Chevron Left
Teach English Now! Theories of Second Language Acquisition(으)로 돌아가기

애리조나주립대학교의 Teach English Now! Theories of Second Language Acquisition 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
3,709개의 평가
1,053개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this course learners are introduced to second or foreign language theories and practices for teaching and assessing listening, speaking, and pronunciation. Learners will also be introduced to basic studies in second language acquisition and their pedagogical implications. Teachers will be invited to recognize the importance of grounding their own teaching philosophy through an examination of purpose, content, and technique....
하이라이트
Applicable teachings
(121개의 검토)
Creatively designed course
(270개의 검토)

최상위 리뷰

NZ

Jun 11, 2018

I'm really enjoying this course. I'm about half way through. I'm looking forrward to how the various courses in this series take me farther and farther into language learning theories and techniques.

MG

Sep 06, 2018

This was an entertaining way to learn the theories. Theories can be very dry and through the videos, I had a good visual of the different considerations when designing language learning experiences.

필터링 기준:

Teach English Now! Theories of Second Language Acquisition의 1,014개 리뷰 중 301~325

교육 기관: Deleted A

Jan 26, 2018

Muito bom! Esse curso me ajudou a ter uma visão melhor sobre como ensinar uma língua. Aprendi muito e recomendo.

교육 기관: Mauro T

Sep 20, 2016

amazing teachers, content, smooth learning curve. Very practical and useful knowledge for the classroom teacher.

교육 기관: Gyorgy D

Oct 25, 2019

Absolutely brilliant. The structure of the course was amazing. ASU clearly leads by example as to how to teach.

교육 기관: Harshana S

Sep 24, 2018

Exceptional online modules by the lecturers! Really a very fun and exciting course. I loved every minute of it!

교육 기관: ISAAC A

Feb 11, 2016

we most often tend to overlook the past but building on that is very vital, that is what this course sort to do

교육 기관: Sebrina M

May 02, 2018

Great program I have learned so much. I will come back and take other courses because the teaching is perfect.

교육 기관: Muhammad U

Feb 02, 2020

The teaching style of Dr. Shane Dixon is excellent. I hope I could teach like him one day! Brilliant teacher.

교육 기관: тетяна н

Jun 08, 2016

I am happy be as Coursera student.

I learned a lot of new and useful things from this course . I recommend!

교육 기관: carlos e p c

Mar 10, 2020

excellent topics explained into the most educational way i just loved the way you guys exposed it. thank you

교육 기관: Onur O

Jul 05, 2017

This course sums up the history of the methods developed for language acquisition. It is easy to understand.

교육 기관: Krisia M A

Mar 03, 2016

Very objective and simple to understand.

Short videos focused on teaching very straight forward information.

교육 기관: Paige M

Jan 31, 2020

Really enjoyed the overview of different approaches to language teaching in this course. Very interesting!!

교육 기관: Daniela T

Feb 16, 2019

I love the teaching style of both Professors. The course is very pleasant to follow. Good pace and insight!

교육 기관: S A

Dec 13, 2018

I’ve learned so much on this course and had so much fun. It was fantastic! Thank you for your great effort!

교육 기관: Lillian M

Jan 22, 2018

Excellent learning experience. Extremely entertaining as well. Great content to further professional goals.

교육 기관: Maria_Samkova

Nov 26, 2017

The course is well-structured and balanced. It provides us with insight on teaching methods and techniques.

교육 기관: Xinli G

Feb 06, 2020

Love the dramatization of all the approaches! It really helps to enhance learning and knowledge retention.

교육 기관: Nadzeya S

Oct 27, 2019

Thanks a lot for such useful and absolutely clear explanations, for Your feedback and the knowledge I got!

교육 기관: Evgeniy V N

Mar 17, 2018

Great and informative course that provides necessary info in a fresh and easy manner! Thank you, creators!

교육 기관: Arial H

Jan 24, 2016

I enjoyed this course thoroughly! I love how playful the professors are in the videos. Makes learning fun!

교육 기관: Raghav R

Dec 10, 2015

This course is so rich in content, and all this is delivered with great clarity and depth. Just wonderful!

교육 기관: Christopher D L

Feb 05, 2018

This is a great course. It was interesting to learn about the different theories of language acquisition.

교육 기관: Hanaa Y

Dec 19, 2019

Very insightful. It was a pleasant journey though time! Thank you very much for making this available :)

교육 기관: Seda S

Nov 05, 2018

I am learning soo much with them! I recommend this course to everyone who wishes to be a better teacher!

교육 기관: Brian I

Feb 14, 2017

Great course,It is done in a manner that is easily understood and contains lots of valuable information.