Chevron Left
Teach English Now! Theories of Second Language Acquisition(으)로 돌아가기

애리조나주립대학교의 Teach English Now! Theories of Second Language Acquisition 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
별점
4,378개의 평가
1,309개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this course learners are introduced to second or foreign language theories and practices for teaching and assessing listening, speaking, and pronunciation. Learners will also be introduced to basic studies in second language acquisition and their pedagogical implications. Teachers will be invited to recognize the importance of grounding their own teaching philosophy through an examination of purpose, content, and technique....
하이라이트
Applicable teachings
(121개의 검토)
Creatively designed course
(270개의 검토)

최상위 리뷰

NZ

Jun 11, 2018

I'm really enjoying this course. I'm about half way through. I'm looking forrward to how the various courses in this series take me farther and farther into language learning theories and techniques.

AJ

Dec 04, 2016

Great presentations on what language instruction approaches have looked like in the past and present. Each approach is discussed and evaluated so the "best of's" can be applied in your own teaching.

필터링 기준:

Teach English Now! Theories of Second Language Acquisition의 1,270개 리뷰 중 1201~1225

교육 기관: Sophia V

Mar 28, 2017

Nice course. I only wish you focused on the target audience a bit more, and did not asume we all need to be "amused" with weird antics.

Thanks.

교육 기관: JENNIFER O

Jun 01, 2017

Like the first course in this series, this is very easy to understand and the instructor delivers the lesson as if he is in a classroom.

교육 기관: Diana A

Mar 27, 2016

Some of test questions are vague and create a kind of misunderstanding. I hope this will be considered as a frienly advice, not a claim.

교육 기관: Obinna A

Jul 23, 2018

It was quite refreshing to have an insight about the history of language learning and the different approaches employed. Good course!

교육 기관: Daniel B

Jul 19, 2020

The course was well done overall, but I was surprised by the number of English grammatical errors in a class about teaching English.

교육 기관: Eric B

Dec 24, 2016

The course was well presented and used great instructional design. It provided a good overview of various teaching approaches.

교육 기관: Martha L R A

Oct 02, 2016

Very well presented. Helped me remember a lot from what I studied in my university and gave me a clearer and new perspective.

교육 기관: Nangamso T K

Jun 05, 2016

I like how the course was structured, it made it easier to absorb all the historical comparisons of instruction methods.

교육 기관: GONG L

Mar 24, 2016

The course is perfect . If my friends need this kind of classes , I would recommend this one. But not efriends around me

교육 기관: Marina T

Jul 03, 2018

The classes were fantastic! Although I found this course's assignments a bit boring. But I am very content generally!

교육 기관: Christian A M R

Feb 14, 2016

Excellent Course! It taught me that I can take good things from the "bad" methodologies from the past.

교육 기관: Sonia F

Jul 14, 2019

Interesting course. I learnt a lot about how the mind works and how we can influence our students.

교육 기관: Saltanat B

Mar 02, 2020

It was a very interesting course. So now I know about all the evolution of teaching English.

교육 기관: Jessica J

Nov 08, 2016

It's very helpful to understand teaching language. The origin of every step of skill.^^

교육 기관: Paloma B B

Jul 05, 2016

Muito interessante conhecer os métodos de ensino e como eles mudaram através do tempo.

교육 기관: Mariana S

Nov 04, 2016

Great, it's very helpful and you learn a lot of things that will help you in classes

교육 기관: Versha G

Feb 07, 2018

Gained a clearer understanding of teaching English to speakers of other languages.

교육 기관: Jairo

Apr 18, 2016

Tiene bastante claro los temas y una forma sencilla de enseñarlos. Lo recomiendo

교육 기관: Miguel A L

Sep 25, 2018

It was interesting, but it slowly became repetitive and tedious to get through.

교육 기관: Tara J

Jul 24, 2016

Creative presentation and good overview of the material. Not very challenging.

교육 기관: Buthaina H M A

Sep 01, 2020

it is an interesting and beneficial course that teaches me a lot of things.

교육 기관: Yuti B

Mar 09, 2016

Excellent presentation, enough information to get a basic idea.

교육 기관: Kuanbo W

Nov 17, 2016

It teaches us the techniques in the history. very useful

교육 기관: Aliyah W

Jul 26, 2020

Lots of material to unpack but presented in a fun way!

교육 기관: Serah A

Feb 26, 2018

very detailed and quite interesting and informative