Chevron Left
Know Thyself - The Value and Limits of Self-Knowledge: The Unconscious(으)로 돌아가기

에든버러대학교의 Know Thyself - The Value and Limits of Self-Knowledge: The Unconscious 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
562개의 평가
177개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

A challenging but fascinating topic on the way to achieving self-knowledge is the unconscious. For well over a century, psychologists, philosophers, and many others have posited a level of mentality that is not immediately open to introspection; some would even say that certain unconscious elements cannot be known through introspection. This course will examine some of the most influential ideas about the unconscious starting with the work of Sigmund Freud, and follow the development of theories of the unconscious all the way to present research in experimental psychology. But be warned: some of the things you may learn about your unconscious mind may be surprising, and possibly even disturbing! --- This course was created by a partnership between The University of Edinburgh and Humility & Conviction and Public Life Project, an engaged research project based at the University of Connecticut and funded by a generous grant from the John Templeton Foundation....

최상위 리뷰

DB

2020년 10월 5일

Wonderfully tied together, and certainly a lot more reading material provided - which I suspect will further enhance my understanding of the topic. Definitely a class that could help anyone.

IH

2019년 5월 18일

Amazing experience of blended learning. I think this course is a must do for anyone with a penchant for Neuroscience, Behavioral medicine and Phiolosophy. What are we; but rational beings.

필터링 기준:

Know Thyself - The Value and Limits of Self-Knowledge: The Unconscious의 182개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: Nicole K

2020년 9월 6일

There wasn't a moment in this course where I felt disengaged - the structure was very professional and relatable/understandable, the meditations really helped me focus on the tasks at hand, and the subject was incredibly interesting! I learned so much about myself and others and this knowledge is truly valuable for self-development and is very interesting to say the least. HIGHLY RECOMMEND for anyone and everyone to take this course.

교육 기관: Widiasatria U

2020년 10월 28일

I found this course is so insightful to develop my self-knowledge as the way to gaining more positive mindset and the information is a valuable tool for assisting others. The presentation was engaging and packed with fascinating facts. Dr Green is easy to listen to-being knowledgable and the learning materials are excellent to guide me through this course. I hope that I can take other course related with this topic in near future

교육 기관: Richard M H

2020년 10월 11일

I really enjoyed this course. I knew a bit about Freud and the unconscious prior to taking this course, but was very interested to hear new perspectives on Freud and to be introduced to other theorists who have developed and / or responded to his work. I took this course out of pure interest, but would recommend it to students who are studying Freud whether they be doing so from a humanities or social science perspective.

교육 기관: Arash F

2022년 4월 7일

A wonderful, exciting, informative, and insightful course on the unconscious! I especially liked how Professor Green put everything into perspective by comparing and contrasting the Freudian vision with the more updated scientific view of cuttent times. Moreover, the course is well-developed and organized in a clear and precise manner alongside meditative breaks from all the learning and studying! Highly recommended!

교육 기관: Jasmin

2021년 5월 21일

I really liked participating in the course, because I learnt of various aspects about the human unconscious and how every one's behavior is influenced by it. Very interesting was also that older as well as newer interpretations of the human psyche were analyzed. I expecially enjoyed the tasks to reflect upon oneself by meditating and analyzing past situations. Overall the course was very helpful and engaging.

교육 기관: Rojan S

2020년 8월 28일

One of the best courses in Coursera! The videos and lessons are very well presented by use of examples and animations which help to understand the topics clearly. This course is a must for those who have an interest and want to delve in philosophy and psychology particularly about the human mind.Finally, I would like to thank teacher Mitchell Green and The University of Edinburgh for this course.

교육 기관: Rachel S

2021년 1월 20일

I feel like I learned so much in this MOOC, but it was never painful. There are a lot of checkpoints in the course that allowed me to reflect on and apply the material. The small chunks of information delivery and review really helped me solidify my understanding.

Additionally, the visuals and Mitchell Green's speaking style helped me to stay focused.

교육 기관: Federica T

2021년 8월 29일

A very interesting course, with a good balance between theoretical and practical knowledge. I loved the meditative moments. I would ask Professor Green to slow down his speaking rhythm a bit, because for an Italian student like me, especially when the concepts he expounds are very dense, it becomes difficult to fully appreciate what he is saying.

교육 기관: Robert B

2020년 8월 29일

I really enjoyed the course. I practice mindfulness, so the meditative moments were a real bonus. Now I know how to Bamboo Breathe.

I was especially interested in the part about somatic markers and the suggestion to observe the reactions. Again this relates to mindfulness.

Dr. Mitchell Green presented the material in a clear and interesting manner.

교육 기관: Priti S

2020년 9월 11일

It is a course that made me thankful of my sixth sense -prorprioception ,something we all take for granted.The idea of pshycological immunity and somatic markers has made me more aware of my actions and what might be influencing them and how I may be responding. Coupled with mindfulness it is an extraordinary way to meet myself.

교육 기관: Marieta C

2021년 3월 23일

A very knowledgeable and charismatic lecturer who leads you through the hard-to-understand concepts with expertise and ease and makes it all seem very manageable.

A deep and pleasant journey meeting intellectual challenges on the way, perfectly structured units.

Highly recommend the course!

And a big thank you, professor Green!

교육 기관: Ilse d Y C

2021년 2월 26일

Wonderfully and very creatively organised. The duration is perfect for "course-binging" if you're a Psychology nerd/enthusiast. Was very happy to see a diverse array of authors that stood on Freud's shoulders in order to broaden his ideas on the unconscious. I highly recommend this class!

(Thank you very much, Dr. Green!)

교육 기관: CHOO L Y

2021년 5월 20일

Prof explained everything in details, also offer explanation on comparison from different perspective. Point out the good things to refer and also the contradict point that remain reserved for all the theory and module. Enjoyed the lesson very much. Content, informative and enjoyable.

교육 기관: Iva

2021년 2월 13일

I love new knowledge and information, so I'm giving 5 stars because I've learnt new things, the classes were neither too long, nor boring; There was a moderate information flow. Definitely could be absorbed also by people who just start digging deeper into the unconscious processes.

교육 기관: LJ D

2021년 11월 22일

Really excellent delivery. I would describe it as aimed at an 'advanced beginner'. There are some complex concepts being talked about here and what makes it accessible is Professor Green's delivery.

Really great to get stuck into and an excellent use of time.

Thank you very much

교육 기관: Pam L

2021년 9월 22일

I so enjoyed this course! I learned so much, and relearned that much more! I fully enjoyed each video and appreciated that each offered a transcript to review. The meditative moments were a nice retreat and thoughtful! Thank you Professor Green! You rock! :)

교육 기관: Jim M

2020년 11월 13일

I took this course for an introduction to the Unconscious mind. The videos were excellent. The supplementary readings were excellent for exploring further all of the topics. I learned a lot about the various aspects of the mind that I had never known.

교육 기관: Kseniya N

2020년 6월 7일

Actually a great course, covering a vast variety of quite interesting topics of subconscious phenomena. I would absolutely recommend the course for those wh would like to learn more about one's behavioural patterns, which are actually subconscious.

교육 기관: Miguel C M

2020년 12월 10일

I have learned very valuable information and tools such as the SEUT and also about the somatic markers. I am beyond happy to have enrolling in this course and I also want to congratulate the team that has created such valuable online course !

교육 기관: Zsuzsanna B

2020년 12월 7일

Thank you so much for this course. I really enjoyed it, it was well structured, interesting and engaging. Also, I very much appreciated the instructor. I am looking forward checking out more courses from Mitchell Green!

교육 기관: Renee K

2021년 2월 25일

Each and every time I take a philosophy coursera course I learn much more about philosophy and I can honestly say I've learned quite much and Thank you to professor Mitchel Green for your lectures they were spot on.

교육 기관: Malgorzata S

2020년 11월 14일

Ver informative. I have found out many interesting thing about the unconscious mind. I really liked professor Green's lectures on different subject. I really got me interested in Freud's work. Highly recommended

교육 기관: Amy S

2020년 6월 7일

This is a wonderful course. It gave me insight into possible reasons for my own behavior and that of others, which has a practical impact on my life. I highly recommend it! And, I can't wait for part 3.

교육 기관: JOÃO E

2021년 9월 19일

This course was really helpful in my life. Now, I can understand better the limits of myself, how to deal with my unconscious that goes on and on. Thanks a lot for this opportunity.