Chevron Left
Know Thyself - The Value and Limits of Self-Knowledge: The Unconscious(으)로 돌아가기

에든버러대학교의 Know Thyself - The Value and Limits of Self-Knowledge: The Unconscious 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
562개의 평가
177개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

A challenging but fascinating topic on the way to achieving self-knowledge is the unconscious. For well over a century, psychologists, philosophers, and many others have posited a level of mentality that is not immediately open to introspection; some would even say that certain unconscious elements cannot be known through introspection. This course will examine some of the most influential ideas about the unconscious starting with the work of Sigmund Freud, and follow the development of theories of the unconscious all the way to present research in experimental psychology. But be warned: some of the things you may learn about your unconscious mind may be surprising, and possibly even disturbing! --- This course was created by a partnership between The University of Edinburgh and Humility & Conviction and Public Life Project, an engaged research project based at the University of Connecticut and funded by a generous grant from the John Templeton Foundation....

최상위 리뷰

DB

2020년 10월 5일

Wonderfully tied together, and certainly a lot more reading material provided - which I suspect will further enhance my understanding of the topic. Definitely a class that could help anyone.

IH

2019년 5월 18일

Amazing experience of blended learning. I think this course is a must do for anyone with a penchant for Neuroscience, Behavioral medicine and Phiolosophy. What are we; but rational beings.

필터링 기준:

Know Thyself - The Value and Limits of Self-Knowledge: The Unconscious의 182개 리뷰 중 51~75

교육 기관: miel f

2021년 3월 3일

In my view the course by Mitchell Green was excellent and very well organised, it is among the best I have tried in Coursera. I find his talks very clear, balanced and interesting.

교육 기관: Hanna G

2022년 5월 18일

Perfectly rounded and clear, interesting and witty, with the right measure of important questions, valuable information, and incentive for further learning and research!

교육 기관: Domenico N

2021년 8월 27일

T​he Professor is incredibly knowledgeable and clear, while he explains concepts! I genuinely love the course and I suggest it for anyone interested in the topic.

교육 기관: Cristina T

2021년 3월 1일

I loved the course , it gave me indeed a very good introduction to psychology and helped me with new ways of analysing myself, and knowing myself better.

교육 기관: Rick S

2020년 6월 7일

Wonderful course and Prof Greene makes it not feel like any work is happening. Its worth the time and effort. More like a great book then a class.

교육 기관: Martha C G

2020년 9월 9일

Even though I did not complete the assignments, I watched all the videos and read some of the material. It is a very interesting course.

교육 기관: ashi s

2022년 1월 28일

I liked all the quiz and teaching style. Never felt bored as cumulating such short videos with all the information motivated me more.

교육 기관: ROSA L C S

2020년 4월 20일

i enjoy this course, i just understand more the way our subconsciuos works, and can try to change the things i don't like of myself.

교육 기관: Fernando C

2022년 2월 6일

V​ery interesting, educating, full of material, and sugestions to further learning. Criative, interactive, and with sense of humor!

교육 기관: Mario G

2021년 1월 19일

Loved the content and also the pace of the course. The meditative moments were also pleasant and after a while came out naturally.

교육 기관: George D C

2021년 5월 14일

This course was very interesting and it had me deep in thought. The lecturer was amazing and was able to communicate really well.

교육 기관: Kristaps V

2020년 10월 11일

This course gave me a deeper understanding of my unconscious mind but, more importantly, a curiosity to explore the subject more.

교육 기관: Maria C

2020년 8월 11일

Relevant material, explained clearly . It covered the key principles well and has made me want to continue to explore this area.

교육 기관: Amitabha S

2020년 5월 24일

Really outstanding. The course lectures were extremely good. The supplementary material were of very high quality. Learnt a lot.

교육 기관: Елена П

2020년 5월 24일

Достойный и качественный курс, позволяющий более компетентно проводить саморефлексию и применять эти данные в исследованиях.

교육 기관: Wayne K

2021년 11월 22일

I would like to say how much I enjoyed the course. I learnt a lot and the prayer bowl was a show stopper. Thanks again.

교육 기관: Akanksha J

2020년 5월 14일

It was a wonderful experience to learn this course. the instructor had been really thorough with his knowledge.

교육 기관: Murtaza H

2020년 12월 26일

A highly intellectual and informative course covering not just the main theme but a lot under one umbrella

교육 기관: Melissa A

2020년 4월 27일

My favourite class so far. Very insightful, great professor, truly enjoyed the readings and the material.

교육 기관: Jim W

2021년 12월 16일

I​ know myself and others much better now. Patience, Listening, and Introspection make the world better.

교육 기관: Elizabeth M

2021년 4월 10일

Another stellar course from U. Edinburgh and Mitchell Greene. Looking forward to the third installment.

교육 기관: Niven N S

2021년 8월 11일

T​he course was everything I expected it to be. It blew my mind. Excellent, i need more like this !

교육 기관: Srinivasan L N

2020년 10월 13일

Insightful and thought provoking. Learnt a number of skills to pause and analyze the way I think.

교육 기관: Sabina C

2021년 11월 11일

I loved this course a lot. I learned a number of things that i can now apply in my daily life.

교육 기관: Meabh C

2021년 5월 28일

Interesting course, great content and a variety of different presentations of the information