Chevron Left
Introduction to the Internet of Things and Embedded Systems(으)로 돌아가기

캘리포니아 대학교 어바인 캠퍼스의 Introduction to the Internet of Things and Embedded Systems 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
10,476개의 평가
2,688개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

The explosive growth of the “Internet of Things” is changing our world and the rapid drop in price for typical IoT components is allowing people to innovate new designs and products at home. In this first class in the specialization you will learn the importance of IoT in society, the current components of typical IoT devices and trends for the future. IoT design considerations, constraints and interfacing between the physical world and your device will also be covered. You will also learn how to make design trade-offs between hardware and software. We'll also cover key components of networking to ensure that students understand how to connect their device to the Internet. Please note that this course does not include discussion forums. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Define the term “Internet of Things” 2. State the technological trends which have led to IoT 3. Describe the impact of IoT on society 4. Define what an embedded system is in terms of its interface 5. Enumerate and describe the components of an embedded system 6. Describe the interactions of embedded systems with the physical world 7. Name the core hardware components most commonly used in IoT devices 8. Describe the interaction between software and hardware in an IoT device 9. Describe the role of an operating system to support software in an IoT device 10. Explain the use of networking and basic networking hardware 11. Describe the structure of the Internet 12. Describe the meaning of a “network protocol” 13. Explain MANETs and their relation to IoT...

최상위 리뷰

ME
2017년 9월 17일

good course :)\n\nplease review my assignment to complete my course :(\n\nhttps://www.coursera.org/learn/iot/peer/qYW91/module-1-peer-review-identify-and-analyze-a-device/review/VBUuMpl_EeeuPhL2ByDlUA

PK
2020년 10월 26일

This course is full of benefit. Content of the course is very accurate. Teacher who was teaching was also good. I would suggest to all the beginner to learn this topic who are interested in IoT field.

필터링 기준:

Introduction to the Internet of Things and Embedded Systems의 2,657개 리뷰 중 51~75

교육 기관: Stacey K

2018년 6월 10일

excellent introductory course to internet, microcontrollers and networks. I am not an engineer and I worked with Arduino before but did not quite get how it actually works. This course really helped to understand how the components and devices come together with the network. thank you very much for a very enjoyable course

교육 기관: Lakaleigh H

2020년 7월 17일

Great introduction to Iot and embedded, i took another course a while back by duke university I had to stop because I didn't understand some of the terms and components. Now I feel better about my knowledge of embedded systems. Professor Harris does a nice job of teaching and explaining concepts that will help you

교육 기관: Price M

2016년 1월 5일

This course gives a very solid overview of basic hardware and software concepts. I was familiar with a lot of the information already, so I watched many videos at x1.25 speed and returned to normal speed for unfamiliar material. First week can be a little slow, but it picks up and is very informative afterwards.

교육 기관: Dr. M S

2020년 9월 7일

This course give us basic knowledge of IoT, Embedded Systems and basic networking knowledge. Program and instructions based on self-learning and learners can improve by facing with quiz and assignments. Reviews and suggestions to others assignments are also knowledge sharing facilities.Thanks for this course.

교육 기관: Mark A B

2018년 4월 29일

People mark it down for the lack of complexity, but it's suppose to be an Introduction to the IoT. It's a great introduction, where I learned a lot of things. I love the way its presented, the length of the lectures. It can only improve from here. Perhaps in the future this may be upgraded to a full IoT course.

교육 기관: Gududuru P R

2020년 8월 1일

I have successfully completely I introduction to IoT and embedded systems.it was great experience with this course.I have gained so many skills with coursera plateform as it provides good instructors and excellent lectures provided by coursera.This was best MOOC learning plateform that I have ever seen.

교육 기관: Susmith D K

2020년 4월 16일

This course is good for a beginner to understand basics of iot and use of embedded systems.

Before entering course its better to google and set up some basic knowledge about what is micro controller , arduino and raspberry pi ,internet protocol,and basic parts of computer like ram,ROM,processor etc.

교육 기관: Naima L

2018년 4월 18일

I learned a lot from this course! I appreciate Dr. Harris' lectures a lot. He does a great job breaking down complex concepts using accessible language, everyday examples and helpful diagrams. I also enjoyed opportunities to see things in his lab. I hope we do more of that in the next course.

교육 기관: Claude H

2016년 4월 30일

Well done and deserves 5 stars although it was fairly basic. As the title suggests it's really just an 'introduction' to the topic and as such it's intended for absolute beginners. You don't really need a background in engineering, programming or anything of the sort to be able to keep up.

교육 기관: Spoorthi

2019년 6월 9일

The teaching and content is impressive. I found it very beneficial with the option to reset my deadlines as it was a bit packed semester in my college now. I am very much thankful for Course-era for providing the platform to study and get certified from Universities over seas.

THANK YOU!

교육 기관: Mykola K

2015년 12월 14일

The course gives very good understanding of what Internet of Things is all about - what it consists of, how it works, what the applications and implications are. The Professor's style is very engaging. He manages to explain complex matters in simple language. Highly recommend the course!

교육 기관: MOHAMMED S

2020년 4월 20일

It was a challenging class but also interesting. I'm very excited to take the next class in the specialization, Aruduino and C Programming. Very well up course for those who are just starting in IoT and embedded systems. ... Best course available on Coursera on IoT and Embedded Systems.

교육 기관: Siddharth P

2019년 12월 9일

The course was very descriptive and accurate about the basics required for a person to get into Internet of Thing and Embedded Systems. I would highly recommend this course if you are interested to get to know all the things involved in Internet of Things as well as Embedded Systems

교육 기관: PRANAVA K S

2019년 1월 19일

A good course on IoT & Embedded Systems basics & building blocks. Gives a very good comprehensive definition and hardware & software components of IoT & Embedded Systems. Good course to develop/converse with Embedded Systems Engineers & Programmers. Thank You Prof. Ian Harris & UCI!

교육 기관: Wasif S

2020년 8월 4일

This introductory course in the specialization is very essential covering up the small details on computer processing power to network protocols. I especially love the Professor. He is fun, engaging & really provides proper insight into what he is saying. Recommended for anybody!!!

교육 기관: Girish B U

2020년 6월 2일

A very good course. The way it is explained is very easy to understand and apply in our daily life. A vast information is provided on Iot devices and related subsystems like internet, networking and various protocols. A course which anyone can take up to enhance their knowledge.

교육 기관: GUILLERMO, J (

2020년 8월 3일

This is a very great course. The topics are not very in depth and detailed but the concepts to be learned can be clearly understood. Many thanks to professor Ian Harris for a great module and to the quizzes and assignments that lets me process my learning about this course.

교육 기관: PANAGODA W P K

2020년 9월 25일

Very good course for elementary students. Lecturer teaches attractively, because of that entire video series could watch without any boring.In this course it is clearly defines about IOT and Embedded systems.But it will be simple to persons who are mature in this field.

교육 기관: Justin L

2018년 1월 3일

As someone who is new but interested in IoT, I think that this introductory course is very helpful. I have learned a lot from this course about IoT and that has inspired me to explore more. However, this course is more towards theory, and not so much into practical.

교육 기관: Leonardo G

2016년 1월 27일

Great intro course to IoT and embedded system. Prof Harris covers at a high level the several moving parts of this topic. His style makes this course very engaging and dynamic. Recommended to those that want to get into this field, and need a general overview.

교육 기관: UMA V M

2020년 7월 31일

I really enjoyed this course. It was very good course and I learned many new things from this course.I also learned Quizzes, peer Reviews it's also useful and interested for me.The lectures class was so Understandable and Excellent. Thankyou for this course.

교육 기관: d18ce151 T P

2020년 10월 23일

It was very interesting course and of-course I got to learn about IOT and how lots of tech stuff work, how they communicate and pass data between each other and more just to study how a particular human-being spends their daily time using all these gadgets.

교육 기관: smiti p

2020년 10월 20일

The course was splendid, I was very happy to learn the concepts with applications and hardware. The concepts were explained in a very nice manner. The last assignment was very different and I developed interests in other domains like networking as well.

교육 기관: Aarya P

2020년 5월 24일

Really Helpful in understanding the very basic of IoT. Don't just expect to jump straight to the coding and all. A very basic is first explained and different aspects about Iot devices are discussed. Nicely explained videos and then proper assingments.

교육 기관: zerayines l

2020년 8월 4일

this course is much interesting than what i have expected before. so i want to say thanks to those who guide and teach me in this organization cuorera. thanks for all my instructores while doing in this course.interesting course with best explanation.