학생용
Chevron Left
Introduction to the Internet of Things and Embedded Systems(으)로 돌아가기

캘리포니아 대학교 어바인 캠퍼스의 Introduction to the Internet of Things and Embedded Systems 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
10,709개의 평가
2,742개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

The explosive growth of the “Internet of Things” is changing our world and the rapid drop in price for typical IoT components is allowing people to innovate new designs and products at home. In this first class in the specialization you will learn the importance of IoT in society, the current components of typical IoT devices and trends for the future. IoT design considerations, constraints and interfacing between the physical world and your device will also be covered. You will also learn how to make design trade-offs between hardware and software. We'll also cover key components of networking to ensure that students understand how to connect their device to the Internet. Please note that this course does not include discussion forums. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Define the term “Internet of Things” 2. State the technological trends which have led to IoT 3. Describe the impact of IoT on society 4. Define what an embedded system is in terms of its interface 5. Enumerate and describe the components of an embedded system 6. Describe the interactions of embedded systems with the physical world 7. Name the core hardware components most commonly used in IoT devices 8. Describe the interaction between software and hardware in an IoT device 9. Describe the role of an operating system to support software in an IoT device 10. Explain the use of networking and basic networking hardware 11. Describe the structure of the Internet 12. Describe the meaning of a “network protocol” 13. Explain MANETs and their relation to IoT...

최상위 리뷰

PK
2020년 10월 26일

This course is full of benefit. Content of the course is very accurate. Teacher who was teaching was also good. I would suggest to all the beginner to learn this topic who are interested in IoT field.

ME
2017년 9월 17일

good course :)\n\nplease review my assignment to complete my course :(\n\nhttps://www.coursera.org/learn/iot/peer/qYW91/module-1-peer-review-identify-and-analyze-a-device/review/VBUuMpl_EeeuPhL2ByDlUA

필터링 기준:

Introduction to the Internet of Things and Embedded Systems의 2,710개 리뷰 중 176~200

교육 기관: lamidi k

2016년 3월 5일

This course was simplified enough for those who have limited knowledge of the computer.If you can browse the site to register then you can finish the course.

교육 기관: Vitali N

2020년 10월 9일

I did this course after other courses in this specialisation and it seems simple for me, but probably it is a good starting course to motivate going further

교육 기관: MANSI J

2020년 7월 28일

It was a very fun learning experience. I enjoyed the course. It was a fun learning approach. Thanks to proffesor Ian sir for being such a wonderful faculty.

교육 기관: Muhammad I M

2019년 5월 20일

very good for understanding the building blocks of IoT and specially the teacher was very good speaker and the style of conveying things I like it very much

교육 기관: Kevin P

2016년 2월 21일

It is a perfect course for who want enter in the today's new technological trend that IOT - Internet Of Things. Join this course for learning basics of IOT.

교육 기관: Nikhita J

2020년 9월 20일

It was immense knowledge gaining ,all was about brief ,understandable content , now i can easily understand the iot in embedded systems working. thank you!

교육 기관: Sakenaveeti S

2020년 7월 3일

This is very introductory couse. This course will help what embedded systems are and how they are useful. I recommend to learn this course who are beginers

교육 기관: Daniel V A

2020년 4월 26일

Suitable for beggineers, all the concepts were clearly explained. At the end of this course one can get knowledge about IOT and basic skeleton of the same.

교육 기관: V. D

2016년 7월 23일

The course content and intro about IoT is very good and interesting. This course will provide an opportunity to explore new generation intelligent devices.

교육 기관: hasnaa e

2018년 1월 16일

I wanna thank the professor, his explanation is so simple make me understand every word he says,I really hope to do good in the quizzes and assignments .

교육 기관: Chandrasekar S

2017년 3월 1일

I had a great time doing this course. It was really informative and practical. I think I have constructed a good basics for learning further IOT concepts.

교육 기관: Juan C L M

2020년 9월 12일

Very good course about microcontrollers and embedded systems as the core of IoT. If you want to discover this exciting world, this is the place to start.

교육 기관: MAMIDI P K

2020년 5월 8일

as a beginner, it really helps me to learn some new things.The professors explanation was good and excited to learn more courses in this specialisation

교육 기관: KAUSHIK S K

2020년 2월 5일

This is a very good platform for students all over the world, such a great opportunity for underprivileged people. you guys are doing a very good work.

교육 기관: Navin K

2020년 6월 16일

Easy explaination and this course is very helpful if you want to start from scrap and assignments and quiz will work as extra benefits for the student

교육 기관: Muhammad A N

2020년 5월 12일

This is wonderful course. Lectures are constructed perfect. This course enables everyone lighten up his/her mind with new technologies regarding IOTs.

교육 기관: Venkatesh P

2020년 3월 31일

It is very useful course and explained the IoT device with real life example. Clearly brought the difference between embedded systems and IoT devices.

교육 기관: Allian R

2016년 4월 27일

The lectures give you a good overview of the material, and the assignments help you solidify your understanding of embedded systems in the real world.

교육 기관: Joseph M

2015년 10월 22일

A great course for an introduction to IoT devices. I found the instructor spoke in a clear and engaging voice and kept the topics covered interesting.

교육 기관: aditya k

2020년 5월 30일

This course was very helpful to identify the basics of IoT devices and the working processes of the devices. I learn a lot through this course.thanks

교육 기관: Sachidanand S

2020년 5월 19일

I loved this course as it provided complete information in simple voice .This course encouraged me to learn further and complete projects on my own.

교육 기관: Prasad K

2020년 5월 11일

The Overall Content and the flow of the course has been amazing. Prof. Ian has been clear in his deliverable and makes the learning more interesting.

교육 기관: Luigi M

2017년 11월 27일

Very interesting course as introduction. Particular nice are topics as Embedded Systems and Wireshark. The professor's explanations are very clear...

교육 기관: Vanessa d O V

2016년 12월 13일

The material is interesting as well as the lectures. Also, the method of evaluation is very good, as it allows the users to interact with each other.

교육 기관: Meryama N

2015년 12월 7일

Professor is awesome, he explains the material very well, providing many examples and repeating keywords... I would love to take every course of him