Chevron Left
English for Journalism(으)로 돌아가기

펜실베이니아 대학교의 English for Journalism 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
2,368개의 평가
782개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Welcome to English for Journalism, a course created by the University of Pennsylvania, and funded by the U.S. Department of State Bureau of Educational and Cultural Affairs, Office of English Language Programs. To enroll in this course for free, click on “Enroll now” and then select "Full Course. No certificate." This course is designed for non-native English speakers who are interested in developing the skills needed for a career in modern journalism. In this course, you will explore print and digital media through authentic readings and video lectures, while expanding your vocabulary and increasing your ability to read, research, and develop local and global news stories. Unit 1 will provide an introduction to the history and principles of journalism. In unit 2, you will learn how to research, pitch, and interview. The next unit in the course will focus on the language needed to write newspaper and magazine articles, while unit 4 will cover the basics of broadcasting the news. In the final unit of the course, you will analyze the growth, impact, and challenges of digital news, while completing a reflection assignment that allows you to think about and discuss the recent changes to the field of journalism. Unless otherwise noted, all course materials are available for re-use, repurposing and free distribution under a Creative Commons 4.0 Attribution license. Supplemental reading materials were provided by Newsela, which publishes daily news articles at a level that's just right for each English language learner....

최상위 리뷰

CS

2020년 7월 12일

I'm grateful for this course because I've gained different essential skills especially about journalism. Thank you Coursera and University of Pennsylvania for this great and unforgettable opportunity.

MA

2020년 2월 18일

I have found this course quite informative about the knowhow of journalism. Now I've come to know the principles of journalism and what are the skills needed for writing or broadcasting news stories.

필터링 기준:

English for Journalism의 767개 리뷰 중 651~675

교육 기관: Sãmäh W J

2017년 8월 13일

V good

교육 기관: Crismariu O

2017년 3월 20일

Great!

교육 기관: DESIREE C

2022년 5월 2일

Nice!

교육 기관: �HEMANTH� S C U

2022년 4월 22일

Avery

교육 기관: Amir A A A

2022년 2월 10일

Good!

교육 기관: HUỲNH T L

2021년 9월 21일

great

교육 기관: Paul B P

2020년 8월 26일

NICE!

교육 기관: farzeenhaider

2020년 5월 20일

great

교육 기관: Shamil b a

2018년 7월 10일

great

교육 기관: anjicheng

2017년 8월 31일

great

교육 기관: William, J R R

2016년 9월 26일

Great

교육 기관: Jamila J

2021년 11월 23일

IIII

교육 기관: Jiachen D

2021년 8월 9일

good

교육 기관: Rahul S H

2021년 3월 23일

good

교육 기관: Sarangoo

2019년 12월 11일

good

교육 기관: nogoondari

2019년 10월 28일

nice

교육 기관: Khongorzul

2019년 9월 9일

good

교육 기관: Daniil

2018년 10월 9일

well

교육 기관: 이정무

2019년 9월 20일

e

교육 기관: muhammad a a

2017년 5월 3일

t

교육 기관: Abou S L

2016년 9월 27일

5

교육 기관: Adi R

2020년 9월 29일

The course was great and I learned many valuable things. Its layout is easy to understand and the instructors never leave a thing unexplained. They are encouraging and know how to define terms and words that the students may not know.

Yet having every word explained to me is tiring - and I am not only talking about new terms that relate to journalism; no, simple words that are commonly known or easy to find the meanings of through any dictionary. I didn't come here to expand my vocabulary. I think it unnecessary, except, of course, when it is truly a term specific for journalism and uncommon in everyday language.

The way the instructors talked bothered me as well, the slow speed and use of short and simple words don't fit a MOOC of such a university. It could have been done better, in my opinion.

교육 기관: Momoh M

2020년 7월 26일

This a very thorough introduction to the discipline of journalism. The 10 principles are a part I would love to go through every month, looking at new material each time of course. The delivery of principles of journalism and grammar rules stick very easily. This course is sharp on that.

Phone compatibility is pretty good. The user interface is well adapted to the smartphone platform.

One critique is that the course material is ageing, and maybe hasn't been reviewed in a while. And in one instance, the quiz marked the answer to a multiple choice question wrong, though it appeared in the readings for the quiz. All in all, this course has worthy takeaways for both native and foreign speakers of the language of English.

교육 기관: Irene S

2020년 6월 7일

This course managed to deliver the introduction to journalism in the most comprehensive way within a short period of time (5 weeks). It gives us an understanding about the roles of journalists, types of journalism, and information about how to write a good article. My only feedback for this course is for the course to provide a chance to practice writing their own articles with their own topic of choice to be assessed by others. This would give a chance for students to both implement and measure their understanding about journalism not only theoretically but also practically.

교육 기관: Elvi R

2017년 3월 25일

El curso es excelente y muy interesante, con un buen balance de textos y videos. Las asignaciones en video resultan desafiantes y es parte del buen aprendizaje. Sólo podría agregar un comentario que puede servir para mejorar, no estuve de acuerdo con la evaluación de los compañeros en una de las tareas de la unidad 2. Una de las personas que me evaluó tomo su decisión en función de si le gustaba o no mi propuesta y el objetivo no era ese sino si era o no noticioso. Por su evaluación bajó mi promedio y eso me desanimó bastante. Del resto, todo es positivo.