Chevron Left
Java Programming: Solving Problems with Software(으)로 돌아가기

듀크대학교의 Java Programming: Solving Problems with Software 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
6,493개의 평가
1,362개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Learn to code in Java and improve your programming and problem-solving skills. You will learn to design algorithms as well as develop and debug programs. Using custom open-source classes, you will write programs that access and transform images, websites, and other types of data. At the end of the course you will build a program that determines the popularity of different baby names in the US over time by analyzing comma separated value (CSV) files. After completing this course you will be able to: 1. Edit, compile, and run a Java program; 2. Use conditionals and loops in a Java program; 3. Use Java API documentation in writing programs. 4. Debug a Java program using the scientific method; 5. Write a Java method to solve a specific problem; 6. Develop a set of test cases as part of developing a program; 7. Create a class with multiple methods that work together to solve a problem; and 8. Use divide-and-conquer design techniques for a program that uses multiple methods....

최상위 리뷰

AS
2020년 12월 10일

Excellent explanations and amount of course work for practice, the tests made good use of the examples and work given, I am satisfied with what I learned in this course and see it's real world usage.

FA
2017년 10월 7일

Excellent explanations and amount of course work for practice, the tests made good use of the examples and work given, I am satisfied with what I learned in this course and see it's real world usage.

필터링 기준:

Java Programming: Solving Problems with Software의 1,349개 리뷰 중 201~225

교육 기관: Harshal T

2018년 2월 9일

Nice programming course, assignments are interesting. This course is a stepping stone for all beginners who aspire to become experts in java programming. Thanks for reading.

교육 기관: Amandeep

2020년 9월 3일

I think automated test cases would have been a really good option as it take around 20-30 minute in each quiz trying to figure out what function to call for which question.

교육 기관: jakenaumann

2020년 8월 15일

I took this as my introduction to Java programming with no experience and it was a great starter IMO. Well thought-out problems that helped me get started in the language.

교육 기관: saurabh s

2019년 12월 14일

They need to explain some things in better way. Like they haven't discussed about Parser , that what is parser. No one can understand in this small description of parser.

교육 기관: DuminduDTK

2020년 5월 12일

Great course for a beginner. Great Instructors! Very easy to follow, cover basic stuff with assignments to practice coding. I would 10/10 recommend this to any beginner.

교육 기관: Maidel F

2018년 9월 12일

It was a great course for me, you can prepare to grow in your career and resume the concepts I had forgotten. You have exercises to practice everything you are learning.

교육 기관: ayan s

2020년 2월 15일

This course is very helpful for each people because you have to learn like string,csv file,gene,and other lot of things so i think this course is good according to me.

교육 기관: Abhishek

2015년 12월 2일

Precise and compact course study starting from basics of Java to the parsing of data from files.

Even a beginner can understand the way it has been taught in the course.

교육 기관: Mehar S

2020년 7월 10일

Great course overall. Amazing clarity of explanations from instructors and a diverse variety of problems that really helped to get well versed with the basics of Java.

교육 기관: Victor A G A

2020년 6월 22일

The course has a lot of materials, it's very clear and fully explained. It helps beginners as well as advanced users to explore concepts and, possibly, teaching ideas.

교육 기관: Victor K

2020년 5월 17일

The information in discussion forum and mentors are very helpful. Assignments of week 3&4 are much easier than week 2. Never give up when you come across any problems.

교육 기관: Liezel-Ann D

2020년 4월 20일

This course has made a big difference helping me understand how to approach programming problems which I could then apply to another course I was taking concurrently.

교육 기관: Amr K

2018년 10월 24일

some tasks weren't mentioned in the videos which made the course really challenging at some points,but that's probably part of the plan.Other than that it's perfect.

교육 기관: Yash R

2020년 7월 16일

Thanks to the Faculty members of Duke University for this wonderful Learning Experience and for supporting me financially by giving me this Course on Financial Aid.

교육 기관: Anurag K

2020년 4월 20일

Wonderful. With a lot of practice. You cant actually pass the course unless you write code. :)

Just wonderful. All the instructors have a consistent way of teaching.

교육 기관: Debopam S

2020년 2월 10일

Great course for complete beginners and intermediates alike, some problems do take a little bit of though for even advanced programmers. All in all a great program.

교육 기관: Burak K

2020년 12월 2일

It was a really enjoyable and instructive experience. I have learned so much and I will continue with course Java Programming: Arrays, Lists, and Structured Data.

교육 기관: Александр Ш

2019년 5월 6일

Great course to get basic Java knowledge. It was relative easy to me, since I am as automation engineer have background and experience in coding, but not in Java

교육 기관: Rajani M

2016년 2월 2일

Course is organized and problem solving tricks are interesting and helpful. I liked the steps taught to solve problems. Thank you to Coursera and Duke University.

교육 기관: Anthony V

2021년 7월 11일

Took some getting used to how they wanted the questions answered, but a quick visit to the discussion board helped clear that up. All in all, great information!

교육 기관: Арсеньева Н И

2020년 9월 19일

It was very interesting and informative. Very positive professors who teach with enthusiasm. Thank you! I'll continue to study your courses from Duke University.

교육 기관: Supratik C

2020년 6월 6일

Very informative course. A hands-on approach to using APIs which is going to be extremely helpful to tackle many problems along with making the task much simpler

교육 기관: Annah R

2020년 4월 25일

Very clear, concise explanations. Instructors go through step by step breakdown of the problems, and how the computer interprets each step. Really appreciate it!

교육 기관: Reda R

2018년 7월 14일

The videos was very informative, also the exercises was very related to the content and useful.I loved the course material.Thanks to staff for their great work.

교육 기관: Claudia S

2018년 10월 28일

Very thoughtfully put together. I enjoyed the discipline of testing each method and the use cases were worked on. The instructors are superb. Many thanks!