Chevron Left
Introduction to the Internet of Things and Embedded Systems(으)로 돌아가기

캘리포니아 대학교 어바인 캠퍼스의 Introduction to the Internet of Things and Embedded Systems 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
9,014개의 평가
2,332개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

The explosive growth of the “Internet of Things” is changing our world and the rapid drop in price for typical IoT components is allowing people to innovate new designs and products at home. In this first class in the specialization you will learn the importance of IoT in society, the current components of typical IoT devices and trends for the future. IoT design considerations, constraints and interfacing between the physical world and your device will also be covered. You will also learn how to make design trade-offs between hardware and software. We'll also cover key components of networking to ensure that students understand how to connect their device to the Internet. Please note that this course does not include discussion forums. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Define the term “Internet of Things” 2. State the technological trends which have led to IoT 3. Describe the impact of IoT on society 4. Define what an embedded system is in terms of its interface 5. Enumerate and describe the components of an embedded system 6. Describe the interactions of embedded systems with the physical world 7. Name the core hardware components most commonly used in IoT devices 8. Describe the interaction between software and hardware in an IoT device 9. Describe the role of an operating system to support software in an IoT device 10. Explain the use of networking and basic networking hardware 11. Describe the structure of the Internet 12. Describe the meaning of a “network protocol” 13. Explain MANETs and their relation to IoT...

최상위 리뷰

ME

Sep 18, 2017

good course :)\n\nplease review my assignment to complete my course :(\n\nhttps://www.coursera.org/learn/iot/peer/qYW91/module-1-peer-review-identify-and-analyze-a-device/review/VBUuMpl_EeeuPhL2ByDlUA

SD

May 29, 2020

This couse is full of benefit. Content of the course is very accurate. Teacher who was teaching was also good. I would suggest to all the beginner to learn this topic who are interested in IoT field.

필터링 기준:

Introduction to the Internet of Things and Embedded Systems의 2,300개 리뷰 중 301~325

교육 기관: Atul D

Aug 15, 2017

Brilliant. Covers fundamentals of IoT and Embedded Systems. Must for anyone to embark on IoT Journey.

교육 기관: Chetan M

Feb 09, 2016

Very nice introduction, needs a bit more depth as most of it already familiar to everyone now a days.

교육 기관: Riya P

May 28, 2020

Nice and enjoying by joining this course.This is really very helpful in our carrier and in Job also.

교육 기관: Ricardo A d C S

Sep 06, 2017

Excellent course. It will provide you with the essential knowledge to understand the IoT revolution.

교육 기관: Robert H

Mar 22, 2016

Not only very interesting but also an instructor with entertaining way of communicating the content.

교육 기관: Dileep A

Jun 04, 2020

very informative course and easy to study using the study materials provided..especially the videos

교육 기관: Amane S R

May 20, 2020

It was wonderful!! I learnt all the things that I won't gained it from anyone..Thank you coursera!!

교육 기관: Rahul M

May 15, 2020

Very Informative course and thanks to the instructor who taught me valuable and interesting things.

교육 기관: Tiago C

Aug 09, 2016

I've been learning so much this topic.

The instructor has a lot of knowledge and explains very well.

교육 기관: khinzaw o

Jul 01, 2020

This course is appropriate for the learners for new technologies such as IoT and embedded systems.

교육 기관: Karan S

Mar 12, 2020

A great course even for beginners. It covers all the basics of the Internet of Things. Recommended

교육 기관: Rishabh P

Nov 05, 2019

Excellent content, the coach is amazing and pretty much everything about this course is excellent

교육 기관: Foorkan C S

Jul 06, 2020

It was very good and informative .specially it is very much helpful to the untrained eye .Thanks.

교육 기관: Ashis G

Jul 01, 2020

The assignments are the best aspect of this course coupled with Dr. Harris's engrossing lectures.

교육 기관: Sai V K M

Jun 05, 2020

The course is so good and very interesting lectures helped me to to better understand this course

교육 기관: Deepanshu b

May 15, 2020

I learnt much about how the Internet of things work and what actually it is. Thank you, Coursera.

교육 기관: Jay

Dec 10, 2018

A very good introductory course for the foundation of the Internet of Things and Embedded Systems

교육 기관: GANDIKOTA S T

May 13, 2018

VERY INTERESTING COURSE..BASICS AND KEEN IN EXPLANATION..I GOT COMPLETE INFORMATION ON THIS CORSE

교육 기관: Yung W

Aug 30, 2016

Very good intro to IOT and embedded systems with short videos. Definitely boost my understanding.

교육 기관: SANTHOSHKUMAR P

Jul 15, 2020

Awesome lectures, Peer assignments very nice . I have gained some knowledge through Assignments

교육 기관: Nemesio C L

Sep 14, 2018

Great introduction! Great professor Ian Harris. Many good information well explained. Thank you.

교육 기관: Payal s

Apr 17, 2017

Its really good course to take up if you want to know about IOT in simple language. I enjoyed it

교육 기관: Hemendra S

Aug 20, 2016

Very detailed and well covered topics. A very good course to introduce a budding IOT enthusiast.

교육 기관: Chinonso E

Jun 23, 2020

A great beginner-friendly course and a good refresher course for those who have left the field.

교육 기관: Rainer B

Mar 20, 2019

very concise and structured course especially when you did not have any exposure to iOT before.