Chevron Left
Introduction to the Internet of Things and Embedded Systems(으)로 돌아가기

캘리포니아 대학교 어바인 캠퍼스의 Introduction to the Internet of Things and Embedded Systems 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
10,668개의 평가
2,735개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

The explosive growth of the “Internet of Things” is changing our world and the rapid drop in price for typical IoT components is allowing people to innovate new designs and products at home. In this first class in the specialization you will learn the importance of IoT in society, the current components of typical IoT devices and trends for the future. IoT design considerations, constraints and interfacing between the physical world and your device will also be covered. You will also learn how to make design trade-offs between hardware and software. We'll also cover key components of networking to ensure that students understand how to connect their device to the Internet. Please note that this course does not include discussion forums. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Define the term “Internet of Things” 2. State the technological trends which have led to IoT 3. Describe the impact of IoT on society 4. Define what an embedded system is in terms of its interface 5. Enumerate and describe the components of an embedded system 6. Describe the interactions of embedded systems with the physical world 7. Name the core hardware components most commonly used in IoT devices 8. Describe the interaction between software and hardware in an IoT device 9. Describe the role of an operating system to support software in an IoT device 10. Explain the use of networking and basic networking hardware 11. Describe the structure of the Internet 12. Describe the meaning of a “network protocol” 13. Explain MANETs and their relation to IoT...

최상위 리뷰

PK
2020년 10월 26일

This course is full of benefit. Content of the course is very accurate. Teacher who was teaching was also good. I would suggest to all the beginner to learn this topic who are interested in IoT field.

ME
2017년 9월 17일

good course :)\n\nplease review my assignment to complete my course :(\n\nhttps://www.coursera.org/learn/iot/peer/qYW91/module-1-peer-review-identify-and-analyze-a-device/review/VBUuMpl_EeeuPhL2ByDlUA

필터링 기준:

Introduction to the Internet of Things and Embedded Systems의 2,700개 리뷰 중 76~100

교육 기관: Grant P

2017년 3월 13일

This course was a good introduction for me, a non-engineer. There was enough new material to make it worthwhile but not so much as to overwhelm me. The instructor explained concepts in an accessible way, using good examples drawn from daily life.

교육 기관: A V

2020년 7월 10일

A great and intuitive startup for the persons and students who want to learn embedded systems and internet connectivity go hand in hand and learn many of the applications through practical reading rather than textual reading and quite interesting.

교육 기관: K,Viswa S

2020년 6월 17일

It is a very good course for beginners to start from zero level.The professors explained everything in a very simple way so that all the users could understand everything easily.So overall it is a very good course to have a basic knowledge on IOT.

교육 기관: Krunal M K 1

2020년 7월 9일

Prof. Ian Harris is very good at describing topics. He describes even the tougher topics very easily and it will surely get registered in your mind forever. The course has very good content. The best introduction to IoT and Embedded Systems.

교육 기관: Randy C K

2016년 2월 29일

This is a very basic introduction to IoT. I found the course to well designed for an easily understanding, even for people with no background knowledge of computer science. It is an added advantage if you know a bit of computer basics though

교육 기관: Abhishek R

2020년 10월 30일

Absolute gem!

Lecturer is very good and I really enjoyed learning.

If I knew few things, watching these lectures added cherry to the ice-cream.

Some of them were not even there in my knowledge basket and I just put few into my knowledge basket

교육 기관: SOUVIK S

2020년 10월 27일

I thank Coursera Team and Introduction To Internet Of Things and Embedded Systems team for simplifying this course to make it understandable for everyone and also making it interactive with quizzes and peer to peer assignment. Thank you.

교육 기관: Dr. B S P

2020년 5월 10일

Prof. Ian Harris is one among the best of the best. I am sincerely saying that, Prof Harris inspired me in improving my way of teaching learning methodology. Thank you GITAM and Coursera for giving this opportunity to learn this course.

교육 기관: Vivek A

2017년 11월 3일

Excellent course , You learn IOT from scratch . Prof Harris is excellent , he has designed the course masses , he has understanding of issue/concept which might bother student and accordingly has taken of that . Recommend course to all

교육 기관: Mahmoud A

2021년 1월 2일

Very good introduction to the IoT field with most comprehensive terms and concepts used are well explained. The networking part was very summarized and can still have more room for extra details but overall its a well prepared course.

교육 기관: Krishna P P

2020년 5월 28일

Well, initially I had the faintest idea about IoT and Embedded system, but though they are basics such neatly and precisely explained by Ian Harris, and I've thoroughly enjoyed learning this course. Looking forward to the next course

교육 기관: Dmytro M

2020년 4월 21일

The pronunciation of the lecturer is understandable for non-native English speakers. Good for beginners, but simple (maybe too simple) for those who have minimal experience with embedded systems. Also the course needs some updating.

교육 기관: Dipanshu K

2020년 5월 29일

I have completed my Course of internet of things and embedded systems.I have learned about iot.this course is good for learning about IOT and embedded systems. I have enjoy during the course. And this course more helpful for me.

교육 기관: Darwin G P c

2018년 10월 26일

Es muy bueno la verdad es que han diseñado una forma muy interactiva para mejorar el aprendisaje, ademas te brindan las herramientas necesarias para que te puedas especializar en el tema o curso que esteés o que estarás tomando.

교육 기관: Nihad H

2020년 8월 24일

If you don't have any information about what the Internet of Things is, this course is for you. You can acquire basic knowledge thanks to this course, which may let you understand principles of electronic devices at your home.

교육 기관: Nidamarty S A

2020년 6월 4일

It was just as smooth as you can imagine.

Ofcourse it was fantastic

Sir Harris has really drawn my attention, it was the best online thing I have experienced.

Thank you sir, for everything especially the interest you have created

교육 기관: Himanshu S

2019년 6월 16일

This course helped me understand about the IoT and embedded systems. This will help me shape my career and advance more in this field. I'm thankful to the prof Ian Harris and I am looking forward to specialize in this course.

교육 기관: Binod

2017년 8월 30일

Very nice and well covered all required topic to start learning on microcontroller. Learnt many new fundamental concept and want to recommend this course to all who want to learn something in in IOT. Thanks to Mr. Ian Haris.

교육 기관: Rahul R

2016년 4월 12일

Course is very well structured and content is really easy to digest! Really liked the short video where actual components were shown in the instructor's lab. Made it easy to connect theoretical concepts with real-life stuff.

교육 기관: Üsame S

2016년 7월 18일

Ian Harris, the lecturer, is a very cool guy. I really enjoyed learning about various concepts through his way of teaching. This course provided me with a solid understanding of IoT in general. Recommended for all. Regards.

교육 기관: Katiuska M S

2020년 10월 27일

It is a fantastic course to understand what the internet of things is about, if you already have knowledge in networks or language at a low level, this course is very good to compact knowledge and gather topics of interest

교육 기관: Dhathri A B

2020년 9월 10일

I liked this course so much because there is a lot of practical information and a lot of teeny-tiny details which we don't observe in our daily lives. After this course I had a new experience on IOT and embedded systems.

교육 기관: Hemecan

2016년 4월 14일

First time, ı said what am ı suppose to do with that, and then noticed, people and companies cares this tech whole over the world. This is just the beginning. keep doing keep learning .

We will change our world, together!

교육 기관: Mohamed A S E

2020년 9월 7일

Outstanding course, specially for the beginners or the students with no experience in the field of programming or network. This course Helped me much to figure out some needed details to be able to see the big picture.

교육 기관: Jamie K

2015년 10월 24일

A great introductory course that covered a lot of the basics of IoT as well as exploring the possibilities and opportunities that IoT can bring.

Highly recommend anyone even slightly interested in IoT to do this course.