. The course does not seem up to date with the latest Google Workspace changes.