Chevron Left
Introduction to the Internet of Things and Embedded Systems(으)로 돌아가기

캘리포니아 대학교 어바인 캠퍼스의 Introduction to the Internet of Things and Embedded Systems 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
10,446개의 평가
2,685개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

The explosive growth of the “Internet of Things” is changing our world and the rapid drop in price for typical IoT components is allowing people to innovate new designs and products at home. In this first class in the specialization you will learn the importance of IoT in society, the current components of typical IoT devices and trends for the future. IoT design considerations, constraints and interfacing between the physical world and your device will also be covered. You will also learn how to make design trade-offs between hardware and software. We'll also cover key components of networking to ensure that students understand how to connect their device to the Internet. Please note that this course does not include discussion forums. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Define the term “Internet of Things” 2. State the technological trends which have led to IoT 3. Describe the impact of IoT on society 4. Define what an embedded system is in terms of its interface 5. Enumerate and describe the components of an embedded system 6. Describe the interactions of embedded systems with the physical world 7. Name the core hardware components most commonly used in IoT devices 8. Describe the interaction between software and hardware in an IoT device 9. Describe the role of an operating system to support software in an IoT device 10. Explain the use of networking and basic networking hardware 11. Describe the structure of the Internet 12. Describe the meaning of a “network protocol” 13. Explain MANETs and their relation to IoT...

최상위 리뷰

ME
2017년 9월 17일

good course :)\n\nplease review my assignment to complete my course :(\n\nhttps://www.coursera.org/learn/iot/peer/qYW91/module-1-peer-review-identify-and-analyze-a-device/review/VBUuMpl_EeeuPhL2ByDlUA

PK
2020년 10월 26일

This course is full of benefit. Content of the course is very accurate. Teacher who was teaching was also good. I would suggest to all the beginner to learn this topic who are interested in IoT field.

필터링 기준:

Introduction to the Internet of Things and Embedded Systems의 2,651개 리뷰 중 201~225

교육 기관: Susana B M

2020년 6월 1일

this course is very good introducing the topic IoT of form easy. Is very compleat and basic.

The teacher is nice, explain easy and fast the topics.

교육 기관: RAKESH s

2019년 11월 16일

The process of submitting answer and peer readings all the steps are well implemented,but the peer readings are not done fast please go through it

교육 기관: Francisco d J A O

2018년 6월 12일

A very complete, well explained and interesting course to have a general knowledge about IoT. Homework and excercises are complete and exhaustive.

교육 기관: ahmed m a

2017년 2월 23일

it really covers the basics in this field. introducing the material in a simple and logical way. the instructor is great. i recommend it very much

교육 기관: Omer N

2020년 6월 27일

It is a good course to learn the basics of IOT and Embedded systems . Moreover, it also covers micro controllers and networking comprehensively .

교육 기관: Dhruvajit G

2018년 11월 7일

Teaches the basics really well. It gives you enough knowledge to keep you interested in the lessons. uiz could be tougher but overall REALLY GOOD

교육 기관: Pooja.s

2020년 5월 14일

Good course that in which i have learned all the basics of IoT and it was very useful ..all the lectures and videos were easily understandable..

교육 기관: Alaukik S

2020년 5월 11일

The subject has been taught with extensive use of examples, which really makes it easy to comprehend and keeps the learner attentive throughout.

교육 기관: Imee A S

2020년 11월 6일

Great discussions on IoT and embedded systems. It is suitable for a beginner like me. Thank you Professor Harris, to your team and to Coursera!

교육 기관: Suwetha I G

2020년 5월 18일

Strong foundations course for IOT and Embedded systems, it's the right place to start. The learner can get a clear understanding of all basics.

교육 기관: Kalpesh R B

2019년 8월 2일

Getting a Financial Aid and getting all those intresting topics to be learned very conceptually was a great thing for me.

Thanks a Lot Coursera.

교육 기관: Tian C

2018년 3월 16일

Course is great, enjoy fully until the end, would like to continue similar subject, however cancel because Coursera delayed issuing certificate

교육 기관: HASEEB M

2017년 5월 8일

Great Course for Beginners and who want to start from basics. Secondly professionals can also take this course to make their concepts stronger.

교육 기관: vikrant

2015년 11월 17일

fine instructor, make introduction interesting,simplified concepts .

Highly recommended those who are from various background interested in IoT.

교육 기관: Troy K

2020년 9월 11일

It is a good introduction course. Best suits for completely beginners (like me). Clear explanations, concise and high quality course material.

교육 기관: Mangesh D

2020년 3월 27일

I first time attended any online certification course. It was good experience.

Got good understanding about components of Embedded system & IoT

교육 기관: Alaaedden S A S B

2018년 1월 1일

It was very interesting course, and the professor made me engaged through whole the course. I will totally recommend this course for beginners

교육 기관: Alphonse T D

2020년 5월 10일

It was very important. I learned many things. Same hardware and software of IoT and many other things. and I very well understand. Thank you.

교육 기관: David A A R

2018년 10월 11일

Me gusto el curso ya que nos daba unos temas muy interesantes e importantes, aprendi mucho sobre el internet de las cosas y de la informatica

교육 기관: Rajesh K

2017년 6월 8일

Good way to start and learn about IoT. This course introduces the concept, benefits and also highlight its risk, privacy and security of IoT.

교육 기관: Clair D

2016년 2월 11일

Wonderful course. Prof. Harris is incredibly clear and careful. The course itself is well laid out and the lessons build on previous lesson.

교육 기관: Mohammadreza N

2020년 3월 11일

I'm very thankful for passing this course.

This is one of the best courses in my life.

Professor Harris teaches this course in the best way.

교육 기관: Md S H

2018년 11월 3일

This has been an amazing experience. This course has helped in building the basics of my IOT knowledge. Looking forward for further courses

교육 기관: Matt G

2016년 5월 2일

This course was great, it could of had another chapter that tied everything together. But overall I was pleasured with all the information.

교육 기관: Mariela A G

2020년 11월 13일

Excelente curso y los temas fueron amplios, variados y utiles para tener una visiòn general antes de hacer. El profesos muy claro. Gracias