Chevron Left
Know Thyself - The Value and Limits of Self-Knowledge: The Unconscious(으)로 돌아가기

에든버러대학교의 Know Thyself - The Value and Limits of Self-Knowledge: The Unconscious 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
554개의 평가
173개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

A challenging but fascinating topic on the way to achieving self-knowledge is the unconscious. For well over a century, psychologists, philosophers, and many others have posited a level of mentality that is not immediately open to introspection; some would even say that certain unconscious elements cannot be known through introspection. This course will examine some of the most influential ideas about the unconscious starting with the work of Sigmund Freud, and follow the development of theories of the unconscious all the way to present research in experimental psychology. But be warned: some of the things you may learn about your unconscious mind may be surprising, and possibly even disturbing! --- This course was created by a partnership between The University of Edinburgh and Humility & Conviction and Public Life Project, an engaged research project based at the University of Connecticut and funded by a generous grant from the John Templeton Foundation....

최상위 리뷰

DB

2020년 10월 5일

Wonderfully tied together, and certainly a lot more reading material provided - which I suspect will further enhance my understanding of the topic. Definitely a class that could help anyone.

IH

2019년 5월 18일

Amazing experience of blended learning. I think this course is a must do for anyone with a penchant for Neuroscience, Behavioral medicine and Phiolosophy. What are we; but rational beings.

필터링 기준:

Know Thyself - The Value and Limits of Self-Knowledge: The Unconscious의 178개 리뷰 중 151~175

교육 기관: Matt O

2021년 3월 16일

Very much well worth the time. The class is structured very well and the information is useful in daily life. The lectures make for good topics of conversation with friends and family.

교육 기관: Venkata's C V

2022년 4월 13일

Nice information to understand about our mind how to take make decision making thank u for sir

I enjoyed the mediative sound and bamboo breathing Thank u sir

교육 기관: Khaly E V G

2020년 9월 9일

Very Complete, I would love to recommend that the links for additional reading to be reviewed and updated. Beside this, it was an amazing learning journey.

교육 기관: Paul D

2020년 8월 2일

I thought that the information presented in the class was clear and easy to understand. The quizzes and discussions reinforced the learning experience.

교육 기관: Joy S

2019년 12월 8일

This is the second course I have completed in this series. Valuable self-knowledge. Everyone should have this information.

교육 기관: Paul H

2021년 5월 21일

All aspects well conceived and presented; very worthwhile and useful learning process. Looking forward to part 3.

교육 기관: Linh C

2021년 6월 20일

The course opens up some important aspects of the unconscious that helps me understand myself and others better.

교육 기관: Thomas B

2021년 9월 11일

Rather superficial, but the course did give me an excuse to waste some time. At least it's free ;)

교육 기관: Ivanyshyn I

2020년 5월 29일

I liked this course. Learned many interesting things about consciousness and unconsciousness)))

교육 기관: Mohammad A

2020년 7월 11일

The materials are so interesting and the sound of meditation really helps me

교육 기관: Katherine H

2021년 2월 18일

would have liked more interaction/ discussion with teacher s

교육 기관: Col

2020년 10월 11일

Some universal things that everyone knows can be avoided.

교육 기관: Jake L

2020년 4월 1일

It was a pretty interesting and eye-opening course

교육 기관: NEELESH K

2020년 12월 13일

provides a great insight on human pscychology

교육 기관: Shresht M

2020년 5월 18일

it was a great course to be a part off.

교육 기관: Paul D

2021년 9월 1일

Very good, and gets you thinking.

교육 기관: K K

2021년 5월 5일

Interesting enlightening.

교육 기관: Carlos O

2021년 7월 2일

T​hanks a lot!!

교육 기관: Seita H

2022년 3월 8일

l​l

교육 기관: Claire C

2022년 3월 17일

I did not enjoy the meditation moments. the teacher is personable and knowledgeable but this is not as profound a course as i wished it to be.

교육 기관: MichCak

2021년 2월 10일

All is just one talking head never util;izing the possibilities of internet or multimedia. Errors in the material presented.

교육 기관: Doug M

2020년 10월 25일

Good content but transcript speech too rambling and not laid out in clear short paragraphs

교육 기관: Rima E

2019년 12월 8일

A course that provides knowledge to take in consideration too.

교육 기관: Kushal T

2021년 6월 11일

Why can't I purchase the certificate?

교육 기관: Marlyn C

2021년 11월 12일

Way too much unnecessary reading and the times for the readings are so far off. 5 minute estamate sometimes takes as much as an hour.