Chevron Left
Teach English Now! Theories of Second Language Acquisition(으)로 돌아가기

애리조나주립대학교의 Teach English Now! Theories of Second Language Acquisition 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
별점
4,399개의 평가
1,316개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this course learners are introduced to second or foreign language theories and practices for teaching and assessing listening, speaking, and pronunciation. Learners will also be introduced to basic studies in second language acquisition and their pedagogical implications. Teachers will be invited to recognize the importance of grounding their own teaching philosophy through an examination of purpose, content, and technique....
하이라이트
Applicable teachings
(121개의 검토)
Creatively designed course
(270개의 검토)

최상위 리뷰

NZ

Jun 11, 2018

I'm really enjoying this course. I'm about half way through. I'm looking forrward to how the various courses in this series take me farther and farther into language learning theories and techniques.

IT

Aug 05, 2017

Awesome! Now, this IS a great course on Theories of Second Language Acquisition! Definitely totally recommended; especially to those who are not familiar with or very keen on theories and histories!

필터링 기준:

Teach English Now! Theories of Second Language Acquisition의 1,277개 리뷰 중 1151~1175

교육 기관: Laura V

Apr 22, 2019

Great

교육 기관: S.Şamil Ö

Feb 17, 2019

Great

교육 기관: Saman K J

Jan 31, 2019

great

교육 기관: Thakwan M a

Dec 24, 2018

great

교육 기관: HossamElfeky

Aug 24, 2018

great

교육 기관: Mammadov M S

Mar 03, 2018

GREAT

교육 기관: Alma R C S

Jan 29, 2018

great

교육 기관: Jee Y K

Jan 29, 2017

Great

교육 기관: Mishel N

Jan 16, 2017

great

교육 기관: feriel

Oct 01, 2016

Great

교육 기관: Jerrymil E

Jun 12, 2019

nice

교육 기관: Noor A

Aug 09, 2018

nice

교육 기관: Shwan A

Sep 13, 2017

Good

교육 기관: Amadou A A

Mar 05, 2016

cool

교육 기관: André L L D S

Apr 24, 2020

WOw

교육 기관: Lorenz B

Jun 09, 2016

:)

교육 기관: Asmaa S

Jul 15, 2020

t

교육 기관: Ruba A

Jul 25, 2019

H

교육 기관: Francisco J L B

May 16, 2017

E

교육 기관: Alexey R

Feb 05, 2016

T

교육 기관: Nadia S

Oct 15, 2016

This course provides me opportunity to teach my kids in effective way that is proved to be in line with research on learning second language. I rate it the best course in this regard and would like to say special thanks to Dr Shane Dixon and all his team. I felt my teaching skills are improved after completing this course but there is still space for improvement in final assessment, in my opinion, there should be a thorough understanding for the participants of the course on how this final assessment could be beneficial for them. However the overall impact can be expressed in a big Thanks.

교육 기관: Aaron D

Apr 10, 2016

Good overview of the last 150 years of language teaching philosophy. The back-in-time and angel-and-devil skits were a little cheesy sometimes, but they helped to keep things interesting. More detail on some of the information presented would be nice, but it seems to be aimed at inexperienced teachers or people with native languages other than English, and so the level is kept fairly low.

Overall, a good introduction to the subject and enough information provided to launch into your own independent study of some of the concepts introduced.

교육 기관: Frederick W M

Aug 07, 2019

The videos convey content clearly and in an engaging manner, equal to the Foundation class that I rated higher. But there are noticeably more errors in the English video transcripts, and PDFs cannot be uploaded when submitting work for peer review. I also felt there were too many questions requiring multiple answers, some of which were a bit of a stretch for me to include, although I appreciated that those tests would give partial credit when some of the multiple answers chosen were correct and others weren't.

교육 기관: Kristine W

Apr 04, 2020

I thought the second course attempted to get a bit more creative with the videos. Yes, they're silly, but silly is more memorable, and it's a good example of how we as teachers can make the classroom more fun. The quizzes were actually challenging and the content was interesting. Some things that need to be fixed: when you miss a question on the quiz, it doesn't tell you the correct answer. And the peer graded assignments are still lacking rigor. Looking forward to the rest of the certificate.

교육 기관: Bruce R

May 26, 2016

i found it entertaining and informative. It leaves room for discussion but has given me a non ESL teacher an interesting insight into the theories of Language Acquisition.

I am interested in the way one Teaching Discipline takes knowledge from another, repacks it and sells it under their School of Teaching in almost the same way the despicable H.R. industry relaunches every few years.

In summary a good section of the course well presented but i hate "Tests or Exams" :-(