Chevron Left
Introduction to Software Product Management(으)로 돌아가기

앨버타 대학교의 Introduction to Software Product Management 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
6,975개의 평가
1,295개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course highlights the importance and role of software product management. It also provides an overview of the specialization, as well as its goals, structure, and expectations. The course explains the value of process, requirements, planning, and monitoring in producing better software....

최상위 리뷰

NK

2019년 1월 10일

The course was very interactive, useful and interesting. I can definitely apply the knowledge that I gained out of this course to my day on day work on Software Management. Kudos to the production and

ED

2018년 2월 18일

Though it is an introductory course, it is packed with great information about managing a software product. I enjoyed the course, and I am moving on with the next course on the SPM specialization.

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Software Product Management의 1,279개 리뷰 중 926~950

교육 기관: J M H

2016년 2월 10일

B

교육 기관: Nguyen T H

2015년 12월 17일

R

교육 기관: Nikolai K

2020년 9월 16일

It's a useful course that provides a good introduction into the Product Management field. There are a lot of fundamental aspects that serve as an important base for successful product management and they are backed by real facts.

The negatives: I didn't really get the idea behind some questions in the graded assignments. Some of the questions were intentionally organized to confuse the student by having a lot of very similar options without one distinct correct answer (even considering that I was paying thorough attention to the course materials). Some questions also focused on Course structure or some specific supplemental materials, which is not something that a Product Manager should be memorizing for the future in my opinion.

Overall a nice introductory course with some room for improvement.

교육 기관: Dominic F

2020년 1월 20일

The training materials are very well presented and easy to digest. I got plenty out of it. But the certificates are really, really easy to pass and I think it devalues them somewhat. If you're interested in this because you just want to learn for the sake of learning, or to supplement any practical knowledge of product management that you may already have through experience in your career (as was my case) and to just understand things better, this is great. But I wouldn't expect to get a new job/change career because of any certificate you earn from this course or others in the specialisation.

교육 기관: Scott B

2018년 9월 13일

The content was good, could be a little more comprehensive but as this is a 101 course I won't deduct marks. You lost a star because some quiz questions are deliberately confused by language to make them harder. This isn't unusual, I just find it low effort and it's a barrier to non-english first language speakers. Quiz questions should be made harder by being thought provoking or by requiring greater knowledge of topic.

교육 기관: KUMAR S K

2020년 5월 1일

The learning outcome is definitely really good. The course sets the right path and direction to understand software product management and it's principles. The only weak point is there's a focus on memorizing. Overall, this helps in making the management process to be seen as a step by step process of simple tasks rather than a complex single process.

교육 기관: Patricia E

2020년 7월 31일

I think the course was a good introduction to the subject but I think it could be improved by updating some of the supplemental resources so that they are current - especially in cases where the resource isn't even available anymore. One of the blog posts in this course obviously hasn't been accessible for months but hasn't been addressed by anyone.

교육 기관: Ian K

2019년 2월 9일

Very informative and well laid out course. It will probably be a good primer for the other courses. A wealth of information is provided very quickly and may be a little much too quickly and maybe would benefit from spreading it out over a longer time frame . Either way, I was very satisfied with the course and would recommend.

교육 기관: Tirohit M

2015년 12월 24일

Very well structured course. Course content was simple to understand and rich enough to cover important aspects of the discipline. Well articulated and well delivered by the teachers. Would like to deep dive into other related topics and specifically looking forward to Scrum tools and techniques in detail.

교육 기관: Mateus R d P

2017년 5월 28일

Good introduction to SPM. A bit easy, and the difficulty on the quizzes (if any) are more due to wording and semantics rather than actual understanding of the subject.

But the course really leaves you with a good understanding of the role and its basis. Recommended to anyone doing the whole specialisation.

교육 기관: Dushyant K

2017년 7월 22일

The course is great and definitely worth recommending. The examples were really interesting. Perhaps including more would really help. I felt the course was more theory heavy than practicals so if you could include real life examples/quiz more often in the course that would be amazing

교육 기관: Joerg A

2020년 11월 30일

Goof introduction to the topic, espcially Agile. Had to deduct one star in my rating, because seemingly the course material is not being kept updated (some links to external resources are broken which has been hightlighted numerous times by users in the forum for more than a year).

교육 기관: New T C

2020년 5월 21일

It was an excellent course, I really loved it it opened my eyes to many things I thought I knew but really did not have a clue. However some of the questions in the course examination could be misinterpreted or have multiple answers where a single answer was requested.

교육 기관: Evripidis P

2017년 4월 7일

Useful course aimed mostly for beginners, but quiz questions are formulated with ambiguity making it frustrating to answer since you end up reading between lines trying to avoid traps instead of putting your mind to work towards using the knowledge given by the course

교육 기관: Zoe L

2020년 4월 16일

it is the basic introduction on how to run Software project right. since I have some SW project experience before. I really hate customer to change the SPEC in late testing stage. but after having the course, it give me a different view points on running projects.

교육 기관: Антон Р

2017년 1월 13일

Great course, with small amount of work and easy understandable materials. This course will be usefull to understand basic values and aims of Software Product Manager role for people who was working in IT field and event who do not know anything about that field.

교육 기관: Kely C

2015년 10월 19일

Although is an introduction, I stay sure this course is a good beginning for SPM. I have been studying for two weeks, and I was getting lot information about agile. I have read Erick Ries books Lean Startup, and this course cleared many misunderstood that I had.

교육 기관: Roberto Z

2019년 12월 2일

This is an intro, so it's OK that the level is just introductory.

Maybe there is no better way, but a lot of questions are just about definition checking... and I do not like notionism, I prefer to be able to use knowledge, not just recite it by heart.

교육 기관: Andre A M

2017년 8월 3일

Good introduction to Agile software development, a lot of information to digest for the overview of the specialization. Not a lot of application of concepts, just a preview for the next courses. Really meant for those w/no familiarity with Agile.

교육 기관: John A K Z J

2019년 10월 11일

This is a great introduction to Product Management. All principle are well explained with daily production examples that aid the explanation of the processes. This is one of the Agile Manifesto explanation I have come across. Easy to grasp.

교육 기관: O D S

2020년 12월 2일

I really learned so many things which never come across in my entire life.. i give kudos to courser for this great ideas brought to mankind to learn more and be an independent entity, I'm looking forward to learn more from you,,,thanks

교육 기관: Deleted A

2020년 6월 17일

This course is great for introduction, but it needs to have the concepts better presented, maybe using slides, because teachers just keep talking and talking, and sometimes it becomes difficult to grasp the overall idea of the lectures.

교육 기관: Supakrit B

2018년 4월 26일

The content is very broad allowing learner to understand the importance of software product management. However, the instructors are very good at articulating the subjects to clearly link with the real-world problem in any organization

교육 기관: Vazgen B

2016년 3월 30일

It's a great introduction to Software Product Management. Even though it's actually more of an introduction to the Specialization. But it's a great one! I just wish the instructors were a bit more clear on who the "client" usually is.

교육 기관: Valentin B

2017년 7월 21일

The course material seems to be good, however some of the quiz questions test your ability to pay attention rather than the actual course content. :) I feel it is a good overview of the profession and the specialization programm.