Chevron Left
Teach English Now! Theories of Second Language Acquisition(으)로 돌아가기

애리조나주립대학교의 Teach English Now! Theories of Second Language Acquisition 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
별점
5,272개의 평가
1,600개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this course learners are introduced to second or foreign language theories and practices for teaching and assessing listening, speaking, and pronunciation. Learners will also be introduced to basic studies in second language acquisition and their pedagogical implications. Teachers will be invited to recognize the importance of grounding their own teaching philosophy through an examination of purpose, content, and technique....
하이라이트
Applicable teachings
(121개의 검토)
Creatively designed course
(270개의 검토)

최상위 리뷰

ZY
2018년 10월 10일

Teachers are great. The course is fun and informative. I love this specialization. I look forward to completing all the courses as soon as possible. I highly recommend this course and specialization.

NZ
2018년 6월 10일

I'm really enjoying this course. I'm about half way through. I'm looking forrward to how the various courses in this series take me farther and farther into language learning theories and techniques.

필터링 기준:

Teach English Now! Theories of Second Language Acquisition의 1,561개 리뷰 중 301~325

교육 기관: Erin M

2019년 1월 12일

This is a very fun course that teachers you the various approaches to how people teach English, and demands introspection about why you plan to teach Engish as well.

교육 기관: Jose A G R

2017년 11월 7일

As with the first course, I learned a great deal of things. The Doctor is so enthusiastic, Miss Cinco is so clear and gorgeous and the videos and graffics so good...

교육 기관: Wu B

2017년 2월 12일

This is a great course which help me know and comprehend all the historical approach. I like the un- stressful and interesting way which teachers used in the course.

교육 기관: ISABELLA C F

2021년 4월 13일

It's a wonderful course. Funny, rich in content, and always well presented by incredible teachers! I will certainly enroll in the next courses of Teach English Now.

교육 기관: Diana L

2020년 11월 26일

Kudos the people behind this course for presenting usually "boring" theories in a way that is very engaging, fun, and bite-sized information! I truly learned a lot.

교육 기관: Ibrahima D

2020년 1월 9일

Great course for anybody wishing to have a clearer understanding of methods in language learning. I was impressed by the level of mastery of teachers in this class.

교육 기관: Ivona B

2021년 4월 27일

This was absolutely AMAZING!

You have managed to turn the most boring section of English Language Methodology into a fantastic journey!

Thank you! A million times!

교육 기관: Déborah V

2019년 12월 5일

Very interesting course, to understand the different approaches to the teaching of a language. It has been very funny and instructive. Thank you very much for it.

교육 기관: Glenda H

2019년 11월 5일

This course serviced as both a reminder/refresher course of what I already knew yet may not have been practicing. I thoroughly benefited and enjoyed this course.

교육 기관: Safaa E M A

2018년 7월 12일

it is really an awesome course. enough to mention how delicious dr. shane present it. alot of thanks to dr shane ,all are standing behind the camera and coursera.

교육 기관: Paola J B

2017년 6월 20일

I really enjoyed this course because I learned that there are lots of approaches and as teachers we have not only to know them but also take the best of each one.

교육 기관: Olga K

2020년 5월 29일

I would like to thank The University of Arizona and Coursera for this opportunity to get educated at home with much fun and use! Dr Shane Dixon is such a star!!!

교육 기관: Rafael S

2020년 3월 11일

You guys are the most entertaining teachers I have ever seem. The course makes me laugh and smile all the time. The content is top notch! I absolutely adore it.

교육 기관: Katie r

2019년 11월 11일

This course has made me think a lot more about what a learning situation is and how to nt only guild students to see it, but use it in my own language learning.

교육 기관: Polina v R

2020년 6월 21일

It was interesting to learn different approaches and their history. I found the information was really useful and could be applied to my classes in the future.

교육 기관: Fabio A

2021년 4월 29일

GREAT content! If you're new to English teaching, this will show you how to deliver effective lessons. If you already have experience, it will be good review.

교육 기관: ivy k

2020년 12월 3일

This was a well thought out course with very interesting and engaging videos. Really like the performances of Shane as all the different language instructors!

교육 기관: Renson I V S

2016년 3월 4일

There is no words to describe how useful, acurrate and helpful is this course! Thanks a lot for this chance to improve our teaching skills and ESL perception.

교육 기관: MOHMAD F T

2020년 6월 4일

This course has been very helpful for me because I have learned many things from this course. And it was a wonderful journey with Dr. Dixon and Dr. Jessica.

교육 기관: Ankita J

2018년 9월 24일

This course enlightens us about the different approaches to teach English, It explains the methodologies used in the earlier centuries. It is really helpful.

교육 기관: Michele F

2017년 12월 17일

This is another great course in the TESOL sequence at ASU. This is one of the better online classes I've taken - the instructors really keep it interesting.

교육 기관: Le H B N

2021년 2월 19일

The best teaching course I've ever had! Very clear instruction, theories are well explained. Assignments are challenging enough for learners to experience!

교육 기관: Kaosu N

2020년 7월 29일

Very clear and straightforward! Really nice to learn about the history of language teaching and take that into account when thinking about my own teaching.

교육 기관: Nur I A

2019년 12월 3일

the way the lecturer teach us is so nice and adding notes below the video is useful for those who haven't can understand speech if it is fast and thank you

교육 기관: Anita C

2020년 11월 12일

Fun learning at its finest. Material was brought to life in a lively, memorable and impactful manner. Excellent teaching made the course very enjoyable.