Chevron Left
English for Journalism(으)로 돌아가기

펜실베이니아 대학교의 English for Journalism 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
2,190개의 평가
734개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Welcome to English for Journalism, a course created by the University of Pennsylvania, and funded by the U.S. Department of State Bureau of Educational and Cultural Affairs, Office of English Language Programs. To enroll in this course for free, click on “Enroll now” and then select "Full Course. No certificate." This course is designed for non-native English speakers who are interested in developing the skills needed for a career in modern journalism. In this course, you will explore print and digital media through authentic readings and video lectures, while expanding your vocabulary and increasing your ability to read, research, and develop local and global news stories. Unit 1 will provide an introduction to the history and principles of journalism. In unit 2, you will learn how to research, pitch, and interview. The next unit in the course will focus on the language needed to write newspaper and magazine articles, while unit 4 will cover the basics of broadcasting the news. In the final unit of the course, you will analyze the growth, impact, and challenges of digital news, while completing a reflection assignment that allows you to think about and discuss the recent changes to the field of journalism. Unless otherwise noted, all course materials are available for re-use, repurposing and free distribution under a Creative Commons 4.0 Attribution license. Supplemental reading materials were provided by Newsela, which publishes daily news articles at a level that's just right for each English language learner....

최상위 리뷰

CS
2020년 7월 12일

I'm grateful for this course because I've gained different essential skills especially about journalism. Thank you Coursera and University of Pennsylvania for this great and unforgettable opportunity.

MA
2020년 2월 18일

I have found this course quite informative about the knowhow of journalism. Now I've come to know the principles of journalism and what are the skills needed for writing or broadcasting news stories.

필터링 기준:

English for Journalism의 720개 리뷰 중 651~675

교육 기관: Tayyeb

2017년 8월 3일

An ideal course not only for aspiring journalists but also for those who have been practicing journalism for many years. I really like strategies for improving skills of writing and reporting.

교육 기관: BP-20-040 A A

2021년 9월 29일

A good place to start learning about the basics of journalism. Very educational. The English segments were too basic, even for non English speakers. Overall great experience.

교육 기관: Guadalupe P

2020년 9월 26일

With this course, I learned to be more conscious about what happens in the world and how to communicate. I understood the basics of journalism. Would recommend for beginners.

교육 기관: Kimmi I

2016년 9월 12일

I just started the course, but I feel like I am taking in a ton of knowledge that I have been craving to get for along time. Really happy that I have enrolled in this course.

교육 기관: Ahmed G

2016년 9월 20일

it's a good course , but it could be offering more, like when we answer a questions wrongly, it could offer corrections and also we need more details with video journalism.

교육 기관: Andrea T

2020년 1월 20일

The course is very didactic and quite useful to whom is starting a career in journalism. Although it is not that useful to whom is already acquainted with journalism.

교육 기관: Nuria M

2021년 1월 30일

I've enjoyed the course thoroughly. An interesting take on Journalism and communication. The contents are varied, engaging, and fun. Thank you for sharing!

교육 기관: Suad G

2019년 8월 6일

Thank you. I have learned a lot and I feel happy that I have completed the course and passed. The course was designed very well and each unit was fruitful.

교육 기관: Snehal S

2020년 6월 25일

I learned so many new terms in this course. New light on what is journalism and how important it is along with how it impacts the world in current times.

교육 기관: Alexandra K

2017년 8월 4일

I really enjoyed doing the course, I found it to be well prepared and the information quite helpful and interesting. It was a bit too easy for me though.

교육 기관: Madina S

2019년 10월 16일

Peer-graded assessments though... It was easier than I though it would be. But I recommend this course as a source of new flow of ideas and information.

교육 기관: Ольга В

2016년 11월 27일

It's a good overview of journalism with interesting assignments. It'll be useful for those who knows nothing or not much about journalism.

교육 기관: Abraham L

2020년 4월 29일

I liked very much, although I was looking for a more comprehensive one. I completed it anyway. Thank you for all the work included!

교육 기관: Luong N N L

2017년 7월 18일

This course is very helpful.

I learnt many things.

I had a clear view about journalism.

Hope that you'll create many course like this.

교육 기관: Jenny A

2017년 6월 7일

A useful course to practise your reading and comprehension skills in the English language even if you are not a journalist. :)

교육 기관: JALASUTRAM S V P

2020년 6월 20일

After the completion of course there should be a real time internship similar activity to give the students more confidence.

교육 기관: Michel M

2018년 3월 26일

Very easy course, but takes a lot of time. There is valuable information on TV, radio and printed newspapers writing styles.

교육 기관: Sanna M

2018년 6월 4일

a great course for everyone who wants to learn something about journalism and improve their (basic) English skills.

교육 기관: Napattra J

2020년 6월 1일

This course has been great! I had a blast. I just wish it was a little harder and more about in-depth things.

교육 기관: Haydee A

2020년 8월 26일

Thank you for letting me learn about journalism. the course proved interesting and motivating. thanks again!

교육 기관: Constanza P

2020년 7월 29일

Not very challenging for intermediate/advanced English students, but definitely a good and complete course.

교육 기관: libro

2017년 11월 13일

Great course to study English and journalism.essay writing and video-broadcasting was wonderful experience.

교육 기관: A S

2020년 4월 30일

I felt like some of the videos were a bit boring and repetitive but other than that well done

교육 기관: Layza S

2017년 4월 29일

I liked it a lot. I learned a great deal, the topics were interesting and well explained.

교육 기관: Elías C R

2021년 6월 7일

Buen curso para periodistas que quieran adentrarse en el aspecto profesional del inglés.